We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Save Saved
You added Maingate Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
59%
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
redbrookreview
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    601
    309
    185
    228
See reviews for
678
399
54
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel as a total bargain package from the UK , the whole holiday was too good to be true at that price and after "some" reviews I was worried - I didn't have to be though . We arrived and was quickly checked in , got a pool view room , the rooms are large and spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

When I entered the room I didn't think it was particularly clean but as it was a cheap deal, I figured you get what you pay for. I noticed spots on me a couple of days in but assumed they were mosquito bites. It was only when I woke up after a few days that if noticed red bites all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikkikaren7: Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may personally assist you regarding this review. I assure this is extremely unusual and we are more than happy to speak with you regarding. Thank you. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I felt compelled to write a review for the hotel after staying here just last week. We stayed at the hotel as part of a very good package offer and were quite worried about the bad reviews for the hotel online. However after staying at the hotel we realised our worries were for nothing! Yes the hotel does look slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adcadcadc: Thank you for being our guest; it was our pleasure! We are delighted you had a nice time with us and we hope we see you back with us again real soon! More

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reading some of the negative reviews I was expecting the worst from this resort. Upon arrival the reception did look a little dated but I'm not too fussed staff were very helpful. The rooms we're clean upon arrival fairy standard room. Air con was a little loud but not unbearable I can't complain as it was fairly cheep for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear LANCode41: Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback! We are happy to see you had a nice time on your vacation and we certainly hope to see you again real soon! More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we checked in on the 9/6/14 & left 9/8/14 which was way to long we booked the hotel through virgin holidays & whst a let down it was the reception was very dated staff were ok but while we were checking in the girl took a call from from another guest who was unhappy & wanted things done while they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear paddickp: Thank you for reviewing your stay. We most sincerely apologize for any displeasure you had with your accommodations. We assure we are a wonderful, family-friendly, clean, and affordable choice to stay in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. We strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and we are troubled to see we were not able to meet yours. We thank... More

Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned back from 2 weeks holiday at this Hotel Even though it needs updating with the decor in the rooms we had a great time Staff were excellent and very friendly The room was clean and tidy and the beds were changed daily and also clean towels. Nothing was a problem. We would come back again and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mandi K: Thank you so much for being our guest and for your valued feedback. We are happy you had a nice time and we hope to see you back again real soon! More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this hotel in August. To be honest...I was very sceptical about going to this hotel, as the negative reviews did put me off, and in all honesty, I was expecting the worst!!! When we arrived....The receptionist was very courteous and very helpful. When we got to the hotel room, I was pleasantly surprised! The room was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roy G: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments are are happy to see you had a nice time with us... We hope we see you back again real soon! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just stayed here for the first time and before we came here I didn't take much notice of the bad reviews on trip advisor because I have stayed in a couple of best westerns before and was pretty satisfied with them and I thought this hotel was going to be similar. Firstly, we got into our room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sophie T: We most sincerely apologize for any troubles during your stay and want to assure we strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. We hope you were able to speak with a member of our management team during your stay to correct any issues you may have encountered as we are committed to making it right. We do... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is not somewhere you want to bring your kids or anyone in your family for that matter. This resort needs major updating. The carpets and bed spreads were dirty. The bathtub/shower had rust inside the tub and the ceiling was literally falling apart! The lights in the bathroom had dead bugs hanging in them! The pool was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meredith S: We most certainly apologize for any troubles during your stay and invite you to contact the hotel and speak with the Director of Operations to discuss your stay. We are committed to guest satisfaction and would like the chance to speak with you. Thank you. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was put into a "pet friendly" room that was dirty and disgusting! Dirty, hair everywhere, broken lamps and no "amenities" in the room. It smelled like mold! Took an hour for mgr to get a different room. Resort this is not! If you are looking for a motel/rent by the hour quality then this is your place. Poor customer service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear j o: We most sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered. We assure we take great care in cleaning our guestrooms and this is very unusual. We want guests to know that we have staff and management on duty 24 hours/day that can and will make any situation right and to your satisfaction. The hold is for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maingate Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Budget Places, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (424)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kissimmee with
any amenities