We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Lake City hotels

Days Inn Lake City I-75

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3144 West US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Lake City I-75 to your Saves list
Days Inn Lake City I-75
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Lake City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Christa M Covington, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (139)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    29
    13
    14
See reviews for
53
29
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was horrible. There was mold in the shower, there were ants all over the room. They didn't have any wash clothes available. The beds were small and the room was very hot. July in Florida you need to have a good working AC. We were woke up by people outside our door at 1230. Then around 0200 there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

We aologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. More

Covington, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time staying here while passing through FLA. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had requested a roll-a-way bed, and it was in the room when we arrived. We stayed here again because of the friendly staff, and they did not let us down this time either. Will be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

Thank You for the kind words , we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come through town. More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Melinda was absolutely amazing! She was very courteous, friendly and did EVERYTHING possible to change my reservation to get me OUT of a smoking room! Thank you thank you thank you! The rooms were average size. The only problem we found was there was only one washing machine and dryer. We were there for a softball tournament and one washing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and we would also like to Thank You for pointing out the job that Belinda done for you, she is a very good desk clerk. We hope to see you again very soon. More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was average but clean, bed comfy, only two towels given, bathroom toilet not clean, walls thin, and could see outline if lights outside as door needed to be insulated. The staff was very nice. Lots of restaurants around for dinner. Close to highway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

Please come back and se us again, we will look at the issues that you have presented and will get them taken care of. More

Mid Florida, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay here was one of the WORST experiences I've ever had at any hotel. The only reason we did not change hotels is because our entire team was staying here. There were MANY issues with this hotel stay. I will give you the good and only a few of our bad experiences at this hotel. The Bad 1. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

I would like to again apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us and have forwarded all of this information to the General manager. More

Kraemer, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just the basics. Definitely not much for your money. You can literally see the light around the door. Beds were damp and musky. Bathroom was very small but served its purpose . We were only stopping to sleep a few hours and get cleaned up. It is in a good location . It could use some upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us, we will look into the issues that you listed . More

Alma, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked this room in advance while visiting family in Florida. The room was good, a little hot took some time for the AC to cool it down, but otherwise a pleasant stay. Had no problems with the motel, other than the breakfast had slim choices. The beds were okay, nothing to write home about, but served their purpose. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

Thank You for the review, we hope to see you again the next time you are coming through town. More

Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I will NEVER stay in another Days Inn located in Lake City, Florida. This one is for the Lake City off of 1-75. I had a prepaid reservation. According to my bank account the money had been taken out on April 27th. My paid stay was from May 29-June 2 . When I went to check out, I showed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

I am afraid that simply is not possible as if you had a prepaid reservation it would have to be through a third party and if thats the case the third party would have been the company that charged your card as our hotel never charges our customers in advance, I am sorry but we do not charge customers in... More

Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I grew up staying at Days Inns with my family. This time I had my 3 teenagers and we were looking for a clean place to stay for one night. We arrived about 11 p.m. The air conditioning in our room did not work very well. The beds were bouncy and the carpet was dirty, especially around the edges. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had issues during your stay, we hope that you give us another try on your next trip through. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Lake City I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-75

Address: 3144 West US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-75 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City i-75 Hotel Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer