We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff at the Candlewood suites especially, Rashid, Vanessa and Lynn did an outstanding job in arranging my 2 week stay as well as scheduling the use of their meeting room. This is a busy hotel in early to mid January however, the staff always seemed pleasant to me.

Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, clean rooms, excellent service, which allowed me to concentrate on work! Everyone was friendly, helpful, professional, and a smile! When in town, this will be the ONLY place I will stay! Thank you, and looking forward to returning soon!

Helpful?
Thank Trey R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

1. Maid service only on Saturdays so when we checked in Sunday through Wednesday we were out of luck. 2. Rooms were smelly 3. Had to keep fixing the toilet as it wouldn't fill up with water. 4. Exercise room had two treadmills. Both needed repair which I told them about on Sunday and still did not fix by Wednesday.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John N
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us- I am sorry to hear that your comfort was not met during your stay with us. Our #1 goal is to ensure that all of our guests feel at home and comfortable. Rest assured that all the items have been shared with our team to ensure that we... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Nice hotel, good location for my purpose for being there and half the price of another hotel where the main meetings were. Rooms were very large, especially for just one, and contained a bedroom, kitchen, living room and bathroom. The room was a bit dated, but still perfectly reasonable. Everything worked and was comfortable. Had a room away from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett D
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Property. please keep us on mind for any future travels that brings you to the area. We look forward to see you. Thank you, Rachid Alaoui General Manager More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

This was the my first time staying at a candle wood suites and definitely the worst experience I have ever had. They never once changed the trash out unless it was overflowing. My first night here I complained about the cleanliness of my room. The alarm clock was sticky, phone, remote. Hair in the bathroom and in the bed. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Having read your comments, we are concerned to read your recent experience at the candlewood Suites Lake Mary was " disappointing". We sincerely apologize and have already reviewed this with our entire team so that future guests will not have the same experience. You should expect and receive the best from us and it is clear you did not. Please... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I had some issues trying to cancel my reservation because of a change in flights at the nearby airport, and after the IHG reservations center could not fix the problem, Shalaine got everything sorted out! She even called and emailed to let me know. She truly went the extra mile for guest service!

Helpful?
Thank emilyf79
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Dear emilyf79, Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I am happy to hear that Shalaine was a great help for you. I will be sure to share your review with Shalaine! We hope to see you again next time when you are in the area. Happy Thanksgiving! Sincerely, Rachid Alaoui General Manager More 

Olathe, Ks
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Never did get the A/C working correctly. It is always fun to 'COOK' in Central Florida!!! Please do not stay in Room 310 ---- unless they've fixed it. The Internet is snail slow. One would think, corporations the size of IHG, could demand better service. The space between my wife's side of the queen bed and the wall was approximately... More 

Helpful?
Thank M J M
cndllakemary, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you for being an IHG Reward Memmber! We apoligize about your less then satisfied stay with the Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Fl. I would like to ask that you would allow us to be of service again for your next visit to show you firsthand how important your feedback was to us and how appreciative we are that you... More 

Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My husband stayed at Candlewood Suites for two nights while visiting family. Really, I was quite impressed. It is located off the freeway, but to get to it you have to go about a mile, making three right turns. You drive down a beautiful tree lined boulevard and are greeted by very friendly employees. The price is very reasonable in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berni C
cndllakemary, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments on your recent experience with us at the Candlewood Suites Lake Mary. I'm very happy to read that you husband enjoyed his stay . We look forward to you staying with us again and we will welcome you back with open arms. See you SOON! Thank you, Rachid Alaoui... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Where to begin, my stay at the Candlewood was phenomenal! I would like to thank the whole staff for my stay and their outstanding customer service. The room was immaculate. I love that there was a vary large variety of kitchen utensils, I mean there was everything that you could possibly ever need. The WiFi was amazing. Free laundry, ah... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Greetings Mike S, It is always great to hear that a guest found all aspects of his/her stay a positive one. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Rachid ALaoui General Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

First time guests at CW Suites, stayed in the Lake Mary location. My brother was in town for work and mentioned that he usually books at Candlewood Suites for business and pleasure traveling. He was right! The room was clean, bed/pillows were comfortable and props for the thick towels/linens & popcorn! Online booking was a snap. Their front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review

Dear Laura, It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us! I will be sure to let Vanessa and Doreen know that you enjoyed their service! Hope to see you again when you are visiting the area next time! Rachid Alaoui General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay