We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Kissimmee hotels

Oak Plantation Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Oak Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #73 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Timothy B
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    247
    111
    102
    186
See reviews for
380
147
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (800)
  • Mar-May only
    (241)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Brownfield, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

Let me begin by saying this is not a 4 star resort; but that being said; it was comfortable and friendly. The room was fine, but, as others have mentioned, had some type of odor. The kitchen was adequate; although the microwave was rusty and the fridge was leaking water (?). The wildlife was a treat; however, the abundance of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would be great if staying a week in the two bedroom villa. Got it on Groupon for a good price. The sofa bed sucked and was uncomfortable. Pool area was noisy but you did not hear it when inside the villa. King bed was comfortable and the place is huge! The closet in the bedroom is the size of most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We thrive to make everybody happy and we are sorry we fell short. We would like to speak to you in greater detail as we have no record of these complaints. Please feel free to contact our Director of... More 

Belgrade Lakes, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose to stay here because of it's price ($55 per night) through a time share reseller. We do not own a time share. We stayed Saturday to Saturday, one week. 1/24-1/31/2015. We were ground level facing the pool. Noise from pool - the weather was cool temps. I never saw anyone in the pool. So there was no noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedford, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are finishing up a week long stay. It might be a better place w/some TLC but.... The exterior is moldy & has holes. There is no grass, just bare ground. The interior...dirty socks from carpets, bathrooms are old. The sink in master bath had hole at the overflow. Toilets were also stained. The beds in one of rooms was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We thrive to make everybody happy and we are sorry we fell short. We would like to speak to you in greater detail as we have no record of these complaints. Please feel free to contact our Director of... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked this resort for a 4 night trip through Expedia because they were offering a discounted rate at the time and it looked like the perfect choice to fit my budget. I don't often write reviews but I felt like this place needed one from me due to so many mixed opinions of guests and I wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
OPRGuestExperiences, Resort Sales and Marketing at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear B, We are very pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We are working hard everyday to improve our resort to be able to go above and beyond. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We have stayed at Oak Plantation 2 years in a row and are planning on going there again this year.Friendly staff and workers.Great location and close to all kinds of shopping,entertainment and attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! A copy of your Trip Advisor Review has been sent to our upper management team to share with our staff. Reviews such as yours is what motivates our staff to give great customer service. We look forward... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I wanted to like this place I really did. This is my experience. We got there and was given a dated room with mold in the bedroom closet.I ordered a romance package online that was supposed to be there on the first night. It cost almost $100. My husband was told they do not have packages. I was very glad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We thrive to make everybody happy and we are sorry we felt short. Have you had told us about the problems I am sure we could have arranged to have you stay in another room. I am sorry you... More 

kingston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This was the second time we stayed at the resort. Still got a room in building #1 that I would recommend to anyone as it is close to the pool. This time in room 112 on the parking lot side, originally they were going to put us in building 10 which is well away from the pool area and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We thrive to make everybody happy and we are sorry we felt short. Have you had told us about the problems I am sure we could have arranged to have you stay in another room. I am sorry you... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This hotel has a horrible security system. We put our Mac book air and $160 cash in our room and they were stolen during the day when we were out to Disney World. There were no windows broken so Guess who steal our stuff???? We already call the police to deal with it. And the hotel refuse to compensate us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that your items are missing. In order to complete the police report on our end ,we submitted a lock interrogation. The lock interrogation report reads that this unit was not entered into by anybody but the guest. In the police report we also noted the discrepancies between the police report and the report submitted to Oak Plantation.... More 

Victoria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We always look for added value when traveling with the family, and this place ticks all the boxes. Can't beat a full kitchen, laundry, separate bedroom, dining area, dishwasher, full fridge, 2 pools, hot tub, tennis court, basketball court, poolside bar with cheap happy hour specials, no resort fee, free parking, free wi-fi, and we paid under $50/night on Hotwire.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I could not agree more , we are a hidden gem. A copy of your Trip Advisor Review has been sent to our upper management team to share with our staff. Reviews such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Full kitchen(3)

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (129)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay