We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3.0 of 5 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    639
    339
    194
    254
See reviews for
725
437
57
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1728)
  • Mar-May only
    (498)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (488)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (362)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (380)
All months
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was lured to this hotel given its proximity to Disney and the price. I was disappointed from the second I drove up. It is a motor lodge NOT A RESORT. Drive up to your room with a wall banger air conditioner. The couch furniture was caved in and the bed had two depressions where my wife and I laid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There are some terrible reviews on here, and I don't necessarily agree with all of them. The room was fine and looked to be recently updated. I was worried about bedbugs, so we checked the beds and the mattresses seemed very new. So there were no bugs in our room. The shower seemed a bit dingy, but we were only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a little weary at first because when I walked in, the girl at the front desk was on a personal phone call and was checking me in as she was talking on the phone. Once she hung up, she gave me my room keys, mapped out my room for me on the paper and she was really nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cassi M: Thank you so much for being our guest; it was our pleasure! We hope we see you back again real soon! More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The TV was horrible quality and that fan made the loudest noise ever I couldn't sleep. The beds felt dirty. It felt old and it doesn't look like what the pictures show. It smelled old the room. The internet didn't work either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roberto H: We apologize for any troubles you may have encountered. We assure our cable and wireless is working properly. There is a password required for our wireless that should have been given to you at check in. We hope you may stay with us again in the future. More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had another great stay at the Maingate Lakeside Resort from the 5th - 19th Jan 2015. Arrived at check in with no issues at all and asked for a pool view room (273 second floor) which they had only an upgrade which they gave me at no extra cost. It was a nice surprise that one day we came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrew G: Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again! We look forward to your next visit with us! More 

Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although our stay was actually rather enjoyable, the concept of the "Do Not Disturb" sign was irrelevant. Running short on time, my family and I rushed out of our room in order to get to our destination for the day. Since we didn't have much time to store our valuables, we simply placed our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Todd S: Thank you for being our guest. We most certainly apologize if, for any reason, a Do Not Disturb sign was missing or ignored as that is not our practice. We will certainly review with housekeeping and once again, we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you may give us another chance in the future. Thank you! More 

Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not a person that spends $250 a night for a room. Just wanted a comfortable stay while at Disney since we would only be in the room to sleep. I purchased a Groupon for this hotel and it was gross. After looking at the 1st room I asked for an updated room & was told they were all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Audrey T: We most sincerely apologize for any issues encountered as this is highly unusual. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Director of Operations so I may discuss your stay with you as we are committed to making any situation right. Thank you. More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a VERY severe case of bedbug infestations. Since I was not familiarized with this issue I couldn't find out the source of the terrible rash that appeared throughout my whole body and caused the most unbearable itching until the last day of my stay, but when I found out about it I stayed up and could actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luisa M: We want to first apologize for any troubles you state you have encountered. We assure our hotel does not have an issue with bed bugs. We thoroughly inspect and take preventative measures to avoid. We would be more than happy to discuss this situation with you, as we are more than committed to making any situation right.... More 

Durham, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice resort and close to many attractions. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. There is a beautiful pool outside, although it was took cold to use this trip. One downside of the room was the people next door were pretty loud and their television was on the wall where the head of our bed was.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patty W: Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We are glad you had a nice time and we hope we see you again very soon! More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for four nights during 2014 Christmas trip. Hotel itself is old however management does a good job keeping it clean and maintained. I had a problem with the room safe and a cabinet door. Both were fixed within a couple of hours. A/C was noisy but I did not spend much time in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maingate L, Director of Operations at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear VA8: Thank you for being our guest and for your valued feedback! We certainly hope we see you back again very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Groupon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Budget Places, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (478)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay