We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Oak Plantation Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oak Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Oak Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #72 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Deb L Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (754)
  • Photos (325)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (98)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

754 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    233
    104
    95
    175
See reviews for
360
132
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the check-in to check-out, I was impressed with the staff, the facilities are spotless and in excellent condition and the grounds are magnificent. I plan to travel here frequently for business and will certainly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Northport, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The people at the front desk for very polite and professional. The young men by the pool bar were also very fine. The property was (as I said) just OK. It was not to the level of a Disney Resort, however, you paid no where near the price. I booked two rooms. One was a time share exchange and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bismarck, ND
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What happened to this place? This was our third trip back over the last 14 years and all I can say is what a shame they've let it go so bad. We stayed in two room unit. Our first impression of our room was the front door. There was a spider web across the front and the actual paint has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erin, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked for 11 days with travelocity. I was very concerned about the poor reviews and so contacted the hotel 3 times in an attempt to confirm that we could have a renovated room as I'm asthmatic and the mould and bugs in the old rooms would have triggered an attack. Not one of my emails did they return! If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not sure what to expect after all the review but I took the chance and booked my reservation. I had a great time, love the country team, and wildlife. Beautiful pool, and hot tub. I had excellent customer services from Johanna. Thank you ALL.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Joy, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customers comments are a valuable tool, it helps us to know what we are doing right or wrong. Sounds like we did everything right. We know you have many choices when choosing your hotel, thank you for choosing us !... More

Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi everyone I just wanted to let all of you know about my experience at Oak Plantation Resort. First off I want to say that the place is very run down, i have pictures of ants crawling out of the walls cockroaches coming out of the drains, and rust in the bathtubs. Second the hot tub was down the entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaren, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Here at Oak Plantation we take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. What you experienced is unacceptable. I... More

Riverdale, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was afraid after all the reviews I read but I went ahead with my reservation. My family's experience was very positive. I did call in advance to confirm I had a renovated room. Room was clean and well stocked.From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful. Johanna and Crystal were always extremely pleasant. Towels,toiletries and coffee were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It pleases us very much when guests appreciate our friendly staff. Employees at Oak Plantation Resort strive to be accurate , helpful and informative. We know that you have many choices when choosing your accommodations, we sincerely appreciate your business and... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although this place isn't as nice as a Disney property, it was good for the price. Had a full kitchen, washer and dryer which made living area more comfortable and convenient. Cool peacocks walking around. Game room was garbage with hardly any of the games working. Pool was heated and clean with great music playing...loved that! Room was clean but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Melandrad, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the game room not being up to par. Please know that we have read your review and are already in the works to improve the game room. We know you have many choices in choosing a hotel , thank you for choosing Oak Plantation Resort. We... More

Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Advertised DVD and VCR's in rooms, none where there or became available. Asked for an item, took 2 days to get it. Shower pole and head were coming off the wall. Pool was comfortable until noticed black mold. Yellow caution tape around a building. Fitness Center was closed, Game room had many games that didn't even work. The door on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for falling short. This is extremely disappointing to hear. We take pride in offering our guests an affordable vacation but we overlooked certain details. able to offer you a refund, we .Please know that it's clear that we should have done more to prevent this in the first place. We'll discuss your comments with the entire team, so... More

bexley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly what an awful place do not go. I booked this holiday through virgin holidays, who I trusted, big mistake. Filthy, black hairs in the microwave on arrival, sliding door to bedroom would not lock, safe broken, no pcb, cockroaches, silver fish, carpet bugs which bit me, filthy floors, built up debris in kitchen corners. My daughter was ill, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

This is extremely disappointing. We did not pay attention to detail and things were overlooked. It is clear that we should have done more to prevent this in the first place. I am happy to see that we did issue a refund. I understand that it is a small compenasation for your troubles. Please be assured that we have discussed... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oak Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(11)
  • Pool area(9)
  • Internet cafe(6)
  • Next morning(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • First nights(3)

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (294)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kissimmee with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Style
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
242

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Oak Plantation Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
A TripAdvisor Member
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer