We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4985 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
29%
Ranked #109 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    71
    86
    84
    169
See reviews for
192
84
37
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Lakewood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel threw American Airlines. Because, we where looking for a nice hotel for a fair price. As the old saying goes. You get what you pay for. Let, just say this hotel is not even nice. It is very old and outdated. The rooms are very dirty, the carpet is stained and bed are hard as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry that we could not exceed your expectations in this case. That is always our goal. Many guests we respect the combination of value, service and amenities we provide, but I apologize that we could not satisfy you. I hope you will try us again and see through new eyes how we satisfy so many guests every... More

Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we picked this hotel but cause we were told they could give us conjoining rooms. We get there my kids and mother in law was not only not joining but not even on the same side has ours. The first day desk said since you didn't go through us too bad the website people lied too you. We paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that there was some confusion regarding your desire for adjoining rooms. We can often accommodate this sort of request, but it isn’t always possible. In addition, I sincerely apologize that there was confusion because you booked through a third party. We have certain obligations to these third parties that limit how we can... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager Mary Rivera was very nice and friendly the location was great the room was nice and comfortable the pool was clean altogether we had a great time only problem the wi-fi keep droping butvwoukd definitly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Prepare to be horrified when you turn on the lights at night and see literally dozens of roaches scampering around your room. I shook off my belongings best I could and left immediately. Worst room I've ever had the displeasure of experiencing. Don't say you weren't warned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your commenting. I’m terribly sorry that you were displeased with your experience with us. While I can assure you that we don’t have an insect problem here, we obviously did or said something that caused you to make these accusations, and I sincerely apologize for that. Our goal to meet or exceed all expectations, and we... More

Spreitenbach, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I booked a 2-day Orlando theme park from Miami and had the pleasure to stay in such a nice budget hotel which atmosphere reminds of the old classic motel. The room was big and clean and the beds were so comfortable. We didn't have the chance to go into the pool but it looks very nice! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kissimmee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room for 1 night-- until we checked into our resort. Unfortunately the conditions were so that my family slept in our clothes and left ALL other belongings in the car. We found a bug (may have been a one time event but it only takes one). The baseboards and tub edges had dark areas that appeared to... More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
howardjohnsonenchant, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel when so many others are satisfied. We take pride in this hotel and do whatever we can to satisfy guests, but I’m sorry that we could not satisfy you. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and hope we can satisfy you better next time. We... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went to the area on vacation with the family, had a great stay. Manager was very helpful. Explained hotel was under new management and were freshening up the Hotel. I could tell cause the towels were new and I could smell fresh paint. I was a little skeptical after reading previews reviews, however, we gave it a shot. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrr R, General Manager at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra K: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and decided to stay with us. It is nice to see that Guest notice the changes. Thank you for your kind words, on Behalf of the Owner , Myself and Staff... More

Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Despite the reviews we decided to give this place a try and I was really pleased that we did... Upon walking in to check in the girl at front desk Dawn was very busy and handled each guest before us with a smile and care very friendly so needless to say check in was smooth the room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mrr R, General Manager at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear feliciagrad : On Behalf of Myself , The Hotel Owner and Staff we would like to Thank You for taking the time to post a Review. I will let Dawn know of your kind words she is a fantastic front desk associate. The Entire Team works very hard to make alot of changes and when when they see something... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is like an horror movie. Smell horrible, so old, dirty, the towels are like used by a beggar, they were yellow, like 100 years old. The lobby, was like an asylum for indigent people. There nothing good I can say about it. The only good thing, I check-in at 11PM nd checked out at 7 AM.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrr R, General Manager at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mariann V : On Behalf of the Hotel Owner, Management and Staff we are sorry that you had a Bad stay Several Changes Have been made with Hotel staff and Purchasing of New Items . We do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. We thank you for your Review . Sincerely, Mary Rivera- GM More

Do you own or manage Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel

Address: 4985 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Kissimmee

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel