We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Hotel website
5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here a weekend when we were in town to see Medieval Times. Service was great, the room was clean from top to bottom. we requested a few blankets because of the cold snap in the weather that weekend and they were delivered within five minutes. The room suited us just fine as we were only in town for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delta-Imperial
Palms West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Next to old town and very near to Disney. We used their free shuttle service and it's pretty good. The house keeper cleaned my room while we were out and did not through a way my medicine although I kept it in the floor. Thanks goodness. Will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I decided to have a weekend getaway to Orlando at the last minute. We found this place online for a cheap price. It is our first and will be our last staying here. We got the 3 room suite and was ready for bed since we arrived at 2am. We walk in to a dirty room. Beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany J

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Staten Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in mid December on one of my business trips. As usual I look for a cheaper room in a decent motel / hotel because all I'm doing is sleeping there. After all, I'd rather drive fully rested than tempt fate and fast-track my demise. When I got to my room I noticed that it didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe F
RoombaInn, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your room, unfortunately it was not up to our standards. We are glad to hear you have been compensated for the issues experience. Thank you for your honest review. More 

Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just came back home from a weekend stay at Roomba. Was a little scared of what I'd find, after reading all the reviews. The hotel was not as bad as others described. The welcome desk attendant was very nice and helpful. The room was average and comfortable. It could use some upgrading, aesthetically speaking. Carpet in the room could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diany A
RoombaInn, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate it. We are currently remodeling our rooms so we hope to have you in again soon to see the improvement. Thanks again! More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This nasty funky smelling motel was a nightmare I slept in my room with my jacket and shoes on. The carpet was soooo dirty and the bathroom had different bricks on the wall and the towels smelled like mold. I would have slept in my car but the cops were outside to probably catch drug dealers or prostitues. I mean... More 

Helpful?
Thank daher f
RoombaInn, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We always want our guests to feel safe, comfortable, and accommodated, and that doesn't seem to have been the case for you at all when you visited us. We honestly don't even know where to begin, but please know how disappointed we are that we let you down. Cleanliness is... More 

Ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only pro was the price. Nowhere in any description does it state you'll be staying in the middle of Kissimmee's version of the Vegas strip. There's constant noise from the street, the other patrons, and the mini carnival right next door. Our room was right at the top of the stairs. All night we had to listen to 600lb... More 

Helpful?
Thank nvm2013
RoombaInn, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have overnight security who could have taken care of the noise if it had been reported. Also, we are currently updating our rooms and hope you do give us another chance sometime in the future. More 

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I bought a groupon for this hotel for one night before we went to our Disney resort. It is very outdated and run down. There was shouting in the parking lot all night and the walls were paper thin. The toilet smelled bad and there was hair in the towels. My husband refused to shower here and told me I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia P
RoombaInn, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We strive in having clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. We did not live up to those standards for you and for that we are very sorry. Thank you for the review and hopefully you give us another try sometime in the future. More 

Long Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Morning , I first read the reviews here some was great the most recent reviews was horrible . So i called and spoke to the front desk Rachel and she said what i would assume the place is great . grr she works here ,of course she would say such . So i continued with my rental after asking... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisaLISA
RoombaInn, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest review on our hotel. We pride ourselves in service and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning Rachel as she is one of our hardworking desk agents. We hope to see you again soon More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not a bad hotel near to old town and 2 mins to I-4 . stayed a total of 6 nights november 2016 . 3 days no room clean,bin empty or clean towels /sheets .issues with laundry room meant back and forward to reception several times to sort problem .,Billing issues overcharged twice once on bank card another on credit card... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvonne d
RoombaInn, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We are sorry you were so disappointed with your stay, and we understand your concerns. We are glad we resolved the issue with the overcharge. Thank you for you honest review and hope you give us another chance if you're ever in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Pool Side Room (20)
Viewed
King Size Deluxe Pool Side Room (17)
Viewed
King Standard Room (Parking View) (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#55 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#59 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#43 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,834 reviews
7.1 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay