We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Oak Plantation Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Oak Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
noelpaulp Toronto
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    243
    107
    98
    184
See reviews for
374
140
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (785)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early in the day and were greeted by Crystal in a very warm and professional manner. Knowing that the condo would not be ready at such an early time, we pre-registered and requested that our reserved 1 bedroom condo be located adjacent to the pool if at all possible. Upon our return in the evening, we were pleasantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just got back from a one day trip and we stayed in a one bedroom condo. The room was very clean, the kitchens was stocked with all of the supplies you would need. Check in was really easy and the staff at the Tiki Bar were friendly. The pool area was clean, there is one heated pool and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow! Could the breakfast attendants at least pretended to be happy to be there? I arrived at the door for breakfast at 7:27am in 60 degree temperatures and was told by the raising of a finger that I would have to wait! Really! Until 7:30! Couldn't I have gone in to stay warm? The next guests did not arrive u... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent six days in this in this place. If you have a love for peacocks you may be ok. But Waite until your car is under attack from the vicious peacock. My car was damaged from both sides back and front. The bird was apparently fighting with another peacock but was his own reflection. Need to say my car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found this place on Groupon. I wish I had read the reviews here before booking. This place is disgusting! The sheets and blankets have to be at least 20 years old! There have been no updates to this place since it was built I'm sure. There's hair woven into the blankets and towels. The dishes were dirty and there's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments. I regret that this was not brought to our attention sooner as we would have tried to make things better. We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your review is important to us and a copy... More

Woodhaven, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews that was not good I decided to keep an open mine, glad I did. It was not as bad as some to the reviews stated. It was not a new resort but it met our needs; quite. Our room was clean and decorated nice, the pool was great for my G-son; the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading several bad reviews 1 week before we arrived I was very nervous bout kept an open mind. My husband and I checked in October 30. And yes they do make a photo copy of your credit card and I'm closely monitoring. The property is very old and needs a lot of work on the grounds and rooms. Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your review is important to us and a copy has been forwarded to our Upper Management Team for further review, and investigation of the challenges . We take everyone's complaints very seriously. We are in the process of... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was run down, hair all over our floor, appliances broken. It was dead and the place looked like a 1 star place. Go somewhere else. Our honeymoon was such a let-down. We had to leave on our first day and go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If asked if I would stay at Oak Plantation Resort again, my answer would be, "Yes, I would!" This is the first time we have stayed there, and although it is not a brand new resort, it had everything we needed and wanted in a resort. It has a bar at the pool area, activities for children, nice pools, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ida and Hub, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to write it! We are so happy to know that you fully enjoyed the Oak Plantation Resort experience. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. We hope that you return for a future visit! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no idea how this outdated place could be called a resort. I felt like it was 1982 and I was in the Poconos. Now I know there are some renovations going on so when I booked my room I specifically asked for an updated room and was assured it wouldn't be a problem. I guess it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our guest feedback is a valuable tool to help us improve the experience for all future guests.. We apologize for falling short and not putting you in one of our renovated rooms. We would love for you to reach out to us personally. We welcome the opportunity to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(8)
  • Pool area(7)
  • Internet cafe(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (309)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay