We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Plantation Resort

4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Oak Plantation Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    270
    128
    108
    205
See reviews for
436
159
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (880)
  • Mar-May only
    (275)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (270)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Parma Heights
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort last year September 2014 had only a few minor complaints that were taken care of in a timely fashion, so we decided to give it another shot! Boy were we out of our minds! We told the booking agent what had happened on our previous visit and she promised our room would be checked twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was great, everything was updated! The problem , that we had with air conditioning was fixed right away! This place had everything, great pools, hot tub, tennis court, lovely pond with turtles and ducks , even peacocks! Very quiet and peaceful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithers, BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used to be owners of the timeshare and there is no question that the place has deteriorated since we purchased it a few years ago, but we stayed here in April 2015 and we still enjoyed the size of the rooms and the pool area. The other amenities are also really good. The customer service was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my parents who were looking to save money by staying off Disney property. The area has dozens of out of business motels. This place appears to be a town house community it purchased and used as a vacation resort. The room we stayed in needs updating pretty bad. Cracked tiles and soft spots were in all rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The second we arrived I knew something was wrong. The poor peacocks looked sad and some of their feathers were missing. When we started to drive to our room, I noticed the buildings looked dilapidated. The second I walked, I thought I was going to cry. The room was dirty, the pull out bed had stains and no sheets, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your visit to our Resort. We are sorry you left with a bad impression of our location, however we have been making many changes around the Resort and paving the way for improvements. We strongly urge guest to offer feedback during their stay as it will allow us to rectify the situation. Once... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mold on the ceiling, carpet looks like is in need of replacement. We stayed in a time share promotion, never again. So sorry my family had to stay here. Difficult to find at night. Don't waste your time, the pictures are not what they seem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear RjC, The management of Oak Plantation Resort is saddened to hear about your visit . We noticed you did not givw us an opportunity while you were here to rectify the situation. We would love the opportunity to speak with you to hopefully make this better. . Please feel free to contact our management staff to discuss. We are... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is getting worse by the months, now I know why the owners are pulling out of there and now they want to sell the condos for 89,000. I am not sure what happen over the years, but 10 years ago this was a beautiful place and we enjoyed coming down every year. I noticed within the last 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear need another vacation, We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you should have and thank you for your constructive feedback as it will only help us to do better in accommodating our guests. We of course want all of our guests to enjoy their vacation. We want you to know we are currently... More 

Lake Park
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My kids really like this place & go often, so I said OK for our family vacation. The place seems to have been an apt complex at 1 time & when you rent a room, you get a whole apt. They have a minimal # of electric outlets. There was a lamp & clock on the night stand, but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are frequent guests..and were in a building not normally stayed in. It is obvious upgrades are happening, albeit slowly to allow for economics. But, as usual the staff is great,everyone really friendly, and we know it will only get better. When you see people there you have seen before, that also speaks well for the property! !! Jack &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read some of the negative reviews and wondered which hotel they stayed at. Presently, I am staying at the Oak Plantation Resort and from ever since my family and I arrived we were pleased. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I am happy and I would definitely recommend this anyone. I don't know that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are very valuable to us and I thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. . I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our tranquil location nestled amongst Oak Trees is a perfect place for families to come and relax after a busy day at the park and it pleases me to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

627 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (369)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (170)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.5 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#10 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
3.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#29 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay