We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Plantation Resort

4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel amenities
Oak Plantation Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #70 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Maria H Kent, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    269
    124
    107
    200
See reviews for
424
159
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (867)
  • Mar-May only
    (275)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a little gem, Oak plantation is fantastic value and set in wooded surroundings, with peacocks walking around. We were only there for three nights sadly but we loved it, our grandchildren loved the pool as did we, especially as there is a Tiki bar there. The accommodation was both spacious and clean. We hope to return there again one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ayc, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is also great knowing that the upgrades we are making at the resort are being noticed. I am sure future guests also appreciate your comments and now know that Oak Plantation Resort is a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 1-bed apartment. Everything was clean and neat, bed was comfortable and had a fully functional kitchen, its about a mile from a walmart as well. They don't have a proper frying pan though. Had a pleasant stay even though we did have a grease fire in the provided frying pan, which was scary, but supposedly common for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've being going to this place for the last 9 years and the updates made to the apartment , on bldg 1, make us feel much more comfortable than ever before. Sometimes simple changes makes the difference: new tvs, dvd, new cable co. with better signal and better tv programs available, new living room furniture. The location is excellent ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ayc, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is also great knowing that the upgrades we are making at the resort are being noticed. I am sure future guests also appreciate your comments and now know that Oak Plantation Resort is a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing... More 

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading other reviews the day before our arrival we were expecting the worst and hoping for the best. While it was not the worst, is was also not the best. We had a two bedroom two bath unit that definitely needed a thorough cleaning. There was mildew or mold on the main AC vent and stuff on the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We take all guest concerns seriously. Again,thank you for bringing it to our attention. We choose to take care of our guests while they are on property. I am sorry you did not give us the chance to make this right. If in the future you stay with us... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property July3-8 2015. It was terrible. I was booked for a 2 bedroom which I did receive; however it was awful. The carpet was beyond filthy, ants were taking over the kitchen and the counters.The place smelled like it had rained in it and it was air drying. It rained everyday and it would rain in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, I regret that you had a bad stay. However, our resort does not employ a front office manager named Christina. Are you sure you are posting this to the correct resort ? More 

Toronto, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a big dissapointment, room was not cleaned everday, I called for paper towels at 8th & they never came. Dishwasher flooded our room, I left towels on the floor & there they remained all day/night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gero, Please accept my apologies for your mishaps. I am looking into why your dishwaher did not get fixed. Customarily ince we receive a guest call it is noted and then dipatched for the proper department to take a look at it. I dont know wjere the breakdown in communication happened , but trust me I am looking into... More 

California, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was gross. When we checked in they put us in the very back of the resort on the back side next to the woods. Half the time the outside light didnt work. The sheets were dirty when we got there and we had to change them ourselves. We had a group of 6 adults and house keeping didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gero, Please accept my apologies for your mishaps. I am looking into why your dishwaher did not get fixed. Customarily ince we receive a guest call it is noted and then dipatched for the proper department to take a look at it. I dont know wjere the breakdown in communication happened , but trust me I am looking into... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's hard to believe how anyone could leave a positive review for this place. I suspect they may have been lucky enough to have stayed in one of the very small number of "showcase" units this property has that are totally renovated but in no way reflective of the majority of units on property. We had contacted this 'resort' several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barbados
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very dated hotel. The 1 bedroom suite was large and did possess a full kitchen. The room was clean although there was a lingering smell that drove me crazy. The utensils were disappointing (no baking pan nor baking dishes). Enough cutlery and crockery for 4. There was no tv remote for the tv in the living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort. We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Your review is important to us and a copy has been forwarded to our Upper Management Team for further review, and investigation of... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with a group of 20 rooms recently. Here are a few things to note: some of the second floor units have interior staircases, so if you're traveling with young children, it is best to request a ground floor as there is a dangerous balcony. Also, there's a check out to do list, not sure how strict they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gero, Please accept my apologies for your mishaps. I am looking into why your dishwaher did not get fixed. Customarily ince we receive a guest call it is noted and then dipatched for the proper department to take a look at it. I dont know wjere the breakdown in communication happened , but trust me I am looking into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (348)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (150)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.5 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#10 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
8.5 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#33 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay