We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Maingate

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7475 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Maingate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Knights Inn Maingate
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    59
    37
    90
See reviews for
113
62
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through a third party provider and it was booked incorrectly, so my reservation wasn't in the system, however Francisco at the front desk was very accommodating in getting me into a room at a great price even though they were nearly booked up. I saw this guy handling multiple phone calls, check ins and reservations all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Employees very helpful and nice. Comfortable bed....clean room. Hot shower, cold air conditioner. Pool very clean.. Very satisfied. Not a Hilton but did not pay for a hilton. Would gladly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel due to an event in Orlando and this was a close hotel. Will NOT be staying here again. The room was run down. The door would not close properly; I had to slam the door both nights that my family and I stayed. The ceiling seemed like it had a ceiling fan at one point in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night on a weekend. Saw their advertisements in the magazines. Of course that rate wasn't available ($37.95 or something like that), but we really didn't want to go hotel hopping on a Saturday night either. Ended up being $74.95 or something similar, plus tax. The desk clerk said it was Daytona Bike Week, and many rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty, beyond belief. Terrible rating is generous. Place should be shut down before someone hurt. Exposed electrical, A/C didn't work, refrigerator didn't work, hair dryer didn't work, most lights didn't work, toilet barely flushed, and floors squishy like you could fall through at any step. Deluxe Breakfast was a box of store bought stale doughnut holes. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I have to say i am very happy with the services and professionalism that was carried with Knights inn, this hotel is very clean and tidy . The maids clean every day make sure everything is in order the staff is pleasant i defintely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to feel like home

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel. It is a major fire hazard. The hair dryer cord was cut and taped to a cord they cut off a lamp in the living room. Dryer still wouldn't work because it would pop the fuse.. I wonder why? Also the outlets didn't have plastic covers. Room was very rundown and not clean. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KnightsInnMaingate, Manager at Knights Inn Maingate, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, We have spoken a few times over the phone and I am aware that you have reached out to Corporate, as well. Corporate denied your request for a refund. They have passed along your information to us and your request for a refund in exchange to remove this review. I apologize your room was not up to your... More 

Holiday, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I love this hotel. I always stay here every time we come to Orlando. They have nice rooms that are clean and the staff is so friendly. I wont stay anywhere else but here! Plus they have such great rates. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We booked this place for the last week of December as we're on break to disney. This place is the worst motel/inn I have ever been to in my life. Not worth the money in spite of its cheapness. The room was filthy, the bathtub was tiny. The bedsheets were not changed the next day. The floor was bouncy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We have stayed at this property in the past when we arrive early for our Disney vacation and have always been satisified. I will NEVER stay again. At check in they had two reservations for me. The desk clerk assured me that it was taken care of and would only have one room/one charge. The room was nasty. Musty smelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question