We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 157 Kissimmee hotels

Oak Plantation Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oak Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Oak Plantation Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #70 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Lisa W South Pasadena, Florida, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (745)
  • Photos (323)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (97)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

745 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    233
    102
    94
    172
See reviews for
356
131
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bexley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Honestly what an awful place do not go. I booked this holiday through virgin holidays, who I trusted, big mistake. Filthy, black hairs in the microwave on arrival, sliding door to bedroom would not lock, safe broken, no pcb, cockroaches, silver fish, carpet bugs which bit me, filthy floors, built up debris in kitchen corners. My daughter was ill, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Pasadena, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love this resort. You just have to ask for a room by the pool and if they don't have one ask for one as close as possible. Those rooms are much nicer than the ones far away. Took me 2 times staying here to learn that. The staff is SOOO nice!! That is waht really makes this place so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here 6 years ago and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a little dated, but the cleanliness makes up for that. The service was excellent. The pool and play area is great for kids - huge and lots to do! The free wifi was a plus and there was also an arcade for rainy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prince George, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not pay for housekeeping, so we didn't mind asking for towels, toilet paper, coffee filters, etc., but had to wait approx 2 days for such "luxuries". We accidentally broke a glass bottle on the tile floor, and had to wait 3 days for a broom to clean it up ourselves! Our room had a foul odour (from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this condo rental was not close to the parks, but if you are looking to save a few bucks and are willing to drive then this Oak Plantation might be for you. The apartments are sufficient, but not especially clean. The kitchen floor in our studio was dirty and the blankets were a bit worn. Overall it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm usually not one to complain about minor things . But this resort is absolutely the worst place to stay. The rooms are dirty and old and outdated. They smell bad. We asked for non smoking room and got a smoking room. We paid for housekeeping and no one came to clean our room until we phoned down to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to about hear about your negative experience. What you have described is not acceptable and we will be addressing these issues right away. I personally apologize that you were not able to speak with manager. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 407- 847-8200 ext. 4212. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you. We... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't usually talk bad about any hotels but i have to say that this one is horrible. First when i did my reservation online the pictures of our room did not look the same when we arrive there. They had two old TVs that did not work. floor tiles from bathroom where disgusting also the carpet was dirty. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to about hear about your negative experience. What you have described is not acceptable and we will be addressing these issues right away. I personally apologize that you were not able to speak with manager. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 407- 847-8200 ext. 4212. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you. We... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon our check in at the Inn at Oak Plantation, we found the only positive thing for our stay was the politeness of the front desk clerk. Going into the room, we found our seat was broken, bathroom sink leaked, hairs in the tub, sheets were older and yellowed, safe broken, maid service requires an extra fee, we paid $30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and are truly sorry. I understand how you feel and also understand that this apology may not make things right. Please know all of your concerns have been brought to upper management to ensure that this does not happen again. If you are in the area again ,... More

Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in their new building, named The Inn At Oak Plantation, located at 4125 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL, 34741. The staffs were very friendly, the breakfast really good. Our only concern is that they did not provide any cups (neither plastic, paper, or cristal) in the room. One of the staff told me that we need to bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. All reviews are important to us. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We dont like to hear a guest was not pleased. For future reference as a Days Inn will have an ice machine right on property. We are pleased with the changes that are happening at The Inn . We... More

Largo, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this resort more than once-The two bedroom villa seems to be better maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and extremely accommodating-We also were surprised and delighted by how nice the pool was. The bar at the pool was run by a friendly Staffer and everything was fairly priced. I agree with the other reviews that say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to about hear about your negative experience. What you have described is not acceptable and we will be addressing these issues right away. I personally apologize that you were not able to speak with manager. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 407- 847-8200 ext. 4212. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oak Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(11)
  • Pool area(9)
  • Internet cafe(6)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Next morning(4)
  • Full kitchen(3)
  • First nights(3)

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Plantation Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (292)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
242

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Oak Plantation Resort and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer