We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Kissimmee hotels

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maingate Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #56 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
trvlbuddie Pinehurst, North Carolina
Write a Review

1,549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    587
    293
    170
    211
See reviews for
623
369
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a long trip to orlando we finally came to our hotel smack dab in the . Of Kissimmee fl. We were greeted by the amazing staff there was a new girl Jennifer was so bubbly and so happy to be at work. She made our vaction extra "relaxing" by telling us a good place to watch magic kingdoms fireworks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear trvlbuddie: Thank you so much for being our guest and staying with us; it was our pleasure! We appreciate your kind remarks and look forward to your next visit! More

melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had an interesting experience while i was here. I brought my two dogs and 2 young kids with me. We booked through priceline. They have designated pet rooms that are by their little doggy park. We went to our room and it was okay inside. The outside seemed a bit ghetto. It was dirty, by a big garbage dump,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear leoluv822: Thank you so much for being our guest; it was our pleasure! We do express our sincere apologies for any troubles you may have encountered and are pleased to see you were satisfied with the resolution by one of our management team members. Thank you and we certainly hope to see you again very soon! More

Greenville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Not sure how anyone could have a good experience here. Check in took forever, got a dirty room where it took another 30mns to find maintenance to figure out keys weren't going to work all while the front desk hung up 3 time before I asked for a manager- who the told the desk girl I was on the phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear jppenny: We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced as this is unacceptable and highly untypical. We would like to discuss your stay with you. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may personally assist you with your experience. Thank you. More

Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a family of 4 who stayed here as part of a package with Thomson holidays, uk. The whole place is dirty, run down and was probably last redecorated in the 1970's. The area isn't very nice and feels very unsafe, particularly at night. One night our children were unable to sleep due to the pool being occupied by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vedder13: Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback. I would like the chance to speak with you regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may make this right. We assure that we offer a family fun vacation experience and we want to ensure whatever mistakes were... More

Rutland, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean and big.The property is well maintained and the pool was clean. No elevator so don't take the 2nd floor if you have a lot of bags.They have a tiki bar if you want to get a few drinks near the pool. You can't beat the value!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris T: Thank you for being our guest! We are happy you had a nice time and we hope to see you again very soon! More

Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked through Priceline, not knowing the hotel until it was paid and nothing could be changed. I immediately looked up the reviews and became very concerned because of the numerous negative reviews. I brought Lysol, our own sheets and towels because I was so concerned. Once we arrived, my concerns were proven unnecessary. The room was clean and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rjdiesch: Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback. We take your comments seriously and always look for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again real soon! More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got disturbed at 11pm to "check a leak". Guy walks in stares at me and walked out! THE NEXT MORNING THE STAFF WALKS INTO MY ROOM AT 8AM WHILE WE ARE SLEEPING!!! He was completely rude to me and my fiance and even used foul language and threatened him!! We had a dirty towel in our room and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear WhoaaitsMe: This review was made by an individual who was asked by the hotel to leave property due to their behavior and local law enforcement was notified. We ask other guests to please disregard this review and it's false accusations. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was asked to leave the Maingate Lakeside Resort in Kissimmee, Florida 34747 because I had a concealed gun INSIDE, locked up in my hotel provided safe. So for practicing my 2nd amendment rights safely and legally, I was penalized and asked to leave. Though the hotel notified authorities, no action was taken as I was in my rights. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear chuck2124: As our local law enforcement explained to us - when you disclosed that you had a weapon on property, it was no longer "concealed". The manner in which you disclosed it was what prompted the hotel management to contact local law enforcement. The hotel is private property and has the full right to allow or not allow certain... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks, found everything to be clean, staff were friendly and my children really enjoyed the pool. I have read some bad reviews on here and don't know what people expect for the price!! My room was clean and so was the pool. We enjoyed it here and sat round the pool quite a bit, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hayleycham: Thank you for being our guest and for your review! We certainly hope to see you again soon! More

Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have Annual Passes to Disney World and make weekend trips. We stay at the Maingate Lakeside Resort because it is VERY clean and affordable. The Resort is located minutes from all of the Disney attractions on 192 West and there are numerous family dining options are within walking distance. All the Staff is very professional and I would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arthur M: Thank you so much for your review and for being our guest; it was our pleasure! We look forward to your next stay with us! More

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Budget Places, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maingate Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.