We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Vicky01H
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    143
    119
    46
    45
See reviews for
265
84
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Spring City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was scheduled to stay at the motel for 4 nights but we checked out after 3. Our towels had big black stains on them and there were roaches in the room, also the ice machine was broken. I've sent a message to the management they have yet to hear anything back.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room needs update but clean. Carpet had a foul smell . It has separate bedroom and living room. Tv needs update . Breakfast is so so. Front desk busy always but try to assist the fastest time they can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The carpets are being shampooed, the process will be completed by mid-May. Also, the rooms are receiving a through inspection, in addition to the daily inspection to address items that take additional time to correct. The desk appreciates your comment that although busy they do assist guest as they can. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is disgusting two mins of walking into the room I had to kill two roaches I called and complained right now at 1am we can't sleep because my daughter saw and killed two roaches I went to use the bathroom and killed one early I opened the mini fridge and it reeked of fish I've called the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review

The staff apologizes for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. Your comments are taking seriously and are being addressed. The pesticide company is following up on all guest comments in addition to checking each and every room. Housekeeping is thoroughly checking and cleaning the refrigerators. Thank you for your comments and we will improve due to them. More 

Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusting ... writing this review at 1 am because I am wide awake killing roaches. Saw one roach soon after checking in.... called the front desk she offered another room. What's another room going to do? Left came back went to put something in the fridge. The fridge smelled horrible. Whole room now smells like stale fish. Called front desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review

The staff apologizes for the problems you encountered. The Pest Control company is responding to each room call in addition to checking all rooms to address the pest problem. We are embarrassed that you encountered this problem but will address it and solve it. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Housekeeping took 3 days to change linen, bring towels and do what housekeeping does. I've never had to request housekeeping at any hotel I've stayed in. Lodging was rude and of no assistance, esp with not explaining all the taxes we were being charged on top of the base amount. We were charged for a phone that we didn't use,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review

The staff and I apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. We all have our work ahead of us to improve upon the conditions and items you noted and will. Housekeeping will focus harder on cleanliness and the desk will clearly explain what fees/taxes the guest pay and what may have been prepaid to another company. Thank you for... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel 3 times now, every time we have requested a room with a lake view,(booked well in advance) but have never been given one. when we have queried why not?, the check-in staff just ignore you, also they have let the lake be taken over by a jet ski company, which in my opinion has... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question