We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express - The Villages

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1205 Avenida Central North, Lady Lake, FL 32159
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
41
39
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Melrose, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a triathlon race in nearby Ocklawaha (Ocala HITS). The reservation staff knew all about it and was very helpful. The staff was great, very friendly. The hotel was right next to a church we were visiting (St Timothy-Catholic), and the free breakfast was nice. The room quality was very good. My kids loved the outdoor heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The front desk staff are a truly friendly and helpful group of people. We appreciated the express check-out service, no waiting to leave. Room service staff very friendly and obliging. Overall a great place to stay if visiting The Villages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed at this property for the entire month of February. The room was clean at all times, very accommodating of my small cat and attentive to all requests. I was impressed with the friendliness and competence of the housekeeping staff. I wish to make particular note of Rita, who was the breakfast room attendant during the week. Rita was particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review. We enjoyed having you with us and are happy to see we met your expectations. Just so you know we have already made some great changes with the new even faster and more secured wifi and a new pet resume. See you soon D.L.Murdock More 

Kingston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Unfortunately this HI was not all that great. Starting at check in, we were not greeted like normal, it was, next, ok, here you go, some young fella in a hurry I guess. Nothing offensive but not what I normally get. The hotel is ok but nothing spectacular, the breakfast was the highlight as the lady there did an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Raymond D, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regards to your experience at our hotel. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and we appreciate your positive feedback on the services received during your dining experience. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.... More 

Barre, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I made reservations through Travelocity and prepaid 5 months in advance. During my trip to Florida I received an email telling me my reservation had been canceled. When I called the hotel I was told that they didn't know why Travelocity had canceled however they did have a room available at almost double the price of my original reservation. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Dalevt, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you had some issues with your reservation. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne L... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

What the property lacked, the staff made up for. The entire staff was wonderful, courteous and responsive. We had a mix up at check-in, but the manager quickly fixed it in the morning. We had a total of 3 rooms and each had small maintenance issues (slow sink, broken door handle, plugged toilet) that were fixed quickly. Even though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Hermanng123, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We are sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that these will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for... More 

South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed here because of its location, and we have had a generally good experience with HIE. Not this time. The entire place was shabby and, more importantly it wasn't clean! All the carpets were dirty. The steel walls of the elevator had been wiped down with a dirty wet cloth and were disgusting, as was the carpet. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,... More 

United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

When we entered our room, it was swampy and musty and the sheets were damp and clammy. Probably the HVAC unit hadn't been run in a while. Turning it on did not improve things; we were assaulted by a powerful blast of cigarette smell. The floor wasn't especially clean, and the bathroom needed maintenance; the caulk was old, cracked, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, David... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Check in was very slow, and handled by a lady who wanted to go for a smoke, not serve customers. I had to ask what was available for gold members ("oh, some points I think"). Lobby was strewn with popcorn, and no one seemed to want to take care of it (cleaning maid was right there, but waiting for receptionist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your recent review of our hotel. Our staff strives to provide professional, courteous service. I apologize you feel as if that is not what you received. I will personally check into and resolve the mentioned issues. We look forward to you staying with us while in The Villages in the future. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Our stay was very nice and the Breakfast bar was very good and well stocked. The only bad thing was the Wi-Fi connection was very poor. The rooms were a little outdated and needed a touch up. The location was perfect. We would and will stay here again. Bob and Vicki P

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - The Villages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your recent review of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and suggestions. We are currently working on our internet problem. Our staff strives to provide professional, courteous service. We look forward to you staying with us while in our area in the future. Have a wonderful day. David L Murdock General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question