We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Hotel website
5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    44
    33
    25
    108
See reviews for
143
55
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great experience here! I organized a trip for 180 college students, and found Roomba Inn & Suites on Hotels.com. I worked directly with Pedro (the manager) to set up all the rooms and details. He was great! So helpful and had everything perfectly in order when we arrived. The pool is amazing, and he gave us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and mentioning Pedro, he is a great asset to our hotel and we receive many reviews on his outgoing personality and his loyalty to the groups that stay with us. He goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. Stay with us with your group(s) and he will give it you 110% More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd stay here. Each time has been good experience. Location is great to Disney. It is an older hotel, price is great for type of hotel. I read so many bad comments on breakfast not a "breakfast" not sure why that says it but each time we have been there and with my sports team it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw, Our Continental Breakfast is above all the rest with the addition of the waffle station and fresh fruit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your 4th stay with us. More 

New York City, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

a made a reservation for two nights stay at roomba inn and what a nightmare it was,no air condition,what a smeally place the bathtub was full of water the faucet was not working.the manager Shannon or sharon sucks she should be fire for not doing her job the way suppose to be.make sure every room works and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and feedback, I ( Sharon) apologize if your experience was not a pleasant one, I was never informed of your issues in reference to the bathtub full of water and no AC., also I never spoke to anyone with the concerns that you address in this review. However, If you would like to reach me directly... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful experience at Roomba Inn Suites in Orlando. The customer service was excellent. The sales manager Pedro Burgos was especially great. He booked our group and the day that we checked in he was scheduled off, and he came in to make sure our group had a easy and fast check in process. He also checked on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I forwarded this review over to Pedro and he was very excited to read it. Pedro is a great leader and a wonderful person. We are truly blessed to have him on our team. Hope to see your group again soon!!!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The photographer they used for the hotel pictures is definitely an artist. Also a magician because some of them didn't exist in real life! For us: false advertisement. Really horrible hotel !! Very dirty and outdated, the bathrooms were not clean, the toilet paper in the bathroom was about to run out previous to our arrival (on a $79 hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you didn't find our accommodations satisfactory. Our hotel is currently undergoing room renovations and we apologize if we were unable to provide you with a currently upgraded room. The broken light bulb was replaced immediately and as we all know light bulbs can work one minute then blow the next... More 

Richlands, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place should be shut down. We stayed 2 more nights and our hotel didn't have anything available. This was the only place opened. It was a waste of money. We had bug on the table. Good thing we brought our Lysol with us. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days. The beds are so old the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you marineco for your review, I apologize for the issues you have noted here, this is not the standard accomodations that we strive for, as for the noise complaint, we do have night security to assist in this area. If you would allow me I would like to offer you a discounted return stay to accomodate you and your... More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I had booked the Roomba Inn last minute during the Fourth of July weekend. This hotel was one of the few hotels available. We researched it on Google, thought it looked decent enough for a one night stay, and decided why not. For anyone considering the Roomba Inn, I have made a list of pros and cons.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind words on the PRO'S of the hotel from the cleanliness to the mattresses,, as for the CONS that you mentioned , although you ordered late night pizza to be delivered and experienced awful customer service from them, I apologize on their behalf. We in fact do have a very nice restaurant and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was terrible... Dead roaches, and live ants crawling everywhere... We even had a complimentary dead dragon fly on the A/C panel.... As with the other reviews that I've read, garbage can was extremely small, which made it run over within about 20 minutes and we had to dump the garbage ourselves, as well…and, the unmentioned "hotel fee"… upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you RobH for your review on tripadvisor, I apologize for the ant's and the as you called it "complimentary dragonfly" but unfortunatly, we are an exterior hotel and some flying insects do enter the room when the door is opened, as for the "unmentioned hotel fee", it is listed on all travel agent reservation sightes and even on our... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

But DON'T go for the breakfast buffet... This is a cheap bargain hotel...even at the last minute the cost per person sleeping trumped a great deal of places around the area. However...the odor on the way to the room was of urine as we walked along the creaky balcony walk. If you can overlook that...the rooms were pretty clean. =)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to comment on our hotel. We look forward to hosting your family again, and when you make the reservation please request ground floor pool side. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First, we picked this hotel since we had such a wonderful experience at the Daytona beach location. Pictures looked amazing and fun for our 9 yr old. But... we were placed on the third floor. The whole balcony or third floor is terrifying. It slants to one side. Other reviews from a month ago state they seen decaying floors which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your concerns in this review, I am the manager who assisted you and walked you thru the "Suite" room that we offered you at no additional cost. I reviewed the picture that you attached and it seems to be a Palmetto Bug, not a roach, although it is still a bug I do understand your concern.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#70 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#59 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Celebration Suites
#31 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,944 reviews
Walt Disney World Resort
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay