We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palms Hotel and Villas

3.0 of 5 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    100
    51
    35
    41
See reviews for
212
58
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here because I got a great deal on Groupon, and the hotel seemed to have decent reviews. Not only was our room dirty, everything was outdated. It has been years since I stayed in a hotel with old (non-flatscreen) TVs. The bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned, and it is very small. The overall room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had the worst room in the place. We booked these rooms in September of 2014; why would they give us such a terrible room? Its like they gave us the last thing they had available. You could see daylight all around the front door when it was closed & locked. Seemed like our room was on the centerline of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I cant imagine how this hotel has. 4.5star rating!? Here's some of the major complaints: burn marks on outlets, terrible beds (dingy, uncomfortable, not even soft blankets) dishwasher didn't work, nor did the food disposal in the sink, turned on the water in the bathtub Nd a million pieces of what looked like toilet paper came out from the mat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whenever our family visits Orlando we stay at The Palms Hotel and Villas! Clean, free breakfast, free wi fi. We always travel with our dogs and they are always accepted. There is a place to walk our dogs on property. If you don"t feel like eating out there is a grill at the pool with all the utensils.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holiday, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we decided to take a trip to Disneyworld Magic Kingdom in Orlando, Of course it was a holiday weekend, everything was booked. I went to ReserveOrlando and instantly got rooms at this hotel, Well I was pleasantly surprised. It is super KID friendly. The rooms were clean, neat and set up very nicely. They are actually small kitchenettes, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in January 2015 with a cheer group= I did not chose this but was told this is where we are staying. It was dirty and substandard. The girls were grossed out. The mattresses were old and the beds had the dreaded comforter and dingy blanket that never seem clean. We had booked around five rooms and each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is the last time that I stay in a no-chain hotel. We stayed there for 5 nights. First we got a 2 bedroom apartment, remodeled, but right next to the highway. It was so noisy that we couldn't sleep, even with earplugs. The building, hallways and most common areas are old, ugly and sad. We asked to be changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Not at all what was advertised. Paid a lot of money for an inferior suite with terrible mattresses. Overall this property did not meet our standards. Breakfast was a joke. The rooms are very uncomfortable and we could barely get a few hours of sleep. There is a kitchenette if you dare to use it because it feels filthy. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments which help in making improvements where need be. More 

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

PROS: Economical. Great location. Quick, easy access to Disney by car (10 minute drive) Decent selection with the complimentary breakfast. Clean room. CONS: Shuttle is not convenient at all. Two hours to get back to the hotel, which is not fun with tired children. Avoid the laundry facilities if you can. The machines like to take your money and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. I am sorry you had issues with the laundry facilities and will address them with our vendors. More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

we were here for a basketball tournament and had 16 high school boys with us. Our room was nice- other than going towards the bathroom the carpet was wet and reeked of vomit. I had been to the desk 3 times because our keys did not work- so I really hated complaining of the vomit. I was told they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Palms3100, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your group stay. We appreciate the comments/suggestions to help improve our property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Address: 3100 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel Villas
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay