We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7425 Overseas Highway, Marathon Shores, Marathon, FL 33050
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siesta Motel to your Saves list
Siesta Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (111)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    14
    17
    41
See reviews for
32
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay 7/6-9 was so awesome and enjoyable! Most cutest Florida Charm I've seen,living in Florida 30 yrs. We hated to leave. Rooms are so clean and spotless. Frank is an awesome person. So helpful with attractions, restaurants etc. He was fun to talk and laugh with, which made our stay even more enjoyable! He made us feel so at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read many reviews before booking here but I couldn't ignore the low price and I'm glad I ignore the reviews. We got the 3 bedroom place with a kitchen, living room and washer/dryer. Everything was outdated but in good working condition. The kids loved the big space and so did we. I don't understand what people expect from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

nice hotel check in man not to friendly. we parked our car and we had had loud knock on the door by afternoon lady that we were parked wrong. wife said she would let me know and she said move it now. besides that pretty nice hotel I would still stay there again. very comfortable bed, very nice ac. very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Aware of the no refund policy, I checked out early from the Siesta Motel with 3 nights still remaining on my reservation, fully expecting to take the loss. Frank CALLED ME to ask if all was well and informed me that if he could rent the room, I would get a refund. Thanks Frank. According to subsequent emails he rented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I wish I had read the previous posts about this thieving establishment! I also had my deposit money denied by a con artist who goes by the so called name Frank. I called in plenty of time to receive my deposit back and was told I would get it back by Frank. Days went by and nothing showed up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

**** “Buyer Beware” **** My husband and I made reservations to stay with family at the Siesta Motel for 4 days in April. We subsequently had an illness and as a result, a death in the immediate family and were unable to keep our reservations. We made a special trip from Fort Lauderdale to Marathon to meet with Frank and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We cancelled our stay (the room was nothing like the pictured room, tiny, tiny, tiny).Frank said that if he rented the room that we would get a credit back on our Visa. During the week no vacancy was posted on the motel and when we left at the end of the week Frank said that the room had been rented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Englewood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Clean, but that's about all. The manager was often unavailable and quite rude to us when we asked for assistance. The maid pounded on our door 20 min. before check out and told us we had to leave by 11:00. We were getting ready as she spoke. She sat outside waiting for us to leave. As soon as we left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
varzil13, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comment on our cleanliness - My housekeeper gets compliments every day about how clean our rooms are. We do not pound on the guest doors but we do give a courtesy knock about 15 minutes before checkout and we do this because many guests sleep late. Many hotels/motels do this and I do not t... More

Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

After having stayed twice in Key West we wanted to give it a try in Marathon. In a last minute decision we searched the web for a payable place to stay in Marathon Florida Key's. Because of limited availability for 2 rooms we ended up with Siesta Motel (rooms 2 and 4). Pro's: As said, the regular/standard rooms are clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
varzil13, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the mainly positive review. One point to remember is that you chose an economical motel not an expensive resort so please do not expect all the luxuries you did not pay for with that choice. Our bathrooms were built in 1958 and things were smaller then - but they are perfectly functional and well equipped. We get... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hey let's face it, it's not a 5 star hotel but for what you pay - this is a great place to stay. Myself and 2 friends stayed in the trailer and yes it was old but it was clean and it could sleep 12. The owner was also very helpful. - he drove us to the nearest bus stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Siesta Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Address: 7425 Overseas Highway, Marathon Shores, Marathon, FL 33050
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon > Marathon Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Marathon Shores

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Known for having the cleanest rooms in paradise and affordable prices year round.We feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and cable television in every room plus we have several larger rooms with full kitchen facilities. Built on 3 spacious lots we have beautifully landscaped tropical gardens with barbecue grills and deck chairs in the rear of the motel for your use. The Siesta Motel has been a vacation favorite for years throughout the Keys. Known for having the cleanest rooms in paradise and some of the lowest prices year round ? all the top fishing guides keep their clients here. Minutes from Sombrero and Bahia Honda beach, Dolphin Research Center, Crane Point Hammock, Key West and shopping - we are centrally located. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer