We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Maingate

2.0 of 5 7475 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Maingate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Knights Inn Maingate
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    55
    37
    89
See reviews for
111
61
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty, beyond belief. Terrible rating is generous. Place should be shut down before someone hurt. Exposed electrical, A/C didn't work, refrigerator didn't work, hair dryer didn't work, most lights didn't work, toilet barely flushed, and floors squishy like you could fall through at any step. Deluxe Breakfast was a box of store bought stale doughnut holes. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to say i am very happy with the services and professionalism that was carried with Knights inn, this hotel is very clean and tidy . The maids clean every day make sure everything is in order the staff is pleasant i defintely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to feel like home

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel. It is a major fire hazard. The hair dryer cord was cut and taped to a cord they cut off a lamp in the living room. Dryer still wouldn't work because it would pop the fuse.. I wonder why? Also the outlets didn't have plastic covers. Room was very rundown and not clean. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KnightsInnMaingate, Manager at Knights Inn Maingate, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, We have spoken a few times over the phone and I am aware that you have reached out to Corporate, as well. Corporate denied your request for a refund. They have passed along your information to us and your request for a refund in exchange to remove this review. I apologize your room was not up to your... More 

Holiday, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I love this hotel. I always stay here every time we come to Orlando. They have nice rooms that are clean and the staff is so friendly. I wont stay anywhere else but here! Plus they have such great rates. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We booked this place for the last week of December as we're on break to disney. This place is the worst motel/inn I have ever been to in my life. Not worth the money in spite of its cheapness. The room was filthy, the bathtub was tiny. The bedsheets were not changed the next day. The floor was bouncy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We have stayed at this property in the past when we arrive early for our Disney vacation and have always been satisified. I will NEVER stay again. At check in they had two reservations for me. The desk clerk assured me that it was taken care of and would only have one room/one charge. The room was nasty. Musty smelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
malaga
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Good points are that this motel, located on the 192 West, is close to all Disney Parks, dining, gift stores and a short 10 min drive to all of the Universal Parks, the Wifi worked and staff were pleasant and friendly. We also pulled in after spotting a sign for 3 nights before our pre booked motel. But there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nice, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We arrived 2 days early (been travelling) and not able to book into the condo we had pre booked for our final 2 weeks of relaxation and needed a place to stay. We pulled into the Knights Inn after spotting an illuminated sign stating $31.95 per night. The price changed on check in but we were too tired to argue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Camdenton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stay here in July of 2009. My husband, my son, and myself. It was cheap, had a shuttle to Disney World, clean room, clean towels, clean linen, and the staff was very friendly. we did not eat the breakfast of donuts and coffee, we walk down to the McDonalds which was about two blocks away. In our room the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I will tell people to stay here all day everyday. :) This location is great and the shuttle gets you to the Parks of Disney World I take it everyday. The Manager Francisco is very nice and the staff is too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Maingate

Address: 7475 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Knights Inn

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay