We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn And Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn And Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
A recent review
Add Photo

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    25
    15
    4
    16
See reviews for
28
18
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Disney World. The exterior of the building looked a little dated but when we got inside of the room we were really impressed. Great bed awesome pillows and probably one of the best showers of a had at a hotel. The force of the shower really made my day. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites on a side trip from our Disney vacation as we went to watch a Flying Tigers baseball game. The room was nice and well kept. New mattresses were being delivered as we arrived so it is clear that they keep up with in room maintenance. The breakfast buffet selection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and clean the staff was amazing & very friendly cici was very welcoming and helpful.Kristina who was working the kitchen she's so polite and kept food out and the counters whipped down..(She was Amazing and Hard working young lady)The rooms where very clean and I was amazed with the beds they where so comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My kids and I went to visit my granmother in Lakeland Hospital and decided to stay overnight instead of driving home. After we finished dinner at Cracker Barrel we checki in, I did not expect what we received. We thought we were pretty much just getting a basic hotel to shower and sleep. This hotel was so much more! Being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The kids and I decided to take a little trip to see grandma in the hospital. We did not make any reservations and seen this hotel next to Cracker Barrel. When we walked in the lobby it smelled so clean and fresh. The front desk was very helpful in giving me the hospital visiting hour times and the places that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rate was cheap, $60 with taxes. I found the property to be "rough" at best. The walls were poorly finished so don't expect much. The rooms were clean but the carpet was extremely damp. The air conditioners were struggling to keep the rooms cool. We tried to extend our reservation by one night and the staff was reluctant to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Worst hotel for $120 a night ever. Paint looks like it was done by a blind man, shower head moldy, sink would not drain, nails in carpet poked through, disgusting things on the wall, leak stain in the ceiling above the bed, need I say more.. Gross!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I booked the reservation online through Choice Preferred. I told them I had a 5 pound yorkie. I arrived late on 4/2/2015 @ 12:45am. At 9:30 am my door was banged on and a lady shouted you have to leave the property immediately! She said she was the manager. Her name was Mallery. She charged me $150 for my yorkie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeland we would like to apologize for your stay. Unfortunately, this property is not a pet friendly hotel. We will review the recording when your reservation was placed to ensure the Choice Hotels agent was aware you had a pet accompanying you. The desk agent followed our policy correctly. When you check... More 

Orange City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This hotel is very nice and peaceful the bed was so comfortable & I slept great.The staff there was very nice and the breakfast was great the breakfast attendant was very nice & was on top of things (Kristina)I will definitely will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will pass this along to our staff, especially Kristina! Thank you again for sharing your pleasant experience with us More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We've stayed in 3-4 different Sleep Inns from Fargo to Florida and this was unfortunately our worst experience. It started out great., the front desk woman when we checked in (Cici) was great! She was very helpful and kept the pool open a bit later so my kids could swim after a long day (but, wow, the water was cold!).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmguestrespond, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeland. We appreciate and value your feedback. We will gladly take care of your concerns promptly when staying at our property. In regards to the pool temperature, unfortunately this property doesn't offer a heated pool at this time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay