We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Plantation Resort

4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Oak Plantation Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #64 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kblank003
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    166
    266
    123
    107
    194
See reviews for
416
157
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (856)
  • Mar-May only
    (275)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Barbados
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very dated hotel. The 1 bedroom suite was large and did possess a full kitchen. The room was clean although there was a lingering smell that drove me crazy. The utensils were disappointing (no baking pan nor baking dishes). Enough cutlery and crockery for 4. There was no tv remote for the tv in the living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with a group of 20 rooms recently. Here are a few things to note: some of the second floor units have interior staircases, so if you're traveling with young children, it is best to request a ground floor as there is a dangerous balcony. Also, there's a check out to do list, not sure how strict they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, the Oak Plantation Resort is a nice place to stay. I have been an owner of Oak Plantation for over 12 years now and have stayed their many times. The rooms are spacious and the onsite amenities are well structured for a fun and safe family adventure. I would recommend that if you have never stayed here to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

As soon as we checked in went to are room air not working right so call front desk and said the matinence man will come waited no matinence man so call the front desk again finally he came was very rude and said it will take like 2 hours to work I said I'm not waiting (it's like 97 outside)so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Molde
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly and helpsome. Nice surroundings and a child-friendly pool.The room however was terrible: We had to share it with a cockroach, a small lizard and some ants. This made us leave earlier then planned. Breakfast was below average, with very little variation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort in 2013 for our family vacation with a timeshare booking through Interval International. We had a two bedroom/two bathroom unit with a full kitchen which was quite spacious and comfortable for our family of 6. The couch in the living room also pulled out into a queen size bed which one of my kids slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint John, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was horrible, not helpful in anyway. Air conditioner was broken, the room was dirty, the washer in our room made our clothes smell like metal, it took 4 dry cycles to get our clothes damp, I had to ask every second day for toliet paper and towels (they wouldnt give me new ones and told me to wash them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cards, I am responding to this review the same way I responded to your first review. We really are truly sorry that you had to have a terrible experience during your vacation. As you may already be aware the Health Department and the news have been to the resort. The health inspector is calling this an isolated incident and... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading all the ulgy reviews, I decided to go to this place any way in knowing that the internet has allow people the free to ulgy speak and not free speak per se. The girls in the front were very kind and friendly. The grounds people were equally hosipitable. The room is not the Hilton or The Plaza, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ladi, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customers comments are a valuable tool, it helps us to know what we are doing right or wrong. Sounds like we did everything right. We know you have many choices when choosing your hotel, thank you for choosing us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not stay! We stayed and everything was broken! The one of the 2 pools was taped off, the fitness room does not have ANY fitness equipment. The iron did not heat up, drawers would not open to put clothes in, dishwasher leaked and did not clean dishes, feet turned black from waking barefoot on carpet. The list goes on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 39
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cards, I am responding to this review the same way I responded to your first review. We really are truly sorry that you had to have a terrible experience during your vacation. As you may already be aware the Health Department and the news have been to the resort. The health inspector is calling this an isolated incident and... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Oak Plantation Resort in Kissimmee, FL this week. We were placed in a second floor condo with a flight of steps on the inside. We have a two year old and requested a baby gate from the front desk. They told us that they had one and had to locate it and they would bring it right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had to have a terrible experience during your vacation. As you may already be aware the Health Department and the news have been to the resort. The health inspector is calling this an isolated incident and confined only to this unit as they inspected other units as well. This unit has been occupied since February... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (146)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay