We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jasmine Garden Inn

352 Northwest Knights Avenue, Lake City, FL 32055
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasmine Garden Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jasmine Garden Inn
Add Photo

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    2
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed in 101, for one night only. Upon arrival we met Nancy, the InnKeeper. Nancy was busting her bootie cleaning our room. We waited only minutes and upon entering our room I was impressed. Nice kingsize bed, well decorated and CLEAN!!! Additional niceties would be the jacuzzi tub with complimentary bath salts. I wish we had stayed longer, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We booked and paid for this hotel on line. We knew it was a budget hotel but there is budget and there is unacceptable. The hotel is so close to the I75 that we would have found it impossible to sleep- the noise was deafening even with the door and window closed. We couldn't get in because we had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed Nov. 10 to Nov. 15 on a hunting trip in the area. Looking for an inexpensive room for the week, for a hot shower and a comfortable bed after a long day in the woods, and this worked great. No frills, but coffee maker, small fridge and microwave worked fine. A/C and heat worked. Noise from the Interstate 100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasmine G, Owner at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to review us. We are continuously making improvements to our rooms and we will be delighted to see you back here to experience it. More 

Holbrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Just in case you have no other option and you look for saving. I was looking for cheap hotel, that s why we selected that motel (I should call it). The beds were not good compared with my experiences.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jasmine G, Innkeeper at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Since our new management and upgrading; I (the Innkeeper) escort the guest to the room, if they are not satisfied with the beds, linens, floor, and bathroom; we give you the option of another room of equal or greater value (if available). We have “Affordable-Clean-Comfortable” rooms for your travel of business or pleasure. It is us that depend... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I was looking for the cheapest place to stay in Lake City and Jasmine Inn was the winner! I was in town as a vendor so I was only looking for the basics. Not the nicest room by any means but fulfilled my simple need of a good nights rest. Lady at counter was very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasmine G, Innkeeper at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Since your stay with us, the décor has been upgraded as well as the cleanliness, linens, and appliances. We strive to offer “Affordable-Clean-Comfortable” rooms to the guests; if you are not satisfied with the room we will make every effort to correct the problem. Our new management is looking for positive or negative feedback and can only hope... More 

Lake City, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Great price, great motel. We WILL be going again....The bed was very comfortable, the Jacuzzi was awesome...Close to everything...shopping, all kinds of restaurants. Everything was nice and clean, and appliances worked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine G, Innkeeper at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: “Affordable-Clean-Comfort” is our way of making your day a little bit nicer away from your home. We look forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay when you come back, thank you for your kind feedback. Nancy, Innkeeper More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

For a family on a tight budget this motel fulfilled its niche, on providing clean and comfortable room at a good cost. Keep the AC fan running to provide white noise against the I75 noise. I would stay again, but request a room on east side of the building. I felt very secure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine G, Innkeeper at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the kind words, it is our goal to provide, “Affordable-Clean-Comfortable” rooms for your visit. That is good advice to have the a/c or heater running to help cover the noise of the highway. We are happy to hear that you did feel safe at our establishment, we have 24 hour recorded surveillance and onsite management... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This place is horrible! It's right next to a highway and the traffic noise inside the rooms, which are not well-insulated is very loud. The room had an air conditioner unit that it was so noisy it kept me from sleeping. The room also did not meet the most minimal standards of cleanliness and the bathrooms were visibly dirty. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasmine G, Innkeeper at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Negative/Positive feedback is what we (the new management) are looking for. Let me first say, thank you for responding to my request and informing us of some of the problems that needed to be addressed. Since your visit, we have implemented changes to housekeeping, linens, towels, and room décor; and inspection prior to each rental of a room.... More 

Alachua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stayed here last night with my family and friends. The staff was very friendly and accomodating! The toilet didn't work but we were moved to another room with no problem at all. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The hotel could use a little updating as well as some new furniture but other than that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jasmine G, Owner at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your positive feedback. We are in the process of updating our furnishings, as you have suggested. We will be delighted to host you in the future to experience the changes. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

very kid friendly and family oriented. We had to stay for a few weeks. And I recommend it to everyone. And would stay again. They are very friendly and take care of their customers.. very convenient kitchen, clean rooms. Just overall great place. SG

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John P, Owner at Jasmine Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking time to review. It means a lot to me. I am so happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to this area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay