We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3630 Lakeside Village Boulevard, Lakeland, FL 33803
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    71
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
118
59
11
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
delray beach, florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband, our 4 year old daughter and I traveled to this hotel to attend the Sun ‘n’ Fun air show this past weekend. The staff could not have been nicer, and the hotel and surrounding area are ideal. We loved its proximity to the air show, shopping and restaurants; although we did heed the previous reviews and requested a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff,especially Clara. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel unless your schedule changes. Then they are unwilling to work with you for refunds or credit or any other help if you have to leave early. They have your money and they don't care if you have to leave...no refunds or any other considerations whatsoever.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as I use it to improve my hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay but had to leave early. Sun N Fun is a special event time in Lakeland. We have deposit/cancellation requirements during this time that... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very helpful in providing advice for dinner and shopping. The location is great because it is in the heart of a large new mall with numerous options for food and picking up itmes needed for trip but forgotten at home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unless you are 100% sure that your event will not be canceled, do not book in advance. I had booked this hotel for an event that was canceled 4 days prior to my check-in. I tried to cancel, but since advanced sales online are "non-refundable" I lost over $400 for a 2-day stay. Not only was the hotel over-priced, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent experience booking our Advance Purchase rate. I appreciate all feedback as I will use it to improve our hotel. I am sorry that your event was cancelled and the Advance Purchase Department could not refund you. The Advance Purchase deal offers a discounted rate based on the agreement that the reservation cannot... More 

Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Hampton every time we come to Lakeland for a race and have been very pleased each time with how clean everything is and how helpful the staff are. We have a trailer with us and always feel comfortable with the area also. The only complaint is the room did not get cool enough for me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. It is a great compliment to us that you continue to choose us when staying in the Lakeland area. Sorry to hear about the temperature of the room. I too like a very cold room.... More 

Clermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel because it is clean, efficient and friendly. The location is nice because plenty of shopping and places to eat. I feel safe and loved! I highly recommend for business and vacation. Great place to have meetings and gatherings. Again, I felt very safe even when I went for a run near the hotel at 6:30 am.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location. It is a great compliment to us that you would recommend us and think of us as home. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sheets were Spa quality, very soft and silky, made me very happy. The AC was very cold and quiet. The room was excellent. The breakfast was expectantly large, with lots of choices and fresh. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great compliment to us that you would recommend us to others. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very accommodating, the room was clean, the breakfast was hot and coffee was plentiful. All anyone could expect from Hilton chain. My only issue was that I couldn't stay longer due to no vacancy. The staff actually worked on trying to book me in nearby hotels. Nothing beats options for breakfast, comfortable beds, great shower and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to get you in for a longer stay. We appreciate your business and do hope to see you again soon. More 

Niceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton with 30 science fair students (6th-12th grades) and about 12 parents. The hotel was well maintained, had very friendly and helpful staff. We were welcomed to use their lobby as a study zone and eating place for all of our group over our weeklong stay. The staff were fantastic in helping us with finding materials... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear that your group enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having your group here and look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel came up as a recommendation to stay if going to Legoland. This was not as close as we thought - it took about 45-50 minutes to get to the park. So we would not recommend to stay here if you are going to Legoland - but because this was a last minute decision we had to take what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I appreciate all feedback as I use it to improve my hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I am sorry that we could not upgrade you during your stay. Our prices do vary throughout the year and the first four months of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question