We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maingate Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
WorldTraveler061 Salem, VA
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    605
    315
    187
    231
See reviews for
681
404
54
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1627)
  • Mar-May only
    (498)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (488)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (317)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (324)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we booked one night stay and we were suprised, upon entering main lobby there was an odor of mold, lake view room we had infact was a view of a swamp lake. Property is neglected, there are spider webs everywhere along with mold growing when you walk through hallways. There are no elevators so you carry your luggage. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked one night here through Hotels.com. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a refrigerator and safe. At the same time this is an older property and maintenance seems to be quite variable. The public areas, such as hallways, were a bit scruffy and needed some sprucing up. We didn't use the pool, but saw that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the last 2 weeks, just returned from a package holiday for which this was the pre allocated hotel. I must admit after reading previous reviews on this hotel on here I was a little apprehensive as they did not appear to be that great however I saw nothing to substantiate many of the negative claims by past... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve7236: Thank you for being our guest and for reviewing your stay! We are happy you had a great time and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back again real soon! More

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel suited my friends and I fine for our 2 week stay in Florida. The first hotel room my boyfriend and I found ourselves in was grand-clean, comfortable and right next door to our friends. However, due to a leak from next door's bathroom (not the fault of the hotel) we had to move rooms half way through our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Meghann T: Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your valued feedback and want to assure we have routine pest control by an well-known national pest control service. We hope to see you back again next time! More

BRADFORD ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at Maingate Lakeside and overall was happy with accommodation. This was about our tenth trip to Orlando but our first to this accommodation. Previous complaints were about the staff here but we could not fault them.On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and check-in was very quick.The room we were allocated was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear EXGRANGE: Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your valued feedback and assure we will look into any issues you may have encountered. We are happy you had a great time overall and we hope to see you again next time! More

Leicester, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, however the air conditioning was noisy. Room service have visited everyday and left everywhere clean and tidy. There is a Pizza Hut express that will deliver to your room- tasty and hot! I personally prefer hotels with corridors but this is the usual motel style. The staff at reception were pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holiday_addict2008: Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you had a nice time with us and certainly hope to see you back again soon! More

Banburyt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel when it was a Best Western, it is in a great location for Walgreens and many wonderful restaurants. Also the pools are great. When I found it had changed names and that it had had a million dollar + refurbishment I was excited to return, unfortunately I was disappointed, the only change I could see was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarahcarvell: Thank you for being our guest. We would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you had with your stay. We assure we are continuously making improvements to our facilities and have many exciting things in store. We hope you may return and give us another chance in the future. More

Preston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the hotel cheap as part of a package deal but wouldn't stay again. We realised within hours that we had an ant problem in the bathroom and sink area. We told reception and they sent up a man with an ant spray. This fixed the problem for a day and then the ants came back. We asked them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear alex_04_05: Thank you for staying with us. We would like to express our sincere apologies in regards to any troubles you may have encountered during your stay with us. We assure we have preventative routine pest control by a well-known national pest control service company. We do apologize if there may have been an issue with ants, as this... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel as a total bargain package from the UK , the whole holiday was too good to be true at that price and after "some" reviews I was worried - I didn't have to be though . We arrived and was quickly checked in , got a pool view room , the rooms are large and spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear redbrookreview: Thank you for reviewing your stay and for being our guest! We are happy you had a nice time and want you to know your comments do not go unnoticed. We will certainly take a look at the ice machines as well as mini-golf area... Thank you for staying with us and we hope you may stay with... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I entered the room I didn't think it was particularly clean but as it was a cheap deal, I figured you get what you pay for. I noticed spots on me a couple of days in but assumed they were mosquito bites. It was only when I woke up after a few days that if noticed red bites all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikkikaren7: Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may personally assist you regarding this review. I assure this is extremely unusual and we are more than happy to speak with you regarding. Thank you. More

Do you own or manage Maingate Lakeside Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Budget Places, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (431)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Maingate Lakeside Resort