We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barefoot Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
13238 Gulf Boulevard, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    332
    135
    28
    17
    17
See reviews for
185
249
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (529)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I found this great little Beachside Hotel in Madeira Beach on Florida golf coast. We spent our 15th wedding anniversary here. The accommodations were wonderful the room was modern, clean, well appointed, with easy access to the beach and swimming pool. I highly recommend a stay at this great place. We will definitely return next year for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading reviews we were really looking forward to a week relaxing in a high rated hotel - it felt like a dated motel. The room service consisted of putting a basket outside each morning if you wanted clean towels. No-one cleaned the room or changed/made the bed and as mentioned in a previous review - the linen didn't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was a breeze, friendly, efficient staff and ready to answer any questions. We had a gulf front studio 408 and it was very clean and well stocked. The view was amazing . We did not use the pool area but it looked very inviting. Lots of rules regarding noise, etc. and thats fine with me, kept it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Barefoot Beach Hotel is a great place to stay! Beautiful suite rooms which are well maintained with with fresh beach themed decor. The rooms have a very nice kitchen areas. Our beachfront view room was fantastic. The staff was extremely accommodating, pleasant and helpful...especially Heath, he was great! We would definitely return to this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family had a suite overlooking the beach and a studio overlooking the pool. The studio was actually larger than than the two rooms forming the suite, but both were fine. There is housekeeping but no maid service which worked very well, fresh towels, coffee etc arrived at your door on request. The weather had been fairly dreadful in Orlando... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for the final four days of a driving trip around the South for some proper beach time. The hotel is a bit dated on the outside but in terms of what you need for a comfortable stay right on the beach it couldn't be better. Madeira Beach is lovely and uncrowded but good places to eat are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Canaveral
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to do a second trip here since the first, four and half years ago, was in January and it was cold. Once again we liked the hotel and its beach very much. Gulf-view studio is very comfortable with the small kitchenette that allows for breakfast and lunch without leaving -- have breakfast on the balcony overlooking the water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a Family Apartment for 5 of us - this was actually 2 one bedded apartments with connecting doors.Each room had a bathroom, a double bed, a bed settee and a small kitchenette. The kitchen came with a multi-functional microwave, sink, coffee machine and toaster, but no oven or dishwasher. Each one had a balcony overlooking the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nights with our 2 small kids (1 and 3). The location is good, right on a not very crowded beach, close to plenty of restaurants and of course John’s Pass. We stayed in a gulf side room which had a great view of the beach, I think your other option is a view of the pool. I’d... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A/c was inadequate, linens did not seem very clean. Noise levels were loud at 9:30 in the evening. Negative signs posted everywhere on property. Save your cash and go elsewhere!!!! Litter on the beach that people visiting or guests leave. Checked out two days early and would not refund even one night! The Carson's from Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are very sorry to read your negative review. We always keep detailed notes on all reservations. You and your party decided to depart 2 days early because of the rainy weather. You booked your reservation through a 3rd party. We are very sorry, but we do not offer refunds for late arrivals or early departures, ie: late... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater / Madeira Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#13 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#5 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#10 of 45 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#7 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#2 of 16 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay