We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate River Ranch

3.0 of 5 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westgate River Ranch
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westgate River Ranch
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
42
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fun filled weekend. The lodge was just what you would think it would be on a ranch. Many things to from petting zoo , horseback riding, rock climbing. Then the rodeo at night was fun. After that the dancing outside to dj and the band in the saloon. All in all great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The grounds are well kept and beautiful. Plenty of fun activities. Great place for kids. It's uniqueness is refreshing. If you need a change from your family's typical vacation, give it a try. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return for glamping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really don't know how to start this review, because I was completely blown away. Not in the over-the-top, diva-glam kind of way. But in a this-so-reminds-me-of-my-hometown-childhood kind of way! My husband and I decided to take our daughters, ages 12 and 8 glamping last weekend. Now, although I am TERRIFIED of frogs, we decided to go for it! (By... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you found our resort to be like your home away from home. We try to provide the best customer service experience and it’s great to know our Front Desk staff went above and beyond to make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope to see you back soon! More

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been here twice in 2014. First time Glamping, 2nd time in the Lodge. Great experience, kids love it. Everything is a la carte however that is a good thing. You can decide what you want to do if anything. We've been to the Rodeo both times. Very nice. Will be back again soon I'm sure even this year.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to know you continue to visit us and have a great stay every time. We do offer many activities and amenities for everyone in the family to enjoy. It’s awesome to know you choose us when you want to have a relaxing vacation and make great memories. We’re excited to see you... More

United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was our first time ever traveling to the Westgate River Ranch, and a Westgate property in general. We were here on a 3-day, 2-night complimentary military promotional stay that we had won. We are 2 adults and 2 children (6 and 3 years old). We were originally booked for a 2 queen bed suite, upon winning the promotion. Disappointingly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re glad to hear you and your family had a great time during your visit. We do offer many different country themed activities for everyone in the family to enjoy. We’re sorry to hear you found your unit to be a little smaller than expected. Our Front Desk staff would be more than happy... More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed for Father's Day weekend. The room was nice with a great screened porch. We ate all of our meals on the patio and enjoyed a bbq lunch. We rented a golf cart and had a great time never having to use our car the whole stay. Hubby went skeet shooting and enjoyed it a lot. The petting zoo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to know you enjoyed your unit and the different amenities we offer on site; like the petting zoo and the skeet shooting. We appreciate you visiting us and being able to provide you with memorable vacation experiences. We’re glad you chose us and we hope to see you again soon. Nicole More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Checked in for a week. Friday and Saturday nights they offer entertainment at a cost. During the week the activities were limited to certain hours. The airboat or swamp rides would not take just 2 people. Kids were bored out of their minds. We were an hour and a half from Orlando. Closest grocery store was 30 minutes away. Their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry to hear you were not happy during your stay regarding the amenities and activities we offer on site. We will give this information to our resort management team; as this helps us know where we can improve. Please be aware that we do have Housekeeping and Maintenance staff on site that can... More

Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Westgate River Ranch is an exciting place if you enjoy country style outings. I took my wife there for her birthday. We checked in on Saturday and checked out on Monday morning. If we were to do it again we probably would have checked in Friday night and then checked out Sunday morning. There weren't that many activities to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to know you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We apologize if you were not pleased with some of our activities and amenities and we appreciate your comments; it lets us know where we can improve. We’re thrilled to hear you recommend us to your friends and family! We hope to see you... More

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have 3 boys. We spent a week there with our boys and puppy. It was a fun time. We enjoyed the area and it was relaxing. It's very hot in the area during the summer not much shade. Also, there needs to be more sidewalks on the property. The other thing we noticed is that there were many ant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear you and your family had a blast and really enjoyed all the activities and amenities we offer on site. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with ants. We do have pest control on site that will address your problems as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, ants are common in Florida.... More

florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at the River Ranch. The experience was great. It was relaxing, adventurous, entertaining, fun, etc. We stayed in the hotel room portion of the resort. The rooms were great. Dressed in a western theme. The only things I did not like about the room were the beds, air conditioner, and the occasional visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear you and your family had a blast and really enjoyed all the activities and amenities we offer on site. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with ants. We do have pest control on site that will address your problems as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, ants are common in Florida.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate River Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westgate River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay