We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
178 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    18
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
25
15
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First night Traveling from FL. to WA. state, 13 days, 13 Choice hotels. Key word is "Econo". Get what you pay for. About $20/ night cheaper but vast difference in cleanliness, modernization and attitude. We were greeted by desk person, Stephanie. Although we reserved a King-No smoking room on-line, none were available. They added $10/night for our 3-legged rescue dog.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again... More 

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is a bit older but surprisingly been kept up. They have added newer furnishings and made the room very comfortable. The outdoor pool is really nice! There is some road noise surprisingly. But loved the large parking area. Breakfast was 2 cereals, apples, bages juice and coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on our way to Disney World. Was happy to get a room with no reservation (after being told that Americas Best had a room only to be turned away at 3:30 am). Hotel is older but clean and had good shower. The breakfast area was ok but very small and crowded. We got juice and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Scottsboro, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Booked a one night stay on our way through to Orlando. Great price, reviews look ok. Thought I could sleep almost any where for one night. Boy, I won't do that again!! The rooms smell so bad! There are dead bugs on the floor! I am in the room right now trying to sleep but the smell is terrible. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We booked a room on line on 6/14 and when we got to the Econo-Lodge in Lake City Florida, we were told they did not have a reservation. At that time we paid for a room. We get home and have charge on our credit card for 6/14 and then one showing for the 25th where they are saying we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Room is clean, bed is comfortable, air conditioning works, friendly staff, has everything you could need including free wifi and light breakfast. Furniture and furnishings are a little shabby, but half the price of most other hotels in the area, just fine for a place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I'll first say that I normally avoid hotels with exterior doors to the room, but this is a tradition for our annual trip that we stay in this city and this year we picked this hotel. To my surprise, the hotel room was very clean with no indications left from the previous guest. The air conditioning worked very well, actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Hernando, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Unit was clean and comfortable and in fairly close proximity to the Folk Festival in White Springs. The breakfast was a nice touch, nothing special, but just what we were looking for. We'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

North Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We stayed on May 21st, 2015. Checked in at 5:30 p.m. The young man who received us was very cordial and very efficient on our check-in. I had asked for a room NOT on the highway side and was accommodated. We went to our room and was pleased with the first impressions. We then went to eat at the Bob... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Nice room, great deal. Room was clean, had hair dryer, iron and board, microwave and fridge. Office personnel is very nice and helpful. If the room is near the freeway u will hear some traffic but not bad. Ac in room works very well also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nirav K, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 27 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#10 of 27 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.1 mi away
Cabot Lodge
Cabot Lodge
#8 of 27 in Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay