We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kissimmee accommodations

Westgate Vacation Villas

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgate Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Westgate Vacation Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
63%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012
shannon474 Hagaman, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,876)
  • Photos (701)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (433)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    669
    503
    259
    178
    267
See reviews for
1046
263
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Hagaman, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My family and I stayed here for the first time for 1 week. It was everything I imagined and more. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a lock off which was an added bonus. The rooms were very clean modern and much more than I originally expected. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Resort has everything you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Westgate Vacation Villas. We are proud to welcome you in to the Westgate family! Our resort does have everything you need. We offer a variety of on site amenities and activities that both children and adults enjoy. We are located close to all the Central Florida attractions including Disney and Universal. Our staff works... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is the second time for us to stay at Westgate. All the facilities were great. The cleanliness and the comfort of the untits was great. There were 8 of us. We had two units. It was great to have three bathrooms, two hot tubs, 5 televisons and a wonderful view of the lake with the swans from the 4th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had an “awesome stay” at Westgate Vacation Villas. We are pleased that you and your family were able to experience and enjoy what Westgate Vacation Villas has to offer from our spacious villas, amenities, and on site activities. We are located close to all the major Central Florida attractions including Disney and Universal. Thank... More

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Westgate this past weekend and it was a nice uneventful weekend. I called at 3 PM on Friday and we were given a reservation. We made it there by 11:00 PM friday night. Checkin was wonderful of course, no one in line at that hour! Since we were very tired, we did not need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that the weekend you spent at the Westgate Vacation Villas went smoothly and you and your husband were able to relax and enjoy yourselves. Our staff will always be there to assist with any needs or concerns you have. We expect our staff to provide nothing but excellent customer... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed 7/1 thur 7/8 12. If a vacation spot still have 25 inch tv's that are not flat screen it's not worth spending ur money. This place is so outdated, I did a tour there 5 yrs ago and it still has the 1980 decor. Don't waste ur time with the breakfast offer its a time share pitch, they even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently renovating our units to include upgraded amenities including flat screen televisions. We would have been happy to move you to an upgraded unit upon your request. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we apologize for falling short during your stay. We value your feedback and hope that you will give Westgate... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The property is based on quantity NOT quality. We were not comfortable on the property safety wise. Someone pooped in our pool 4 and no one came to clean or shock the pool. Ofcourse I swam in it not knowing. The employees were picking up the trash and if it wasnt in a bag it wasnt getting picked up. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our resort is currently being renovated to provide our guests with upgraded amenities. With the growing market and the volume of vacationers that come to experience our resort, our team focuses on the cleanliness and upkeep of... More

Mesquite, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Westgate Resorts are a great place to spend a vacation anytime of the year. They are great properties and offer excellent service. I have been to several of them and have enjoyed them all. Great activities and fun entertainment offered by Westgate allowed us to spend less on outside activities. Always have a great time at Westgate!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for calling Westgate Vacation Villas a “great place for a family vacation.” We offer spacious villas, on site amenities and a free theme park shuttle service that many families love. We appreciate your kind words about our resorts as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We work very hard everyday to make sure our guests are enjoying their... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We would never stay there again!! We arrived on Sunday night, after a 12hr drive. We checked in and soon after that we were asked to go to a timeshare presentation the very next morning at 8am!!! I told him No!!! I was tired and refused to go to a timeshare presentation that early in the morning. The staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for all of the issues that you experienced during your stay. The resort tour is not mandatory; it’s an option that we provide to all of our guests. We will share your comments with your sales director so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you again for sharing... More

Uniontown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for a week in a 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Unit with a full kitchen - June 23 thru 30. Booked it less than 30 days with RCI for $189.00 plus only 7500 Points. Gread Deal. Unit was newly remolded and the resort had lots of fun activities. We took our youngest grandchild and took her to Disney for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Westgate Vacation Villas. We agree, our resort is a “great place to stay.” We offer 14 heated outdoor pools, tennis courts, game room, swan boats and more. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy and experience our resort with your youngest grandchild. We are continually upgrading our units, adding more features,... More

Channahon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here on an exchange through our timeshare company in June 2012. We arrived on a Saturday and the check in procedure was quick and streamlined, though we were very highly pressured to commit to a breakfast the next morning for $20 for ownership. The man doing the selling was rude and even yelled out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. Our front desk and VIP team are eager to resolve any guest issues so that there are no interruptions to your vacation. Our team takes great pride in our resort and our guest’s vacation experience and because of this; we always look... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We recently stayed at this facility and will never return. Problems included: 1. Four trips to the main office complex to get a keycard that would open the door to our rental accomodations. 2. Icemaker in the refrigerator did not work. 3. Used the shuttle bus to Sea World and had to wait in the rain for 45 minutes because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are looking into the problems you encountered so that we can resolve them immediately. We do not discriminate against anyone based on age, race, religion or any other factor. Our vacation ownership program does have guidelines that we must adhere to and this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgate Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Vacation Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

701 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (617)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kissimmee with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1024

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Westgate Vacation Villas and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer