We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn And Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn And Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
marrisa2015 Orange City, Florida
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    15
    4
    15
See reviews for
27
18
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst hotel for $120 a night ever. Paint looks like it was done by a blind man, shower head moldy, sink would not drain, nails in carpet poked through, disgusting things on the wall, leak stain in the ceiling above the bed, need I say more.. Gross!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the reservation online through Choice Preferred. I told them I had a 5 pound yorkie. I arrived late on 4/2/2015 @ 12:45am. At 9:30 am my door was banged on and a lady shouted you have to leave the property immediately! She said she was the manager. Her name was Mallery. She charged me $150 for my yorkie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeland we would like to apologize for your stay. Unfortunately, this property is not a pet friendly hotel. We will review the recording when your reservation was placed to ensure the Choice Hotels agent was aware you had a pet accompanying you. The desk agent followed our policy correctly. When you check... More 

Orange City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and peaceful the bed was so comfortable & I slept great.The staff there was very nice and the breakfast was great the breakfast attendant was very nice & was on top of things (Kristina)I will definitely will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will pass this along to our staff, especially Kristina! Thank you again for sharing your pleasant experience with us More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We've stayed in 3-4 different Sleep Inns from Fargo to Florida and this was unfortunately our worst experience. It started out great., the front desk woman when we checked in (Cici) was great! She was very helpful and kept the pool open a bit later so my kids could swim after a long day (but, wow, the water was cold!).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeland. We appreciate and value your feedback. We will gladly take care of your concerns promptly when staying at our property. In regards to the pool temperature, unfortunately this property doesn't offer a heated pool at this time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope... More 

Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Checked in for a decent rate, then arrived at our room. Walls had artwork removed, shadow still visible, screw holes filled with white putty. Newer carpet already had multiple stains. Bathroom, older, with lose tiles on floor and door that had to be forced over tiles in one spot. Should also mention large, un-identified bug seen zipping across bedroom floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay here at Sleep Inn and Suites Lakeland. We are in the midst of finishing up... More 

Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Visa trip out of COSTA RICA...headed north. Been several years since my last trip to the states. Wanted this time to see Lakeland. Back in the 70's I lived there. I booked into this wonderful hotel. Very clean and well appointed. Staff at the front desk.... can't say enough about the help given to me. Nothing except the highway sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are also within walking distance to Cracker Barrel and Applesbee's for your dining pleasures. Thank you again for sharing your pleasant experience with us. More 

Lemont, Illinois
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
23 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We booked the first night and wanted to make sure everything was good, and it was, so we stayed another two nights. The price was very good, and we really enjoyed the bed, the linens and the pillows. Had good nights resting well and good breakfasts each day. The staff are very professional and pleasant. Loved that the Cracker Barrel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites Lakeland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We invite you back the next time you're in town. Thank you again for sharing your pleasant experience with us More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice rooms for the price. CeeCee (CiCi? Not sure how to spell her name) at the check in desk was awesome. Somebody should give her a raise. My only complaint is that the tile floors in the breakfast area were clean but slippery. Be careful if you have shoes with little to no tread. My brother slipped and fell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback on your previous stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your... More 

Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
35 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I am very loyal to the choice chain of hotels. This was clean and well kept for a great price. Cici (Cece?) at the front desk was amazing, helpful and pleasant. She was a gem. Problems? They charge you for the room the morning your stay begins. I always reserve my room with a card, but like to pay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmguestrespond, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeland. We appreciate and value your feedback. We will gladly take care of your concerns promptly when staying at our property. Many properties may charge resort fees or special amenities fees, we charge a safe fee during your stay. This fee is to ensure your property is safely... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here and I wasn't sure what to expect. Our budget was small, but the stay was very pleasant. Our room was clean and there was very little noise. The breakfast was good: waffle maker, pastries, juice, milk, boiled eggs and I think cereal. Cici was the breakfast hostess and she's WONDERFUL! Such a pleasant experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to update us on your previous stay. We very much appreciate and value your feedback on your previous stay here at Sleep Inn and Suites Lakeland. We enjoy hearing when one of our team members stands out. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question