We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Madeira Beach hotels

Shoreline Island Resort

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shoreline Island Resort to your Saves list
Shoreline Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Madeira Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
rpclmc Idaho
  • Overview
  • Reviews (284)
  • Photos (158)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    98
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
24
185
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone, I mean everyone was so friendly and helpful. The guests, many of them repeat customers, had nothing bad to say. I experienced a terrible flooding/water damage to my room. Purely unexpected on everyone's part. The hotel management was quick to move those affected to another, safer building. I was without a phone and was unable to contact them the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for your patience and understanding during that situation. We understand what an inconvenience it is to have to move around and we appreciate our guests who dealt with it, and how easy you all made it for us to properly resolve the issue. When these things happen unexpectedly, it’s important to... More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a gulf-view studio. The room was a great size, but the bathroom was a little small. I had no problem dealing with it though. The small kitchen was great for the studio room. I loved that the walk from hotel (pool) to the actual beach was short. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. One of the great things about our rooms is that they are suitable for short and long terms stays. Having a full kitchen in the room helps make it more affordable to stay longer as you have everything available to prepare your own meals. We are glad that you took advantage of doing that.... More

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and view from both sides were excellent. We were right on the beach side. Saw dolphins, great sunset. There was a regular fridge and stove, microwave, dishes, pans everything you need if you choose to cook. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Keep the slider open all night and slept to the waves... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With the balconies being screened in, it allows for the sliders to be open and the option of falling asleep to the sound of the waves much more comfortable. We are happy you were able to do so because it makes for a great night sleep! Thank you for... More

Reno
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Loved the location-we could dolphin watch from the balcony! The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The rooms had a very clean kitchenette, a very comfortable bed and living area. The bathroom could have used some new paint and the baseboards were a little grungy. Our room faced the ocean, so for us, there was no distracting noises to speak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and that our staff contributed to your positive experience. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back as a returning guest. More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days after my son's graduation in Tampa and before going on to Sanibel/Captiva. We were in the motel across the street. It looked terrible from the outside, but inside was very clean and well kept, with a comfortable queen sized bed in the bedroom and an adequate queen size sofa sleeper in the living area/kitchen.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartments to be comfortable. We are glad to hear that you will be back as we offer an additional 10% discount for returning guests. We look forward to your return. More

Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Over Memorial Day we went to our favorite motel in Madeira Beach. We have stayed here five times so we were not newbies. We knew they were under construction so realized it would not be the same. Unfortunately we were across the street from the main hotel which was horribly noisy from street traffic and very dangerous to cross several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay was not as enjoyable as your previous visits. We informed all of our guests about the construction in advance so there would be a good understanding of what to expect while staying here during this time. Because of the construction, we demolished 25 of our rooms. This left us... More

Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed, AGAIN, at Shoreline during Pirate Days and again, the staff and accomodations were great! We had friends from Chicago, which absolutely loved our favorite place and agreed to stay with us here again. We stayed down the street at Sunset Vistas and over paid for our 2 bedroom condo. Here at Shoreline, the rooms are clean, quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are happy that to hear that you enjoyed your stay here yet again as we work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience for each visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Bayonne, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014, and could go on and on about how great it was. I love the adult-only concept for the sake of a quiet, relaxing place. The pool is gorgeous and while there is construction going on right now that created some noise during the day, overall it was quiet and wonderful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are always excited to meet our first time guests and to be given the opportunity to introduce you to our resort. Our goal is to provide you with a home away from home that you can depend on. Also, our... More

OTTAWA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent 10 days in April at this wonderful resort, and enjoyed each day. First off it is the great staff that makes this place so warm and inviting to the guests. Mario, Laurie, Lauren and Vonetta along with newcomer Vanessa are what keep people coming back. They all do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week here in April. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We always strive to provide excellent customer service as our guests satisfaction is always our number one goal. We understand that our prepackaged breakfast items may not be suitable for diabetics however we do also offer fresh oranges... More

London, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Shoreline for 6 nights over the Easter weekend. We booked online directly with Shoreline and got a very reasonable rate. We had an ocean view King room in Building 5. The room itself was plenty large enough, clean, comfortable. The kitchen seemed well stocked, (although we don't cook when on vacation), it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ShorelineGM, General Manager at Shoreline Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our construction wasn't too bothersome for you. We do our very best to inform every guest that makes a reservation during this time aware of the current conditions to prevent any unpleasant surprise upon arrival. We understand that it can be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shoreline Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shoreline Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Island Resort

Address: 14200 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Island Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Shoreline Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Island Resort Motel Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Hotel Madeira Beach
Shoreline Island Resort Madeira Beach, Florida

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach #1 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificent white sand beaches engulf Shoreline Island Resort, located between Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg Beach. This family owned resort has blended many of the comfortable conveniences with leisure and recreational amenities you expect from a luxury resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer