We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maingate Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #62 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
miamiqueennuki
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    611
    318
    188
    236
See reviews for
689
411
54
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1643)
  • Mar-May only
    (498)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (488)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (333)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (324)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Arriving to check in to my room before going to a theme park I go to the front desk. The lady who calls for the next person in line wears a badge saying overnight manager so i figure i will be treated nicely and quickly. I booked my room thru a third party and my reservations were not in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First...price was excellent. Booked thru Expedia and asked for a renovated room but you are in rooms blocked for Expedia customers and that is where you are placed. The room was not recently renovated but the gal at the desk said she had no complaints about it and we could return if unhappy with it. Very nice desk clerk might... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
derbyshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have been to Florida several times, got married their in 95, stayed at Lakeside and have been back their since, excellent room, nothing flashy but clean and tidy, have read that some visitors not impressed with rooms but you get what you pay for and in my experience if you are not happy please tell a member of staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear martin r: Thank you for staying with us again! We are happy you had a great time and we look forward to your next visit with us! More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked it place because it received good ratings for a descent price. Where do I start?? The carpet was filthy, bathtub was disgusting and smelled of mold, there was no cold water so we had to shower with scalding water, and maid service was poor. I was very disappointed because it received such good reviews on this site and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nadiasmama: We most sincerely apologize for any troubles you may have encountered during your stay with us. We assure this is not typical and our housekeeping staff strives to meet and exceed guest expectations, and we apologize for not meeting yours. We do hope you may stay with us in the future and give us a second chance. Thank... More

Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire property needs a new paint job and some new landscaping done. The signs that point you where to go around the property needed to have been replaced. There was a fountain at the front to that was not working but the water had overflown into the parking lot. Upon entering the hotel, it was a different experience. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aaron M: Thank you for being our guest and for your valued feedback. We assure that we strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and apologize if we did not meet yours. We are continuously making improvements to our facilities and we hope you may change your mind and stay with us again in the future. Thank you! More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a stay with Virgin Holidays. Confirmation from Virgin holidays / Maingate Lodge Resort in Kissemmee Florida that a room was booked that was wheelchair accessible and had a bath with grab rails. After a long haul flight from UK arrived to find that my husbands standard NHS wheelchair could not gain access to the toilet. Tried 2 disabled rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue F: We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. We assure we are working diligently to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Thank you. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel as a part of a bargain holiday with cosmos. We used it just as a base as we planned to travel around Florida with a car. I have read the reviews before going and was seriously concerned about the state the hotel will be in. When we arrived, a friendly receptionist did everything very fast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear TejaMa11: Thank you for staying with us; it was our pleasure! We hope you come back again real soon! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Maingate Lakeside Resort in Kissimmee as part of a package trip to Florida from England (our first choice of hotel was fully booked so we had to go for this). On arrival, check in was straight forward, although we were then directed to the tour desk opposite reception. We explained we'd had a long trip and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Lyn E: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles you may have encountered during your stay with us. We assure this is not typical. Our staff strives to meet and exceed guest expectations and we take your comments seriously. We will certainly look into the matter. We do hope you may stay with us again... More

Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel while taking my family to Disney this past weekend. I specifically booked here because of the shuttles to and from the Magic Kingdom. When I confirmed by phone, I was told that they have "continuous shuttles back and forth". If they tell you this, they are lying! They only run 2 shuttles a day to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Dear Justin D: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we most sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience. We would like the chance to speak with you regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you. More

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, my wife and I spent the weekend in a Disney resort and wanted to stay in town a couple days before driving north. I found this hotel on hotels.com and payed a really good price. I've stayed in the area before as well as other towns and booked cheap rooms online... Some didn't work out as well. First thing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear bcslider: Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you had a nice time and we hope we see you back again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Budget Places, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (461)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay