We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Maingate Lakeside Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    327
    699
    394
    220
    292
See reviews for
831
483
66
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1932)
  • Mar-May only
    (600)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (566)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (362)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (404)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked the hotel for 3 nights. When i talked to the booking lady she said if i arrive on Saturday at 10pm at night, that night will be counted as one night and 2 more nights afterwards. I flew all the way from Boston to Florida and it became 11pm at night and the reception guys said whoever said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear TripLover815: We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding reservations. It appears your reservation was made for Sunday for 2 nights versus Saturday for 3 nights. Check in time is after 3:00pm on the arrival date of the reservation. Therefore, you arrived 1 night early with no reservation for that night until Sunday 3:00pm. Once again we apologize for any misunderstanding. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If a picture is worth a thousand words, then this is long. When I checked in, the first room I checked into smelled so badly of cigarettes that while front desk changed rooms, I had to wait outside. So much for having a smoke free property. The move took more then 20 min and being a very late check in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katrine K: Thank you for your valued feedback. We certainly apologize for any troubles encountered and our Manager Wes did not receive your message unfortunately. He would be more than happy to speak with you regarding your stay, if you wish to contact the hotel and ask for him. Thank you and we do apologize. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Colonia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At 130 in the morn we checked in, there was a huge line. It took an hour before we were checked in. Place is huge and confusing. There was an awful smell in the middle of the night, like pork rhynes 😡 I wasn't comfortable here. And I hope I'm not back. Ps why was there a resort fee?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jillannefromnj: Thank you for your valued feedback. We certainly apologize for any lengthy check in time as it is generally slow that late at night. We assure we are a secure property and yes we are quite large (24 acres). We do have maps of the hotel we give at check in and our buildings are numbered on the... More 

Sevenoaks, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my daughter granddaughter and myself stayed here from 3/8/15 to 17/8/15 on arrival the staff were really friendly and helpful as virgin had not reserved us a room.we had to pay for the night but the money was returned when we left. our room was plenty big enough and our housekeeper marie was a gem.the only downside to our holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay for a trip to the theme parks. Very close to Disney. From the moment we arrived I was impressed with the service. I wanted to recognize Stephanie at the front desk as she handled our check in with a warm smile & helped us so efficently! This resort is a little dated on the outside but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked to our room and all the air conditioning units were leaking water on to the side walk causing a slippery situation. They were even leaking off the second floor. Some even had green algae growing from it. We asked for a "Lake view" room. We got a view of a lake covered in weeds and trash. The play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bertlyles: Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for any troubles encountered and dissatisfaction you had with your stay. We assure this is not a typical experience. We valued your feedback and will certainly look into your concerns and address any necessary issues immediately. We hope you may give us another chance and stay with us again in... More 

Brighton, Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We first stayed in this accomodation 8 years ago, and decided to return, as our last experience was a very good one. After reading some of more recent reviews, I was slightly apprehensive that we would be very disappointed this time, as some reviews were not very kind. I had no need to worry at all. I emailed the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hanover, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condition of the block where my room is located was horrible, water streaming to the corridor just in front of the rooms making the corridor/walkway wet and unsightly, what really pissed me off is the foul smell of an unkept property, once you get to the corridor to go to the rooms, the stench is terrible.I don't recommend that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear 189olao: We apologize for any dissatisfaction you had with your stay. We will have our housekeeping and maintenance management look into your concerns and address any necessary issues. With the rainy season, sometimes the wetness outside in the grass and plants can cause slight smells, however we assure it is nature and not hotel/building related. More 

Dundee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst experience that we ever had of any hotels that we had ever been to..My wife made a reservation weeks in advance for the past weekend of the 14, 15 and 16 of this month of August. we arrived at the hotel on Friday the 14th went out to dinner and came back with no problem. On Saturday got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jose S: We most certainly apologize for any mistakes in room designation that may have occurred. This is highly unusual. We will certainly speak with our staff and want to assure that this an isolated incident. We hope that you were able to speak to a manager and have any troubles resolved to your satisfaction as we are committed... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a quick getaway this hotel was perfect. Staff was friendly, rooms were very clean and for the price i think its an excellent deal. The cleaning staff was quick and very aware of keeping the rooms stocked with clean towels and being attentive- Lola our housekeeper was great. I was honestly pleasantly surprised. We have stayed at other low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Best Western(7)
  • Parking lot(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Mini golf(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

555 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (536)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.0 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
2.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#65 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
7.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Plaza Hotel
Continental Plaza Hotel
#66 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay