We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    308
    184
    92
    74
See reviews for
536
198
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1029)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (271)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (248)
All months
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went with our cheer gym for a competition this weekend and booked multiple room. Several people were in Tower 2 and they had multiple rooms on multiple floors with bed bugs. When management was told the response was a non-caring, "we will investigate." Investigate....? Look at the pictures and come to the room. NEVER AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked for 3 adults, but was assigned a room with one queen bed. I informed the rep of the mistake. Well that is what you have. There should be a couch or bunks in the room. I exclaimed that this is not the reservation and would not work for three (3) adults. Shrug of the shoulders. Luckily I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

CoolHat, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Upon investigating your reservation the room type booked was for a standard room which is our room which is means the room type is non-specific. Most third parties are reserved for a standard room which does not specify a particular room type. We are glad our staff was able... More 

Kalama, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel looks nice from the outside but the inside is a different story. We were given a supposed "handicapped" room that was surely not!! The tub had a bench at one time but had either rotted off or been removed. My Aunt had to go to the lobby to "clean up." Very dissapointed overall. Will not stay with another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kirkpatrick, We are very familiar with your feedback for your stay and the issue you encountered. Our staff & myself were the ones that corrected your issue immediately. Your original reservation was for a basic room. Our staff accommodated your change request at check-in. We do have all of the equipment available for accessible rooms which we provided... More 

Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just finished a vacation in Orlando and were staying in this property, it's actually and old building but strategically located, very close to Disney area, a renovation will be needed shortly, current status is ok for sleep and that's it, service is good and breakfast prices very convenient, kids eats free. If you arrive late in the night finding a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

ManuelEGarcia, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience was good and that our housekeeping staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area. Stephen Zuravin Front Office Manager More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We (12 in our group) were relocated to this hotel from another Holiday Inn near Universal Studios. Called the Holiday Inn toll free number and was more confused than before the call. Once I spoke to Steve at this location, we were put at ease. He took to the time to explain everything to us & answer all our questions.....great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Joanne F, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that I was able to assist you in making sure all of your questions were answered prior to arrival. The rooms that face the front of the property do not have balcony’s that open as those rooms are... More 

Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
7 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Remodeling was a failure and half hearted. Not very clean.. loose plumbing..dirty carpets, horrible AC in rooms. Bunk beds were great for kids. Needs to be either torn down and rebuilt or sold to a foreign chain because most foreigners wouldn't know the difference... Personnel ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! To bad they don't work at a class A establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Dear 63vett; Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our staff as it is our goal to exceed every guests expectation during their stay. We are all very proud of where we work and our owners commitment to our hotel and it's guests. We continue to... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel, receives packages, and when look for the tracking number the staff told me, does not arrive, they do not look for the track number. After see the tracking number at Amazon site, see that delivered, when going to retire the package, staff say we back because was noname. I ask them, I came here 3 times each day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Paul P, Thank you for providing your feedback. Our hotel does accept packages for guests. When a package arrives to the hotel for a guest the hotel verifies the name on the package to verify that the guest is at the property. When a package is received with no name on it the hotel returns the package back to the... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will explain both BAD and GOOD things about this hotel. BAD THINGS ARE; Rooms NEED an UPDATE and houskeepking need to get some training for cleaning. Bathroom floor was nasty, and if its wet its even horrible.Bathroom's floor pics did not showed u enough but u can still see alot. Carpets were very dirty, Elevetera look like 90's. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Sibi_Rizvi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We are continually updating and making enhancements throughout the property. We hope that any issues you encountered were bought to the attention of our staff as we would have been more than happy to assist in fixing any issues right away. Our... More 

Loudonville, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights on the 8th floor the room maid went over and above to help use and the front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful...the pool area was very nice and lots of towels and chairs.The restaurant was well serviced and the food was good.Would stsy here again for sure'

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephen Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Clubberfoot, Thank you for your recent 4 star review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and that you found our pool and hot tub area to be relaxing. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Stephen Zuravin Front Office Manager More 

Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am an Honors Member, but although I telephoned the front desk immediately upon entering our room when seeing the bunk beds, I was advised that this was the room we had been assigned. I explained that my husband and I were senior citizens, but I received the same response. We had a reservation and checked in at 2:30, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

PhoebeKat, Thank you for your recent review of our property. Upon reviewing the reservation details it has been verified that the room type that was booked was a standard room. This type of room is assigned at check-in and is not a guaranteed bed type preference. The family room that was booked has 1 queen size bed and twin size... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
King Leisure Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Kid Suite (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question