We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Add Photo

1,884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    321
    687
    384
    212
    280
See reviews for
796
475
66
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1884)
  • Mar-May only
    (600)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (517)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (362)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (405)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel could do with a little modernisation but it was clean, plenty to do at the hotel and shuttle bus service for all parks (Free but Tips to the driver) Pizza hut in the hotel as well as a little shop. breakfast was lovely and more than enough choice for everyone. Staff very helpful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Horrible customer service. Looks like the manager either a. Encourages crappy attitudes b. Brings staff down in the dumps or c. Is completely oblivious of how unprofessional and rude her employees are. I'm speaking about the front desk staff. I didn't encounter any other department. This place needs a serious training on how to speak to its clientele.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jordan P: We express our utmost apologies for any troubles experienced and we assure this is very unusual. Our staff and management take great care in guest concerns, service, and satisfaction. We invite you to call the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so you may speak with him directly, regarding your stay. We certainly apologize for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice location near all the attractions, not really a resort but very comfortable for what your paying for. Needs major updating the furniture is too outdated it does have a fridge ,updated tv comfy bed and pillows the bathroom was recently done and the motel itself needs a facelift , landscaping , painting and just attention to detail. Experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in for 1 night. The staff was friendly and the rooms were cleans. The only concerns we have is that when we tried to look for some ice, we asked the staff and they too did not know where the ice machine was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

THIS IS NOT A RESORT, ITS A MOTEL!!! Needed a room for 1 night and I found a Groupon. The room was $39 (plus $10 resort fee at front desk). You get what you pay for is in full effect in this place. You would have a better time sleeping in your car. I went to the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear SpaceCadetB: We would like to discuss your stay with us as this is highly unusual. We do express our apologies for any misunderstandings or issues encountered, but assure this is not typical by any means. You may call the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations to assist you as we are committed in making it right. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb location in the heart of Kissimmee. Just the ticket for what you need when visiting the theme parks. A good nights sleep, happy friendly staff! Travelled last year and wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because of a flight delay, United airlines put me up at this hotel for 1 night. I had low expectations and this place was the lowest!! (I have to tell United not to use this place) The room had a funny smell, I opened the closet for 1 second and quickly closed the door. Would not put clothes in there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol M: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles you state you may have encountered. We assure this is not typical of a guest experience as we hold a very high standard in customer satisfaction. We will certainly review with housekeeping and hope you may give us another chance in the future. We have staff... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just remember - if you will not leave a tip 1 day out of 14 days, then that day you will have dirty room... as soon as you leave tip, then its gonna be semi clean. But all in all reception was helpfull :) I would stay there again for money they are offering for rooms and it is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were ready to have or dream Orlando vacation. We arrived at our hotel, and it was like Bates Motel. There was a large dark stain on the floor, the room smelled, and there was chocolate smeared on the fridge. The safe was covered in some dark stains. The website is very misleading and shows rooms that are not at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wewantagoodvacation: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any troubles you may have encountered. We assure our hotel has strict cleaning guidelines as well as routine pest control service from a well-known pest control company. Our Pizza Hut Express is all Pizza Hut ingredients. We appreciate your remarks regarding our friendly staff and we hope that any... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OMG...this hotel is nothing what it advertise...went there with my family for two days...it's not family friendly at all. Place is rundown n filthy..i dont know where to begin about this place it was a mess from start to finish. Rooms were smelly, mildew in bathrooms, broken doors bldg was dirty.. Ppl fixing cars in the parking lot others hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rose-marie L: We apologize for any troubles you claim to have experienced at our hotel, however we assure this is highly unusual. We would like the chance to speak with you regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so we may assist, as we are committed to making any situation right. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (513)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay