We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Hotel website
5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    38
    27
    24
    94
See reviews for
125
48
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel looks run down the hallways have carpet and make a sound when you walk sounds like it's going to fall and yes walking distance to old town but very rundown, looks as if your car will get broken into if left unattended. Just saying, there are better hotels for the price and in and around the same location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Old and uncomfortable Mattress. Poor room service. Pool is good and we had got pool facing room. But not worth the money. And they collect service charge too...$8 per day. Not very pleased, could have been better. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Roomba Inn and Suites two weeks ago.At the time of booking I was a little skeptical due to some reviews but decided to give it a try anyways. The rooms were clean and accessible. The staff in the front desk and in the back are really nice hospitable. The price cannot be beat being in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Margarita L We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at Roomba inn and suites. We do thank you for taking the time to come to Trip Advisor and give a review of our property. As you mentioned we have a great location and our staff makes sure all the rooms are clean and in great conditions... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Roomba Inn and Suites this past weekend and I have to say I was impressed with my experience. I arrived around 1:00PM and I knew I was early to check in but decided to give it a try. Upon arrival Paula at the Front Desk greeted me with a warm and friendly smile. The check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Alex O Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property on tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Roomba Inn & Suites. As you noticed we are very proud of all our employees and the hard work they perform. We are constantly working in order to meet the needs... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the first room the handicapped accessible bar pulled off the wall while using it. Changed rooms the next one sink leaked and was pulling away from the wall spent over 1 1/2 hrs waiting for shower chair. After arriving back no maid service??? No clean towels spent 30 min waiting for them. I have always been happy here promised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S It is very unfortunate to know your stay with us was not up to your expectations. This is something that is not at par with our standards since guest’s satisfaction is our top priority. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your comments are taken seriously; we have informed all the... More 

Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is completely unacceptable. I am in my second room as the first one had soaked carpets. Now, this room has an air conditioner that does not cool the room. The entire grounds are filthy and the tiki hut advertised in the lobby is not open. Also I see several violations against Florida statute namely not posing Inn keeper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried to give us a room on 2nd floor facing the street or shall I say overlooking the back of there check in building. Then for more money we got a room 1st floor facing the pool. Smelled like pest control just left. Bed was a King and the picture shows this upgraded looking room. Well it did not show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Tracey H First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies on behalf of management and staff. It is unfortunate that the room did not live up to your expectations. We are constantly improving our facility and services and take guests' feedback constructively.... More 

Northampton UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have not stayed here since Roomba took over. Check in staff were polite and helpful. Our room was clean, bed comfy. Room doors painted green and pool area/ tiki bar refurbished. Otherwise saw no change. Lots of action during night in the rooms above us, cars coming and going, kids shouting etc till early hours. So not much of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear hazelnut01 Thank you for your recent stay and for posting this review on Trip Advisor. As you mentioned we do take pride in taking good care of our guests. It is the hotel and staff goal to make sure all guests have a good experience while staying with us. We are currently working towards the completion of our renovation... More 

DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay in the hotel a while back. It is the old Days Inn that was abandoned for years and this new Roomba place tried to renovate it. The renovation is done in piecemeal, so you could be stuck in a room with old nasty furniture and bathroom fixtures that are rusted and corroded. We had ants and checked out after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

dear Slim02 It is very unfortunate to know you went through what you stated while staying here. At the same time we have taken your review seriously. As you mentioned, we are currently renovating our room for the better of our guests. Please accept my apologies and I invite you to contact us to see what we could do to... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Management taking advantage of tourists visiting area looking for cheap hotel options outside of parks. They check all the boxes on the website but they are really empty. Terrible, dirty, run-down place. Stayed there with family while visiting DisneyWorld. Wish I wouldn't have paid in advance or I would have left the same day I checked-in. List of problems: Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roomba M, guest services at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Dear MOOmaha First of all I would like to thank you for writing this review. Our guest feedback is very important to us. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience here at the Roomba Inn and Suites. It is very unfortunate to know that we did not meet you expectations and I want to let you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay