We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    321
    694
    392
    215
    286
See reviews for
816
479
66
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1908)
  • Mar-May only
    (600)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (542)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (362)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (404)
All months
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here because it was a last minute reservation. The room was clean and and a good size, but that was all I can say about it. The property had at least two building that were empty and needed work. There was no doors missings and it seemed as there was no work being done on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here Jul 22-27th. After reading most of the reviews about this place I was a little scared to stay here. I e-mailed the hotel a few days before my trip with my expectations since my son is asthmatic I did not want to be in a moldy room. I got a quick e-mail response and my room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stayed there June 30 2015 to July 3 2015. It was very nice. The room was clean, the pool area was great, the staff seemed a little too uptight, but they were extremely busy ,but accomodating. I was surprised that the breakfast restaurant did not have egg whites for omlettes and more of a variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here from 4/7/15 to 18/7/15 with my daughter. My only complaint about the room was the bathroom, It was small and needed a makeover. The rest of room was fine but the carpet by the door was damp. I think this was caused by the aircon, The bed was comfy, Swimming pool was great and nicest sun loungers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please see photos of below issues. Resort? You have got to be kidding me? They charge a resort fee for a filthy swimming pool, a basketball area with no hoop and a putt-putt course so littered that its impossible to play on. Shady people walking by our room around 3:00am, who were obviously drunk by the language they were using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear TJ_at_the_beach: We apologize for any troubles encountered with your stay. We would like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations for assistance. We appreciate your valued feedback and look forward to speaking with you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 3 weeks.thinking because it was booked through virgin as a package it would been great hotel.it was just basic.in badly need of make over.hotel was in good location and was very quiet. must say cleaners done great job cleaning rooms every day.only things I would complain about was no security and landings needed a power wash.and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabethfisher: Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for mentioning our great cleaning staff. We do indeed have nightly security every day of the week. We will certainly take a look at your pool area concerns and address any necessary issues. We hope you were able to speak with a manager during... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay away horrible room was left open all day and half the night and ants took over front desk clerk and manager no help could not get refund bought from third party stay somewhere else sorry sorry never again

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear tboy23: We certainly apologize for any issues encountered as this is not typical and the vast majority of our guests have a wonderful stay. We have routine pest control by a professional company in all guestrooms and public areas. We hope you were able to have your issues addressed during your stay as we are committed to guest satisfaction. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed from 7/5 - 7/11. We checked out early at 11:01 AM on the 11th. At 8:24 PM on the 11th they charged me for an additional day. This extension was not requested or authorized. I was in Tallahassee at the time the reservation was made. I have made several attempts to contact Melissa, the Manager who made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear James C: We are more than happy to assist with any billing issues or questions you may have. Please contact the hotel Monday through Friday from 8:30am-5:30pm to reach our Director of Operations or also our Accounting team. Thank you and we apologize for any misunderstanding. More 

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually do not write reviews, but I had the worst experience here. I would not suggest this place to anyone. Many Bad reviews I've read is what I went through. My room was changed 3 times. The first room smelled horrible, yellow spots on the walls, insects, , chair was broken and the sheets were dingy. Even when they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear angel0709: We would like to express our sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction you had with your stay and any inconveniences you may have encountered. We assure the vast majority of our guests have an excellent time and enjoy the hotel's many amenities along with our guestrooms. We hope any issues were addressed during your stay as we are always... More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I hadn't booked this on priceline and only paid $29 per night for the room, I would have been even more pissed about this property than I was. If I would have paid the $80+ dollars a night they are charging normally, I would seriously have been pissed. Charging a "resort fee" for use of a brokedown basketball court...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear aeh602: Thank you for being our guest and providing your valued feedback. We take your comments seriously and assure we will look into your concerns. We do apologize for any inconvenience encountered and assure this is not typical by any means. Our guests have a wonderful time and experience at our resort and we hop any troubles you may... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Best Western(7)
  • Parking lot(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Mini golf(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

554 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (535)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Champions World Resort
#40 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Walt Disney World Resort
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#69 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Walt Disney World Resort
Continental Plaza Hotel
Continental Plaza Hotel
#67 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay