We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Isles Resort

14711 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Holiday Isles Resort to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Isles Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Isles Resort
Add Photo

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    42
    11
    12
    7
See reviews for
50
44
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are going to be at the beach all day and just want somewhere to lay your head at night then this place is fine. The two people we talked to in the office were nice. The motel room (28) was tiny and old. Besides the TV and DVD player everything is outdated. It's nice that they have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. We are sorry to hear that the DVD player was not working in your room, and we will address that immediately. Unfortunately, since it was not reported during your stay, we could not replace it for your comfort.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at Holiday Isles Resort for two nights. The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms are not updated, but if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place close to the beach, this is a good choice. We took our small dog, and the cost per day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Isles Resort. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. We are pet friendly, and are happy you were able to enjoy a getaway with your pet while staying with us! A lot of our guests are return visitors, as they enjoy our facility as well. All... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Horrible place to stay people made you pay for every little thing had to pay them to use the pull out bed when we got the room in the first place for the extra bed also had to pay for the sheets for the extra bed like they expected us to sleep on a mattress alone ,horrible necer staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

We do not charge for our sleeper sofas, and we do not charge for the sheets to use on our sleeper sofas. Perhaps you have reviewed the wrong establishment? More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My husband & I will definitely stay here again. The room was clean, comfortable & quiet. Great water pressure in the shower. Full size fridge & stove was a plus. We brought our 4-legged boy & he loved it. There's a doggie park around the corner & over the bridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had breakfast &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. Your comment about the mirror height is an example, and we will see about adjusting it! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your future visits! More 

Chicago, IL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

My BF and I stayed for a long weekend last week, after deciding to remain in Florida a few more days than planned. We found the place via Google on a whim, and Kim very kindly took our reservation over the phine, while we were in the car enough to the area. The room was spotless, a small kitchen with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and found us to be ideally located for your vacation stay! Thank you again, and we look forward to future visits! More 

Plant City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Recently stayed for long weekend. We had a great time. Room was very clean & comfortable. Management is very friendly. Will stay here again and again. Highly recommend. Close to restaurants, shopping and beach access. Crossing the street is not too bad. No noise even with restaurant right next door which has a great breakfast. Screwie Louies.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your future visits! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

No surprises exactly what I expected quiet and convenient to everything. Easy parking and access to all the local sites. Walking distance to all kinds of shops and grocery stores, bars, and the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to future visits! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Perfect location, walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, bars. I had a really good time here all we needed we had it in the room, nice kitchen space, perfect size bedroom, really clean and at a price you can't beat. The place itself looks well taken care of a little old and small but really clean and we didn't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIR, Owner at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We appreciate your feedback and use it to help us improve our services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found us to be conveniently located to plenty of services. We look forward to future visits! More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

We actually loved the stay and place for the price until the lady that worked the night desk called my phone and threatened to call the cops on us and we had no idea what she was talking about but apparently we were too loud, however the people beneath us we're outside drinking and being loud earlier, we do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We usually stay in fairly upscale places but took a chance on a budget room. For the price, it's hard to beat this close to the beach. It's an old property that they have put a little money into but not a lot. It is clean, but old. This leads to an odd mix of stuff. Dresser is very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay