We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Oak Plantation Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Oak Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #71 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Java73 Victoria
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    246
    107
    99
    187
See reviews for
378
141
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (792)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has a horrible security system. We put our Mac book air and $160 cash in our room and they were stolen during the day when we were out to Disney World. There were no windows broken so Guess who steal our stuff???? We already call the police to deal with it. And the hotel refuse to compensate us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that your items are missing. In order to complete the police report on our end ,we submitted a lock interrogation. The lock interrogation report reads that this unit was not entered into by anybody but the guest. In the police report we also noted the discrepancies between the police report and the report submitted to Oak Plantation.... More 

Victoria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always look for added value when traveling with the family, and this place ticks all the boxes. Can't beat a full kitchen, laundry, separate bedroom, dining area, dishwasher, full fridge, 2 pools, hot tub, tennis court, basketball court, poolside bar with cheap happy hour specials, no resort fee, free parking, free wi-fi, and we paid under $50/night on Hotwire.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I could not agree more , we are a hidden gem. A copy of your Trip Advisor Review has been sent to our upper management team to share with our staff. Reviews such as... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the oak plantation for 2 weeks as part of our honeymoon after staying one week on international drive first. We were very disappointed when we arrived and were told the complimentary shuttle was full the next day, when we spoke to another couple they were the only ones on the bus the next day. We also experienced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crawfordville, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To start, this is an older property that is undergoing renovations. It is not the Ritz Carlton or even the Marriott. However, upon arriving I find that my unit is extremely clean and everything works. I requested a unit by the pool the only draw back is that I hear loud music from the tiki bar. The staff are accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! A copy of your Trip Advisor Review has been sent to our upper management team for review. We look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us in the near future. Regards, Oak Plantation Resort More 

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is for the dogs and I am a owner. Oak Plantation is in Bankruptcy chapter 11 and having a problem maintaining the property. The maintenance fee are sky high and we get nothing for all the years of making a mortgage payment. Stay somewhere else... I hate that I purchased it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our guest feedback is a valuable tool to help us improve the experience for all future guests.. We do not like to hear that our owners are unhappy. To reslove your issues with ownership I would like to direct you to call Stepahnie . She is our new... More 

Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We arrived early in the day and were greeted by Crystal in a very warm and professional manner. Knowing that the condo would not be ready at such an early time, we pre-registered and requested that our reserved 1 bedroom condo be located adjacent to the pool if at all possible. Upon our return in the evening, we were pleasantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us. As you mentioned Oak Plantation is a great home base while vacationing in the Kissimmee area. We are also walking distance to the Osceola Mall and a short distance to the Loop Shopping Center which has great shops and... More 

Middleburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I just got back from a one day trip and we stayed in a one bedroom condo. The room was very clean, the kitchens was stocked with all of the supplies you would need. Check in was really easy and the staff at the Tiki Bar were friendly. The pool area was clean, there is one heated pool and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! A copy of your Trip Advisor Review has been sent to our upper management team for review. We look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us in the near future. Regards, Oak Plantation Resort More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Wow! Could the breakfast attendants at least pretended to be happy to be there? I arrived at the door for breakfast at 7:27am in 60 degree temperatures and was told by the raising of a finger that I would have to wait! Really! Until 7:30! Couldn't I have gone in to stay warm? The next guests did not arrive u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that your items are missing. In order to complete the police report on our end ,we submitted a lock interrogation. The lock interrogation report reads that this unit was not entered into by anybody but the guest. In the police report we also noted the discrepancies between the police report and the report submitted to Oak Plantation.... More 

Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We spent six days in this in this place. If you have a love for peacocks you may be ok. But Waite until your car is under attack from the vicious peacock. My car was damaged from both sides back and front. The bird was apparently fighting with another peacock but was his own reflection. Need to say my car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments. I regret that this was not brought to our attention sooner as we would have tried to make things better. We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your review is important to us and a copy... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

I found this place on Groupon. I wish I had read the reviews here before booking. This place is disgusting! The sheets and blankets have to be at least 20 years old! There have been no updates to this place since it was built I'm sure. There's hair woven into the blankets and towels. The dishes were dirty and there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments. I regret that this was not brought to our attention sooner as we would have tried to make things better. We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your review is important to us and a copy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Internet cafe(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee

574 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (309)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (136)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay