We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

4235 Gulf of Mexico Drive, Longboat Key, FL 34228
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    44
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic view of the Gulf! Attentive staff. Very good value. We stayed for 3 weeks and it began to feel like home. Nice kitchen facilities in our unit. Loved walking the beach. Had everything we hoped for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sanford, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in room 503 which belongs to owner Jim Zilli, not Turtle Crawl Inn. He was Nice at first until we had a rough and uncomfortable (very) time sleeping on very old sunken mattresses. He ignored our calls and emails. His Condo was very dated. The Turtle Crawl Inn is very nice with a great location. But the Zilli owned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very old building needing a major renovation. The headboard of our bed was not attached to the bed and it constantly moved making sleep impossible, the bedding was dirty and the room smells really bad to the point of making you feel sick. Inside our closet it was storage old cans of paints and inside of the other closet they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time at Turtle Crawl in the past 4 years. This unit we stayed in, Unit 82, was outdated, and in poor shape. How you ask, pictures will help us convey our discontent with this stay. Mold around the air vents, patchwork that hasn't been painted, spider webs along window sills, ancient windows and sills. It's very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Loved private beach, access to chairs, nice clean pool, & nice gas grills w/outside tables.. Loved the quiet area. Try the oysters at local Restraunt "dry dock" we also grilled king crab from grocery "publix" Disappointed that when we called about late check in that we were told we were upgraded rooms.. What they really meant was we gave away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gulfofmexicotc, Front Desk Associate at Turtle Crawl Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed our resort and the local restaurants.I just want to clarify that you were upgraded. You rented a studio, also known as an efficiency, that has a garden view. You would have had the same view in the studio as you did in the 1 bedroom condo that we did upgrade you to. We... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Our group rented 3 separate rooms for the 4th of July weekend. Their rooms were nice, modern, clean, with working kitchen equipment, ours on the other hand was the opposite... We stayed in room 302, pretty dirty when we got there, kitchen in dire need of renovation. Oven did not work. Don't waste your time on the "dishwasher" we shut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is totally the best location for a restful vacation. Beautiful views of the Gulf and the most gorgeous sunsets ever. My husband and I went several times, our last time was last June, just a few months before he passed and we have some great pictures of our vacation. Thank you all for making this a special time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed here, over the holiday weekend, May 2015. The sunsets are unbelievable. Our room was an efficiency, not the greatest but was the only one available. The beach is lovely and lounge chairs are provided. A nice grill area with tables, chairs and new gas grills made it easy to cook without being too far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

First, I want to say that I will return to Turtle Crawl as it's a lovely inn and the size and locale are perfect for me and my wife. Even if your condo isn't beachfront, you are steps from a serene and tranquil beach. My wife and I stayed at this inn before; however we were in a different room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I recently spent a couple of nights at one of the suites units (81) at the Turtle Crawl Inn. It was perfect for me, my son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren, ages 10 and 12. This unit had two bedrooms: one with a king sized bed and another with two twin beds. In the living area is a pull out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
0.8 mi away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
11.9 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#4 of 11 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.2 mi away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay