We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lynn Haven
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bill38460 Goodspring, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    97
    76
    39
    44
See reviews for
171
59
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Goodspring, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent room, continental breakfast, indoor pool and spa, courteous staff - very, very good experience. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean. The breakfast was a meal. We highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend (well I was supposed to) my first complaint was they charged my credit card room and tax & INCIDENTALS. When I called to ask why I was told that was there policy by Anita Patel, which is weird b/c I was never pre-charged for incidentals at any hotel before. My next complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Cocoluv2175, We sincerely apologize about the mix up. Our hotel staff do go above and beyond for our guests. With this incident specifically, once you book thru a 3rd party, we cannot change the reservation. Whether Hotels.com charged you or we did, we still cannot change the reservation due to the policy. Unless a reservation is checked in prior to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lynn Haven hotels

San Diego, California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very clean. Breakfast choices were very good. The main door lock had a problem.When reported it was fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

RajibS, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind words. Our hotel staff strive to make our hotel the best for each of our guests so that they will return in the future. We are very happy to hear that we resolved the issue you had in a timely manner and you... More 

Pensacola
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay was very relaxing The staff was very atentave and helpful with any requests I made. Anita and Megan were the best I will recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

311gregg, Thank you for posting your review! We are going to miss seeing you every week. We hope that the next time you need a hotel in the Panama City area you will come back and stay with us! We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Anita & Team Wingate More 

Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was not told beforehand about the additional fees added to my stay just in case there are damages. I had enough money set aside for my hotel stay however with these additional fees it caused a problem with not having enough money for the rest of my stay. I went through a lot just to try to get these... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

329KatinaB, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is our hotel policy that we have an incidental deposit from every guest. Our staff work very hard to please each guest, and go above and beyond to try to accommodate all of our guests. We hope that the next time you are in the Panama City... More 

Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always, our recent stay was excellent. We have been staying here since this hotel opened vits doors, having family in Lynn Haven. It's far less congested & busy than the hotels on 23rd street, with access to plenty of shopping & dining nearby. The rooms are very nice, spacious & well-amenitized, the pool & hot tub are great, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

4AkerFarm, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. We are very glad that you are WOWed by our hotel and hope that you continue to stay with us every time you are in the Panama City area! We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Anita & Team Wingate More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was under const. the manger was rule upon arrviel, did change later I was given the wrong room,the frige did not work they me another one and it did not work, the Aircondition went out. the Elevate did not work half the time. then my grandson got sick we left a day early and after all the trouble... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Patrick M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Due to the reservation being booked through a 3rd party, we reserved the room type that was booked. If we had a different room type available we would have gladly given it too you, unfortunately, we... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at our room, popped in to take a quick shower, only to find the carpet was completely soaking wet ( AC BROKEN,LEAKING) after alerting the front desk, I was told I can't get another room and I have to pay for the flooded room...FULL PRICE!!! AM I MISSING SOMETHING?? The general manager chased me into the parking lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

323TuanQ, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly apologize about the inconveniences. We work very hard to WOW our guests and we apologize that we fell short of that. When you were here our hotel was sold out. If we had another room available we would have happily switched you too a new room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
7.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#23 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#3 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay