We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

Hotel website
7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maingate Lakeside Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The low price lured me in, but honestly I expected more even at $48/night. Leaving aside the water damage in the bathroom ceiling and the somewhat battered and stained love seat, the floor behind the bed looked like it had not been dusted in years. The staff was nice enough, but it looks like the last time this place was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexanderFox
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Obviously the price is decent but the room was kind of gross to be honest. You could see where someone had punched a hole in the wall and it had been repaired poorly, there was splatter of God knows what on the walls that had dripped down from the top, and the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off, along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephy00227
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephy00227: Thank you for your valued feedback and for the positive comments regarding our friendly staff! We truly apologize for any troubles you may have encountered in your guestroom and assure we take your comments seriously. We will review with housekeeping management as this is highly unusual. Thank you and we hope you may give us a second chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for seven nights while visiting Disney. The hotel was clean some rooms need a bit of update but some have already been done. Staff is very friendly and helpful . We had one issue while staying there but it was quickly solved . I would recommend staying here to others just keep in mind it is an average hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpuolin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have now visited this hotel for the 6th time, the first time in 2007 and was a little run down and in need of some TLC then. I was visiting on a solo trip and booked myself in to the hotel via Virgin Holidays, not much has changed to be fair other than free WIFI in the rooms. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pilot-Craig
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a unpleasant stay at this hotel. I was itchy from the linen. There was an unpleasant smell in the room. I walked by the linen storage room & i saw how they were kept. It was dirty & didn't seem too sanitary. Front desk ladies are not too professional. I would not recommend a stay at this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank sei_mac07
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear sei_mac07: Thank you for reviewing your stay and providing your valued feedback. We would like to apologize for any troubles you may have encountered and assure this is not typical. We will address any customer service issues and share your review with housekeeping. We hope you may give us another chance in the future. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'll just be brief; bathroom had mold behind the door, and on the door itself. Ceiling paint was chipping, showing signs of leakage from above. Carpet was stained throughout and front door was rotten at the bottom, with ants streaming in. We used wet towels to block the door and walked with socks on (we do that at most hotels... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Carioca_FL
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carioca: Thank you for being our guest. We would like to extend our utmost apologies for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. This is not typical of a guest experience and we will certainly have our housekeeping and maintenance team look into your comments. We hope you were able to have any issues resolved... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

12/21/15, I booked 3 days there by hotel.com. Yeb, pay online already. But at check-in, they required pay 200$ for deposit, and said that WILL HAVE A REFUND AT CHECK-OUT. I backed home and wait for a long a long time with out any refund. I call them, nobody picked the phone. I e-mail them, nobody reply. I contacted hotel.com... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan L
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ethan: The hotel does require a deposit at check in via credit card for incidentals. This amount is around $10/night. It is refunded to your credit card at check out, however your bank may take a couple business days for the hold to release. We apologize for any confusion. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this place about seven years ago and continue to use it whenever we stay in the area.During that time we have noticed that it is continually being updated but is still very good value for money.Wifi is now available throughout the resort together with flat screen TV's and better more comfortable pool furniture.I know this is standard in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
Pinellas park
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They call this hotel a resort and it is 3 stars. It has no resort amenities and the rooms smell like a smoky bar. I would give them a 1 star and they should thank me for that. Bathroom wall has blood on it that is clear to see guess they do not clean daily. I would not tell anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snook0624
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Snook0624: Thank you for being our guest. We surely apologize for any inconveniences you state you encountered. All of our guestrooms are 100% non-smoking, therefore this is highly unusual. We will certainly check with housekeeping and resolve issues noted. We hope you may give us another chance in the future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at MLR as a more economical option and for the convenience. Not only was it the meeting place for our balloon excursion it was amazingly close to all the other things we were looking at trying. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and informative. we were greeted warmly and had no problem finding our way... More 

Helpful?
Thank SherylD
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (599)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (210)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,838 reviews
2.4 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,514 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#56 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
7.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay