We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Hotel website
5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    44
    33
    25
    108
See reviews for
143
55
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had needs for out team group to be close to Disney and this was about 5 mins away. Staff was very helpful and nice. Hotel is older but we had no problems except door key lock and that was fixed. Pool is big and clean. For location it is great, I did not expect much but I was surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Jeff I Thank you for taking the time on writing this great review about Roomba Inn and Suites I am glad to here that we exceeded your expectations in many aspects and that you and your team had a pleasant stay with us. thank you very much and we hope to see you soon at Roomba Inn and Suites... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

First night we got here they had an incompetent women working the front desk and a man yelling orders at her. She LITTERALLY stood there doing nothing and took 45 minutes to check into the hotel after we wee exhausted. The man tried to tell us we might not have a room because they over booked. As we walked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear berg4248 I am sorry to hear about the bad experience you had during you stay at Roomba Inn and Suites. I apologize about your first encounter with our staff at the front desk. Housekeeping and front desk departments have been informed about you review and we are working on improving our service each day to make Roomba inn and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This was a terrible hotel. Not at all as advertised. We had the following issues: had to get keys 4x and they still didn't work, so we were locked out of our room each time we left, had to have battery checked on door 3x and still didn't work, no dial tone in 3050C, no towels provided 3x, I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Jacki J First of all thank you for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of Roomba inn and suites and all the staff I want to extend my apologies for what happened during your stay here with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at our property. We have... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I cannot believe that I went by the overall rating and didn't read enough reviews. We are 2 couples who reserved 2 rooms for 7 nights. Both rooms were equally bad. Our room was dirty, hair on the counter, no towels, broken frige, the door wouldn't shut, must have been broke for awhile. Micro was filthy, so was carpet. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Tworoadtrippers, It is such a dismay that your stay with us was not as you expected. As we strive to be on of the best hotels in our category in the area we do take very seriously every feedback. I would like to also thank you for taking some of your precious time and tell us about your experience.... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

My friends and I stayed here on our birthday weekend. When we arrived the location where the room was located we saw rooms that looked like we were in the middle of the hood and the windows were shattered and cracked. like if they had bullet holes or something. When we walk into our room, first of the beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Judith H, We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience here at the Roomba Inn and Suites. The location of our hotel is in a safe area. It is very unfortunate to know you did not feel safe. At the same time I am a little concern and would like to know if any of the... More 

HUDSON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

First time here, last time here. Big place, but room old and dirty. Light fixtures did not work. Breakfast included was awful, all sugar and starch, no eggs, no yogurt, not worth going in to see what was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear HudsonTigger, It is so sad to hear of the events you experienced here at Roomba Inn and Suites. Please accept our apologies and feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience since I would like to better look into what happened. The events you stated are not up to the standards we have established at our hotel. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Came back for meeting and wow this time of the year this place super busy and still helping us get our room and extra clean customer service outstanding Internet a lot faster than last time thank you Roomba we will be back for sure we will tell our friends and business more about yall..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Johnny N Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review for our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us during you business trip to Orlando. we always strive to provide our guests with great hospitality service and I'm glad you felt it that way. Thank you for... More 

Macclenny, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. First of all, the toilet seat was broken, the sink was clogged, the blankets had not been washed. Also, we had a suite with a kitchen in the room so I bought food to put in the refrigerator, by the next morning, ants had infested the kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear melve2015, Thank you for giving us feedback about your experience here at the Roomba Inn and Suites. I extend my apologies for not making your experience the best. We have taken your review very seriously and the respecting departments are aware of your concerns. As we strive to make customers happy, in situations like yours it is important we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

The room is dirty, the fitness center is dirty and nothing works. The Wi-Fi does not work and this place looks nothing like the ads. There is a pile of dirt right behind the treadmill. The front desk staff is awesome, but the place is disgusting and the TV doesn't work. I wish that I hadn't booked this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Tee t, Thank you for taking the time and give us a review here on Trip Advisor. As we follow our goal to become one of the best hotels here in the 192 corridor, comments like yours help us identify areas of improvement in our property. We are working hard on making things right and there is great improvement... More 

Kaysville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stay away from this place! It should be imploded and replaced with a cemetery. If this place has had a renovation it was in the 1900's. The rooms were dirty. The carpet has not been cleaned in a millennia. I took a few steps bare footed and the bottom of my feet were black. Behind the crappy fridge was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Roomba M, Guest Services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, First, Please accept our apologies that the room did not live up to your expectations. However, I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. As it is our goal to constantly improve our facility and our service, we take any feedback - both positive and constructive - as an opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#65 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,601 reviews
Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#60 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Celebration Suites
#32 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,950 reviews
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#50 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay