We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort

Hotel website
155 SW Old St. Augustine Rd., Madison, FL 32340
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we found this place a year ago, the staff was nice, but the rooms needed updating. Since then, the motel has received significant upgrades, including hardwood floors, flatscreen tvs, Wi-Fi, new beds, and the pool is being redone. The staff truly treats you like family and it's the only place I stay when in Madison.

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you so much! We are very thankful for your positive comments about the upgrades that have taken place recently and the renovations in the works now. We are super excited for our guests! I want to let you know that we are upgrading... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed in my life. I thought the place was going to catch fire. I wouldn't recommend staying here the staff wouldn't refund our money we walked into our room and walked back to the office and were told they wouldn't refund us the fridge the air was all unplugged so it took the entire... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smithmary22
Denise B, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are a family owned and oriented motel and we offer fair,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This little place will shock you with very clean rooms and over the top Southern Hospitaility. It started with their easy to book website and very accurate pictures of the room. I asked for a non smoking room due to my child's asthma. Denise got right back with me via email and assured me there would be no smoke smell.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luvsgreatservice
celina A, Manager at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so excited to share with you that we are in the process of updating our playground and we are also getting a Brand New Pool this summer! We have been renovating and updating our rooms, and will continue to renovate and update until all 32 rooms are complete.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Denise was who checked us in and we ask to see a room due to it wasn't a corporate motel, she immediately grabbed her keys being the only person there at time and showed the room we would be placed in no hesitation. There was a small issue with the air we called she was there within 5 mins. Keep... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Khloe1113
celina A, Owner at Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I will be sure to pass your praises along to the front desk. We apologize for the inconvenience with the A/C issue and are happy we resolved the issue quickly.... More 

Cumming, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I travel for work as an independent contractor and I can put up with minor issues if I save some money. But, one thing I must have and I always ask about is internet service because I have about an hours worth of file uploads I MUST accomplish each night. You get good signal to the router, but their connection... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Dunkleberger
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

clean and quiet motel, and the service is good, ill recommended, yes. from west palm to here, and just for work, ill stay next time, there is many motels around, but, bad conditions,smells and prices.

Helpful?
Thank yusbenitez
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place is perfect for what it is. We arrived quite late, after midnight and felt very welcome. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had no issues with the water or the water pressure. The room even had a microwave and fridge. We would stay here again, for the price I wish there were more places... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Growlerdog
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The motel needs to be upgrade for one. They need to clean the rooms. The tele phone in one of the rooms had a died roach on it. And when I call the manager to tell her she told me that the housekeeping lady clean the room. That was a lie because if she did no died roach will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilovemyself45
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I like some of the older mom and pop places as long as they are clean. We checked in to our room on the way to Tallahassee to watch the FSU Seminoles humiliate the Miami Hurricaines. The room looked clean enough. The beds were ok. However, the sink had no water pressure. It literally dripped out of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
Riverview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this place based on the reviews on this site saying it was clean, owned by two older people and it was near where we wanted to be. Well, let me inform you as to how things actually are. Do not drink the water !!!!! It is very rusty brown from the old pipes !!! We would not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nikter89
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#2 of 9 in Perry
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
24.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#4 of 9 in Perry
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay