We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    314
    188
    95
    78
See reviews for
545
200
49
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1046)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (271)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (248)
All months
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So I booked a vacation with Southwest Airlines Vacation Package. I was told by Michael at the front desk the total charge for me would be $7.00 a day plus tax since my room was booked as part as a package. He went on to say the total hold on my CC would be $49.00. I stayed the 4/13-4/16/15. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leominster, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went there to attend golf school at Falcon's Fire golf course a half mile away. attractions close by and a lot of bars and restaurants. Close to Disney great with the kids. If your on a budget and want take the kids to Diney this is a geat otel with kiddy pool A nice pool for you and its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I thought the hotel was decent and clean- which I think is all anyone really wants. I do wish their shuttle times were more convenient. The shuttle leaves fairly late in the morning and returns very late in the evening. I am sure for budget purposes they can't have a constant shuttle (although that would definitely set them apart!) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was fast and the front desk staff were very nice. The room was a lot smaller than it looked on the website. Our sliding glass door in our room was screwed shut, why have them if you can't open them. The location is great. The housekeeping staff came around late, around 5pm if they even came but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The area of the hotel is very convenient to everything. Parking lot is spacious. Front desk is very friendly and the lobby is clean. My kids love the hotel with double pools which made my kids decide they wanted to come back in this place. Front desk lady let us extend our stay for at least 2 hours of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay, so it's not the Taj Mahal or the Ritz Carrolton, but for a few nights stay with the kids to visit the local attractions, it's not a bad place to stay. The hotel grounds are very well maintained both outside and inside. Very clean considering the amount of guest traffic. Never saw trash laying around. The pool and surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Dear Dan S; Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the grounds and hotel along with our staff. We do have an ongoing carpet cleaning program due to the high volume of traffic in the hotel. Again, thank you for your review and... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a late booking during a very busy week in Orlando. Big trade show, spring breakers etc. I was surprised to get this booking but when we checked in, I realised why. This property is very tired and run down. The room was seedy looking and the had possibly the smallest bathroom I have ever encountered and it looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Dear Brian G; Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations. While the hotel is not new, we continue to make many capital improvements to enhance our guest experience. It is our staff's goal to exceed every guests expectation during their stay. We are pleased that you recognized that during your stay. Again,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a ihg platinum member and this property is embarrassing. As a part of their procedure staff is supposed to thank you for being a platinum member as well as ask you if you would like some water or bonus points. Neither were done which translates into the overall state of the property. Run down and old. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Brent P, Thank you for your recent stay with us. First of all, we apologize for falling short on your recognition status at check-in. Your IHG Rewards Club status was not attached to your reservation at the time of booking from Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We are pleased our staff was able to update your status in our system after... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location location, this is a good location to get to Disney's parks very easily. The rooms were clean but the bath room was small. There were two of us so that wasn't a big issue. We had a room with bunk beds included with our queen bed which must be nice if you have children and they had two televisions,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Arthur H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We are happy that overall your stay was comfortable. We do offer microwaves to all of our guests at no extra cost based on availability. All of our rooms do have refrigerators in them. We are happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. We hope to host... More 

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfriendly staff, old, dirty, awful neighborhood. It just doesn't look like a Holiday Inn!! Be careful, I have been overcharged (one night). If you really want to stay in that area, be smart and look for one of the cheap motels close to old town, they will be cheaper and I beat better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review

Waehneldt, Thank you for your recent review. I am very familiar with your reservation. Upon researching your reservation you were charged an additional night as our records show that the room was occupied well after check-out time. Upon speaking with you directly I am glad that I was able to promptly assist you in getting this issue resolved. Stephen Zuravin... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

345 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
King Leisure Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Kid Suite (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question