We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms Hotel and Villas

3.0 of 5 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    98
    51
    32
    39
See reviews for
208
57
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not at all what was advertised. Paid a lot of money for an inferior suite with terrible mattresses. Overall this property did not meet our standards. Breakfast was a joke. The rooms are very uncomfortable and we could barely get a few hours of sleep. There is a kitchenette if you dare to use it because it feels filthy. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments which help in making improvements where need be. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

PROS: Economical. Great location. Quick, easy access to Disney by car (10 minute drive) Decent selection with the complimentary breakfast. Clean room. CONS: Shuttle is not convenient at all. Two hours to get back to the hotel, which is not fun with tired children. Avoid the laundry facilities if you can. The machines like to take your money and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. I am sorry you had issues with the laundry facilities and will address them with our vendors. More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we were here for a basketball tournament and had 16 high school boys with us. Our room was nice- other than going towards the bathroom the carpet was wet and reeked of vomit. I had been to the desk 3 times because our keys did not work- so I really hated complaining of the vomit. I was told they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your group stay. We appreciate the comments/suggestions to help improve our property. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved how close we were to the theme parks, only 15 minutes away and then the fact that they gave complementary breakfast and had transportation to and from the parks is great! The staff and service was splendid, I have no major complaints what so ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We also thank you for taking the time to post your comments. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I am in my mid twenties, have worked in customer service as a manager and have booked similar low price hotels as this one. Obviously I am looking for more of a place to crash after park and bar hoping, rather than amenities, but for me to write a review such as this takes A LOT! Check in was fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Palms3100, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank for posting your comments and concerns. All issues have been addressed and procedures were followed. More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We booked 2 rooms here because of the 1 br suite with separate living room. The staff at check in was very friendly. We arrived at our room and the smell was like mildew. The room was very outdated and in need of repair. There was staining on the tile near the toilet and tub, the paint was bubbled and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Yes, some rooms have been renovated and were are working on others. This is a slow process but it will be completed. Thank you posting your reviews. More 

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I booked this for a short trip to Disney world with my mother and grandson. It was clean, but the furniture was older, it could use new couch and chair. We went to use the pool one night but it was too cold, not heated. The morning breakfast was great, but only from 6-9 and after a long day at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Also we appreciate the time you took to post your review and hope to see you back. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We originally booked a room at The Palms for a two-day stay to visit Epcot, but ended up checking out almost immediately upon arrival. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and checked in; the clerk was very nice and helpful. We arrived at the room, and discovered that it was infested with roaches - no joke. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. These issues were addressed. More 

Sodertalje, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with wife and daughter for 4 nights and I was pleasantly surprised, had expected lower standard. The room is basic with a bigger bedroom, a small tv area and a smaller kitchen. While the kitchen missed a few supplies we needed it was good enough. The tv had many channels but the couch was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you posting your review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are working on improvements of the rooms and property. More 

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Ok, so if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. The hotel is basic, our room was clean and very convenient with full kitchen. They say they offer continental breakfast and sometimes that only means coffee and toast of you are lucky right? Well, I was pleasantly surprised, good variety, eggs, sausagge, fruit, cereal, toast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay