We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Lake Resort

#16 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Lake Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Silver Lake Resort
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    292
    102
    59
    60
See reviews for
492
169
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (865)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

This is a really good place to stay very close to the Disney parks. Our stay - party of 6 (3 generations) - was arranged through a RCI points exchange. Very helpful e-mail sent by resort well ahead of our stay. Having read TA reviews I asked for accommodation in buildings 600 or 700. Melissa replied recommending building 700 (recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ringtown, pa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights for a deal we got through ebay which meant we had to attend a timeshare presentation. Checkin took forever. The woman at the counter did not know what kind of room we were in so she had to make "calls" about that. After about 45 mins of waiting we final got our room key.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed through a RCI trade with Silver Lake Resort on a trip to WDW resort. Although it was off property, the perks of this hotel outweigh not being on Disney Property. free internet cafe if you did not want to pay the $10 per day/$25 per stay wireless fee. The kitchen was well equipped for normal light cooking. DVD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joannaslr, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hello jdearman77, Thank you so much for your excellent review. It sounds like you had an awesome, adventurous vacation. We are so glad that you chose Silver Lake Resort and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experiences, we appreciate your review which is filled with information that will benefit other guests... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom fully equipped kitchen unit and the accommodations were more than we expected. Clean and close to the main gate of Disney. We didn't take the time share presentation and never felt pressured to do so. They asked we said no and that was the end of it. Really appreciated not being hassled about how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joannaslr, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hello Trinella, Thank you for your great review of Silver Lake Resort. It is great to hear that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of our close proximity to the theme parks and restaurants and are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At first I didnt think the staff was all that friendly (guess I was expecting WDW friendlyness), tour was ok, but this morning we were rushed out of the room with a flooding alarm, caused by the cable company, our apartment (which was clean and spacious) got flooded, the water was turned off until 6pm, called front desk and guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
East China, MI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Silver lake resort has a great location right next to Disney. I took a time share tour and the guide was pleasant and was not to hard sell you here about. Although the facility's were ok, we did not feel the cost of the time share was worth it. U would say it is a middle of the road resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Joannaslr, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jim S, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a nice stay at Silver Lake Resort. We are very proud of our great location and are pleased that you shared your thoughts with us. We take our reviews very seriously and we continue to work hard at creating a great environment and wonderful vacation experiences... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in building 1000 (one of the newer Silver Points buildings) in a 3-bedroom (2 BR + 1 BR Lock off) this past week. We had a great time. Room was spotless and we enjoyed the pool, shuffleboard and tennis during our down days from the Disney parks. This resort is adjacent to Animal Kingdom and a short drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joannaslr, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chris17050, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Silver Lake Resort. We are so happy that you had a great time and you were able to enjoy the shuffleboard and tennis courts as well as spend some time in one of our heated pools. Our newest building will be opening very soon. We look forward to... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a 6 Night stay with a package deal , We found the rooms very comfortable, clean, wifi, the staff where very friendly and helpful , the only problem I found was without a car it cost us a lot for transport, The package included a presatation of 90 minutes well thats a joke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Joannaslr, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hello DiDee63, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean comfortable room here at Silver Lake Resort and that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We apologize that you had a bad experience with the sales presentation. We hope you will consider staying with us again some time in the... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am currently staying here, checking out tomorrow morning. One of the most terrible experiences I would say. The room is damp, although I couldn't find any visible signs of any mold but sure I could smell the dampness & feel that there is something wrong with the room. Asked reception but they seem to have no other room available;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We booked this resort (thru timeshare) for a few nights, just as a place to rest and freshen up as we had plans to do lots of activities outside the resort, such as Disney etc (which by the way is about 10 mins away). When we got there we were amazed at how spacious the place was. Two bedrooms both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joannaslr, Manager at Silver Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cyptrip, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our proximity to the theme parks is a big plus, however...we are glad that you were able to do a few things at the resort and enjoy your spacious comfortable room. Thank you again and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd., Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee Fl
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee

520 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (514)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (152)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay