We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Lake Wales hotels

Westgate River Ranch

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgate River Ranch to your Saves list
Westgate River Ranch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lisa B Fort Myers, Florida
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been here twice in 2014. First time Glamping, 2nd time in the Lodge. Great experience, kids love it. Everything is a la carte however that is a good thing. You can decide what you want to do if anything. We've been to the Rodeo both times. Very nice. Will be back again soon I'm sure even this year.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Jesus prayer during rodeo was not appropriate. Obviously they are not concerned about their guests being offended! Hayride was just a tractor pull with a little hay on ground. Food was poor that came with hayride

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time ever traveling to the Westgate River Ranch, and a Westgate property in general. We were here on a 3-day, 2-night complimentary military promotional stay that we had won. We are 2 adults and 2 children (6 and 3 years old). We were originally booked for a 2 queen bed suite, upon winning the promotion. Disappointingly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for Father's Day weekend. The room was nice with a great screened porch. We ate all of our meals on the patio and enjoyed a bbq lunch. We rented a golf cart and had a great time never having to use our car the whole stay. Hubby went skeet shooting and enjoyed it a lot. The petting zoo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to know you enjoyed your unit and the different amenities we offer on site; like the petting zoo and the skeet shooting. We appreciate you visiting us and being able to provide you with memorable vacation experiences. We’re glad you chose us and we hope to see you again soon. Nicole More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in for a week. Friday and Saturday nights they offer entertainment at a cost. During the week the activities were limited to certain hours. The airboat or swamp rides would not take just 2 people. Kids were bored out of their minds. We were an hour and a half from Orlando. Closest grocery store was 30 minutes away. Their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry to hear you were not happy during your stay regarding the amenities and activities we offer on site. We will give this information to our resort management team; as this helps us know where we can improve. Please be aware that we do have Housekeeping and Maintenance staff on site that can... More

Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Westgate River Ranch is an exciting place if you enjoy country style outings. I took my wife there for her birthday. We checked in on Saturday and checked out on Monday morning. If we were to do it again we probably would have checked in Friday night and then checked out Sunday morning. There weren't that many activities to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to know you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We apologize if you were not pleased with some of our activities and amenities and we appreciate your comments; it lets us know where we can improve. We’re thrilled to hear you recommend us to your friends and family! We hope to see you... More

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have 3 boys. We spent a week there with our boys and puppy. It was a fun time. We enjoyed the area and it was relaxing. It's very hot in the area during the summer not much shade. Also, there needs to be more sidewalks on the property. The other thing we noticed is that there were many ant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear you and your family had a blast and really enjoyed all the activities and amenities we offer on site. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with ants. We do have pest control on site that will address your problems as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, ants are common in Florida.... More

florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at the River Ranch. The experience was great. It was relaxing, adventurous, entertaining, fun, etc. We stayed in the hotel room portion of the resort. The rooms were great. Dressed in a western theme. The only things I did not like about the room were the beds, air conditioner, and the occasional visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear you and your family had a blast and really enjoyed all the activities and amenities we offer on site. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with ants. We do have pest control on site that will address your problems as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, ants are common in Florida.... More

Melbourne, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I read the reviews prior to booking this place, so I guess some of my disappoinment is my own doing. The place could be so much more than it is. On the surface there has been a revamp of some of the rooms, and it has been done fairly well. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully loaded with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but upset to hear you did not agree with the resort fees. Our goal is to provide a dude ranch like experience. We do have a Smokehouse Grill and General Store on property for your convenience. We do offer a pass that gives you access... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The resort is very nice. It's natural setting is a perfect habitat cranes, cattle, and even some buffalo are on sight. We had our family reunion there and therefore were entitled to a few of their group opportunities. My family enjoyed the rodeo and the 2 bedroom cottage that our hostess rented for the weekend. Everything about the weekend was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad to hear your family reunion went great and everyone enjoyed their stay and all the activities and amenities we offer on-site. We’re sorry to hear that you experienced issues at check out. We are always looking for ways in which to improve our service standards. We really appreciate you bringing this to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgate River Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate River Ranch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Westgate River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lake Wales with
any amenities