We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lynn Haven
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rajib S San Diego, California
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    97
    74
    39
    43
See reviews for
168
58
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
San Diego, California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very clean. Breakfast choices were very good. The main door lock had a problem.When reported it was fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay was very relaxing The staff was very atentave and helpful with any requests I made. Anita and Megan were the best I will recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was not told beforehand about the additional fees added to my stay just in case there are damages. I had enough money set aside for my hotel stay however with these additional fees it caused a problem with not having enough money for the rest of my stay. I went through a lot just to try to get these... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As always, our recent stay was excellent. We have been staying here since this hotel opened vits doors, having family in Lynn Haven. It's far less congested & busy than the hotels on 23rd street, with access to plenty of shopping & dining nearby. The rooms are very nice, spacious & well-amenitized, the pool & hot tub are great, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was under const. the manger was rule upon arrviel, did change later I was given the wrong room,the frige did not work they me another one and it did not work, the Aircondition went out. the Elevate did not work half the time. then my grandson got sick we left a day early and after all the trouble... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Patrick M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Due to the reservation being booked through a 3rd party, we reserved the room type that was booked. If we had a different room type available we would have gladly given it too you, unfortunately, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lynn Haven hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at our room, popped in to take a quick shower, only to find the carpet was completely soaking wet ( AC BROKEN,LEAKING) after alerting the front desk, I was told I can't get another room and I have to pay for the flooded room...FULL PRICE!!! AM I MISSING SOMETHING?? The general manager chased me into the parking lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

323TuanQ, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly apologize about the inconveniences. We work very hard to WOW our guests and we apologize that we fell short of that. When you were here our hotel was sold out. If we had another room available we would have happily switched you too a new room.... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Will charge your card unnessecary so beware charged my card and couldn't explain why and what the charge was for

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

627chertylop, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. When you book through a 3rd party company there is a required deposit. When you check out, the deposit is released back to your card. We apologize for the misunderstanding & hope to see you the next time you are in the Panama City area!... More 

Lynn Haven, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was treated to so respectfully by your afternoon receptionist Ashley. She is the most courteous sweet lady in your reception area. I was very distressed when I booked my room and she was so helpful and kind. Made me feel so at ease. Room was great and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Karin C, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! Our staff work very hard to please each & every guest. We are so glad that our staff was able to WOW you! Ashley is a huge asset to our hotel and we appreciate you mentioning her specifically. We look forward to seeing you the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk clerk by the name of Ashley made our trip very pleasurable. If it wasn't for Ashley then we would not have stayed at the hotel (literally). The overall experience was very nice. Clean, with no complaints. Ashley thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

DeJoi P, Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing how members of our team are doing. Ashley is one of our best assets. She is always going above & beyond for our guests with a smile on her face. I am so glad that she WOWed you with her amazing customer service skills. Sincerely, Anita &... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, good price, not to far from the Panama City Beach , but cleaning service could be better.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anita P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Raven D, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Our cleaning staff work very hard to reach the standards in which we hold our hotel, we greatly apologize that you feel we did not reach these standards. We hope that in the future you will allow us to show you the standards to which we hold... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
7.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#22 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#3 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay