We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4985 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #110 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    73
    92
    90
    180
See reviews for
202
90
38
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is disgusting! The room smelled like piss and the shower curtin was dirty so were the towels. There was also hair on the bed and the sheets were dirty. The AC unit was broken. No fresh air came from the vents. Very filty place

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Positive: Bed & pillows were comfy; Close location to WDW Negative: Front desk personnel (when asked to be on first floor and near the hot tub, we were told that there was none available, but room 218 is close. Lie, there was rooms available & room was no where near the hot tub Bedspread had a white stain on it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Disastrous, unwilling to do anything to make stay even tolerable. Rude staff, ecept the clerk named Wolf. Manager/Owner lazy and useless. Bugs everwhere. No heat. No a/c. No wifi. No channels working on tv. No breakfast. Never stay here. Filthy!!!!!!! Would have to be made to stay here again by gun point. This is not a vengeful rating. Very serious.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't ever waste your time and money at this place, there is no internet except at the front office. There is roaches and awful rooms, there is nothing in the room and pictures on the website is wrong. We complained three times and they did nothing. Worse experience ever

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lock on my door did not lock. Fortunately, I was moved to a better room where the lock worked fine. The room was clean. TV was awful. Not a good picture and not much choices of things to watch. I found one cockroach on the sink, which I killed. Overall, considering the price, I was happy with the second... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review. We also apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay here. We thank you for appreciating our service and facility. We will take your feedback and take every step possible to address the issues you have pointed out. We hope, on you next visit you will get... More 

Suffield, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

price low but should be clean and staff responsive, Once got in through an unlighted sign and exterior front and 4 workers hanging outside around a side door smoking , The front desk person at 7pm friendly and helpful as well as am check out person.. BUT trying to get things done not easy. No remote--took 2 hrs 8pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We express our thanks for providing us with the review. Customer reviews are a very important part of our business and they help us understand the customers better. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will take your suggestions and take appropriate steps. We hope, on your next visit, you will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the most disgusting hotel i have ever seen & been in. Our socks were ruind from the floor being filthy, the toilets over flowed, air conditioner doesn't work, no ice machine, filthy coffee pot & ice bucket TV doesn't work, doors falling off of the hinges. I wouldn't recommend a dog sleep in here. The walls were filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our services. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experiences with us and for any inconvenience caused. We will take your review seriously and make appropriate changes. We hope, on your next visit, you will get to see all the changes we have made. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently won a contest to a Theme Park and chose the Howard Johnson hotel for my stay (lodging not included in contest). I was pleased with the location because I was able to see more of the Orlando/Kissimmee area. There are many restaurants and flea markets in the area and several within walking distance. The room was a double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Here is what I just had to write the corporate office of Howard Johnson so you be the judge I'm mad because we have been accused of stealing blankets we didn't have and they realized that we didn't have them so they refunded us the 30 they changed us, i want a refund for the room to for being accused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for the feedback you have provided us. We consider feedback as an important aspect of our business. We apologize for any unpleasant experience you had with us. We will take your review and make all the changes deemed necessary. We hope, on your next visit, you will see for yourself all the changes we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel

Address: 4985 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay