We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Kissimmee hotels

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Maingate Lakeside Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
60%
Ranked #54 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rjdiesch Simpsonville, South Carolina
Write a Review

1,543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    585
    293
    170
    209
See reviews for
621
368
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked through Priceline, not knowing the hotel until it was paid and nothing could be changed. I immediately looked up the reviews and became very concerned because of the numerous negative reviews. I brought Lysol, our own sheets and towels because I was so concerned. Once we arrived, my concerns were proven unnecessary. The room was clean and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rjdiesch: Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback. We take your comments seriously and always look for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again real soon! More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I got disturbed at 11pm to "check a leak". Guy walks in stares at me and walked out! THE NEXT MORNING THE STAFF WALKS INTO MY ROOM AT 8AM WHILE WE ARE SLEEPING!!! He was completely rude to me and my fiance and even used foul language and threatened him!! We had a dirty towel in our room and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear WhoaaitsMe: This review was made by an individual who was asked by the hotel to leave property due to their behavior and local law enforcement was notified. We ask other guests to please disregard this review and it's false accusations. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was asked to leave the Maingate Lakeside Resort in Kissimmee, Florida 34747 because I had a concealed gun INSIDE, locked up in my hotel provided safe. So for practicing my 2nd amendment rights safely and legally, I was penalized and asked to leave. Though the hotel notified authorities, no action was taken as I was in my rights. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear chuck2124: As our local law enforcement explained to us - when you disclosed that you had a weapon on property, it was no longer "concealed". The manner in which you disclosed it was what prompted the hotel management to contact local law enforcement. The hotel is private property and has the full right to allow or not allow certain... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks, found everything to be clean, staff were friendly and my children really enjoyed the pool. I have read some bad reviews on here and don't know what people expect for the price!! My room was clean and so was the pool. We enjoyed it here and sat round the pool quite a bit, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hayleycham: Thank you for being our guest and for your review! We certainly hope to see you again soon! More

Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have Annual Passes to Disney World and make weekend trips. We stay at the Maingate Lakeside Resort because it is VERY clean and affordable. The Resort is located minutes from all of the Disney attractions on 192 West and there are numerous family dining options are within walking distance. All the Staff is very professional and I would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arthur M: Thank you so much for your review and for being our guest; it was our pleasure! We look forward to your next stay with us! More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know why there are so many negative reviews! We had no problems, it was very clean and comfortable! The only thing I would say is that you can hear everything going on outside of your room or in rooms next door which can be a little annoying when you're trying to sleep. But we had no problems checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kate123992: Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We appreciate your comments and valued feedback! We hope to see you again very soon! More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great rate to stay here so no complaints there but don't buy tickets for Disney or the theme parks from them they will add on their admin fee. Rather buy online and you can get them printed at the park you visit. The free shuttle only goes there and back once and you leave at crack of dawn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear mpougnet: Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We do need to clarify that our tickets sold in the lobby are provided by an outside vendor which does charge a convenience fee for 1 or 2 day tickets (3 or more day tickets are a savings); this allows you to avoid long ticket lines at the... More

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Currently staying in this motel and planning on leaving ASAP to find another place to stay on this trip. To start with the motel has a very run down look to it and reception staff were very slow with only one person checking in a line of about 5 people and another 2/3 people standing waiting to be dealt with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laura8882011: We would like to express our sincere apologies in regards to any troubles you may have encountered during your stay with us. We assure that we have routine pest control in place with a well-know pest control company. We will certainly review your comments with our housekeeping department as this is not typical and want to be sure... More

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel for 7 weeks from 10th Jan till 27th Feb 2014 and had a Excellent time.We had no problems.We had a king size room which was clean and tidy.It was cleaned every day.The cleaner the room was Excellent who looked after us.As did the rest of the staff.The food at the hotel at the Greenhouse restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear 207eric1952207: Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your review and we certainly look forward to seeing you in 2015! More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap and cheerful is exactly how i would describe this hotel, the rooms are basic as are the facilities. Its best point by far is the location, surrounded by fantastic restaurants, shops and bars. The thing which let us down is like most people we went to florida to visit disney, we where sold this hotel in the travel agents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear George L: Thank you for staying with us and for being our guest! We appreciate your taking time to give us your feedback and we sincerely value your review. We do have scheduled theme park transportation to Disney, Sea World, and Universal. The schedule times and frequency to change depending on park hours and season. We hope you may... More

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Budget Places, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maingate Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maingate Lakeside Resort to your Saves list