We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Oak Plantation Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Oak Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Oak Plantation Resort to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #71 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Knaapje The Netherlands
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    240
    106
    97
    179
See reviews for
368
135
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (772)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just returned from my 5th yearly stay on row at The Oak Plantation Resort. Need I say more? Yes, the TV's, are depending on the appartement you are in old or flat screen. Probably the are changing them during renovation. Every year you see the ongoiing renovation and upgrading. Great appartments, very good breakfast and it looks like you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your 5th visit and for giving us another chance to see what we are all about, which is you the customer. It is great to see that you noticed our renovations. That proves our teams hard work is paying off. We are working hard to make every guests stay... More

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my girlfriend and found it to be a perfect base for our Floridian vacation. The resort itself is beautifully presented and very well maintained, the pool area is ideal with a cool pool, heated pool and a hot tub, as well as a pool side bar. The rooms are fairly basic, but extremely clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fairfax County, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations were spacious, nice and a good price value. But something you should know before you decide. When I checked in they required making a photo copy of my ID (drivers license) and credit card. They leave it attached to your room folio throughout your stay for any front desk worker to access. I asked that it not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place looks beautiful from their pictures, it is far from that! We were supposed to stay for 2 weeks, we stayed 1 night! The mattresses are so thin you can feel the springs, their pillows are so flat, they didn't have extra blankets for our kids. There were holes in the walls. We went to a "renovated " room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise R We would like to thank you for your comments. I regret that this was not brought to our attention sooner as we would have tried to make things better. We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your review is important to us... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bc I pay for the trips and Disney tix my husband pays for food and gas, so the ONLY time my credit card see's the light of day in Florida is when I check in to wherever I booked. Was charged illegally by a "Kissimmee" URL so unless the thrives in Ga just guessed that I would be on vacation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mandylovesmoe, I am sorry to hear that your credit card information was stolen. As I do not represent Oak Park where you stayed( we are Oak Plantation Resort) I am unable to assist you further. You may have posted this comment inaccurately. I do suggest you get in touch with management at Oak Park to resolve this situation. More

Andover, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Oak Plantation Resort in Kissimmee this summer. We are not timeshare owners and this is a timeshare resort. My wife had gotten a certificate for a one week stay and this place looked exciting. But before we left, my wife read some reviews and it unnerved her. But what were we going to do? When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconvenience at the bar area.. Please know that I have read your review and have sent it to the respective department managers. This is why we value all feedback. It is indeed a valuable tool for us. We began a rnovation process about 4 weeks ago.... More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oak Plantation is a very good place for families. The pools were very nice and they also have a pool for little kids. Very relaxed atmosphere. Staff was great as well at check-in. Looking forward to returning. Oh, I also loved how the peacocks just wander around the property. I had one knocking at my door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are very valuable to us and I thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. . I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our tranquil location nestled amongst Oak Trees is a perfect place for families to come and relax after a busy day at the park and it pleases me to... More

Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 2 bedroom condo. Nice large pool but area needs power washed, weeds growing in between bricks, and kept smelling trash can from lounge chairs. We had gotten food from walmart for breakfast, went to dinner, and when we came back ants were all over our food. Whole condo needs a deep clean, tile floor dirty, baseboards dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to about hear about your negative experience. What you have described is not acceptable and we will be addressing these issues right away. We see that you did not speak with upper management. If you still feel it necessary to talk to us, please do not hesitate to contact our director of operations at 407- 847-8200... More

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this location for 3 nights for our vacation. When you check in there is a additional deposit required that was not on any of the information received at time of booking. A long with the deposit the paperwork stating fees for missing items, damages, etc.. When we got to room we did a inventory of all kitchen and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We apologize you didnt enjoy your unit. Oak Plantation Resort is undergoing renovations. We are updating our units with new counter tops, hardware, appliances and bedding. That in conjunction with our great location, great staff and great grounds will make us the perfect resort for your next vacation. Please contact... More

uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Oak plantation is a good place to stay in Kissimmee, close enough for the parks, shopping restaurants, but far enough away for some quite relaxation ( music at the pool can get a bit loud) Yes the place is looking a little tired in places but our pool side apartment was fine. We had plenty of room and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate when our valued guests take the time to write about their experience. We are especially pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to see you took advantage our pool area. Our pool area is a favorite amongst guests. We have just started remodeling our units with new... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Pool area(8)
  • Internet cafe(5)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • Next morning(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • First nights(3)

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

332 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay