We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Leesburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2476 N. Citrus Blvd., Leesburg, FL 34748
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Leesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    7
    8
    18
See reviews for
12
15
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to say that I was a little worried to stay at this hotel with all of the bad reviews. When we arrived the staff was very polite and helpful. We stayed 3 nights for bike fest and the staff always ask if we needed anything. I think they went over and beyond what is expected for customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel packed for bike weekend. Our room was clean, comfy and did the job. Nice pool area. Only had drinks at breakfast bar but it looked OK. Denny's next door and huge Walmart opposite. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Room was clean, sheets were clean, shower was hot, not much else you can ask for. Older hotel that's been remodeled, cheaply I might add. Breakfast was okay. Wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night though, everything just felt sort of used... Minimal staff to deal with issues at night which seemed to be a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback and will definitely use these to assist us in bettering our services and improving our product. We invite you back to stay again. More 

Rensselaer, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

On our arrival, we requested that two lights over the vanity area be replaced. They never were. When we followed up, the staff member stated he just came on and didn't what the day staff does. He said he was going try to contact someone and would call us to let us know..no repairs and no call. Also, when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing all these concerns to our attention. I will definitely discuss this with the team. On behalf of the team here at Sleep Inn Leesburg, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I've never stayed in such a dirty place. We had food on the already stand and dirty floors. The towels were stained after asking for our toilet to be fixed 3 times we gave up. I would sleep in my car before I stayed here again. I could hardly stand to use the bathroom...stained dirty walls yuck! Do not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dwayne M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The property is in the process of updating and upgrading. We are also in transition on a new management. We truly appreciate your feedback and will definitely use these to assist us in bettering our services and improving our product. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is... More 

Barefoot Bay, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Room was filthy - cracker on floor, pubic hair between sheets, stool skid marks in toilet and men's urine stains on floor in front of toilet. Cleaned 2nd night, not touched 3rd night. Doesn't do any good to complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The property is in the process of updating and upgrading. We are also in transition on a new management. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Madison
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Arrived in the evening, thinking we had reservations for a "No Smoking" room. The hotel had overbooked, and didn't have anything but smoking rooms left. The lobby was full of irate customers, but the hotel was full of guests down for the Datona 500. The entire hotel smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The room had 2 towels, no wash clothes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The property is in the process of updating and upgrading. We are also in transition on a new management. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Late night arrival, early departure. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I didn't try the breakfast, I didn't have time. I am a rewards member, I think it helps you get a nice room. The shower is a little space ship odd looking, but it was clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

From the staff here at Sleep Inn Leesburg, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Renovated hotel rooms has hardwood floor. Which is Healtier than the other wall to wall nasty carpets. Who wants to breath that stinky air? The room's shape was kind of weird. There is a ROUND shower and a toilet tub in the room with a sliding door... Anyway, the bathroom was clean enough to take a shower. And the towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dwayne M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

We take pleasure in knowing you enjoyed your stay here at Sleep Inn Leesburg. We always appreciate positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were passing through on our way to Tampa, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and newly painted, still some renovating going on in other areas but worth it. Although there is some construction going on the road in front the hotel was located in an easy to reach spot. Close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dwayne M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Leesburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The property is in the process of updating and upgrading. We are also in transition on a new management. We truly appreciate your feedback and will definitely use these to assist us in bettering our services and improving our product. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay