We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Hotel website
5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    46
    35
    25
    108
See reviews for
147
56
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was not expecting much. But was surprisingly very good. -Nice people at check in desk. -Clean rooms. -Free breakfast was great. must try the Waffles! -Great price through Groupon. -Free shuttle bus to Disney and Universal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to revew our property, we do strive to excel in customer service and value. Our NEW "WAFFELICIOUS" breakfast bar is amazing, with 3 different fruit toppings with whip cream and then all the extras, nuts, granola, raisins, choc. chips, coconut flakes... Mmmm.. YUMMY!! More 

Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I recently stayed here. Clean Hotel and very affordable. We spent time out at the pool and the poolside bar both being fun and entertaining. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant where the food is fantastic! Hotel sits just across the parking lot from "Old Town" so we were able to avoid crossing any busy streets!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive for a relaxing and entertaining vacation, with OLD TOWN in walking distance it does eliminate the headaches of driving and finding a parking spot. We are very please to have Sharon on board with us, with her lead by example service, she does strive to create a cheery atmosphere and does everything she... More 

Fairfax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rented this place because it offered a daily bus trip to Universal studios. We got our rooms on Groupon which was really cheap so I had low expectations. The place was clean enough and it was quiet at night. The pool was great. The breakfast was competent but boring. There were many other places around and some entertaining offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, just wait and see what is coming next.. We are currentlly undergoing new renovations, PHAZE 1 , that should be completed by November. We will be expanding our breakfast bar to include eggs, and more fresh fruit as well. We are happy you enjoyed youre stay with us and we look forward to hosting your... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel through Groupon and stayed there for 2 nights. The pictures on the advertisement were so fake, it wasn't anything to what they showed. The room had bugs on the end table when we checked in. We went to the desk to change the room because the phone didn't work in the room. They changed our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay with us, I would like to investigate the concerns that you mentioned in your review, for we have developed and extreme housekeeping staff, and inspect all arrival rooms prior to check in. The staff didnt doubt your experience but have been trained to physically confirm all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I had a great time at the Roomba Inn and Suites. The rooms were very clean and tidy with a very friendly staff. We felt very at home and comfortable during our stay. The hotel was also in a very close and convenient location. We will for sure be coming back here the next time we come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff get very excited when they are mentioned in the reviews. Our location here in Kissimmee , next to OLD TOWN, is a popular vacation spot and we look forward to hosting your next visit. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel from the website, which sometimes turns out well and other times does not. This far exceeded our expectations. We were just going to stay one night before heading to our destination but we were so impressed we chose to stay another night.The room is nicely furnished, with very comfortable beds, rooms were clean, spacious, and accommodating.There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Annamae, We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities so much that you extended your stay!! The courtyard pool / jacuzzi along with our TiKI bar offering a "BOGO" drink special is a great way to relax from the high paced Orlando attractions. We hope to see you again real soon!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We had a great experience here! I organized a trip for 180 college students, and found Roomba Inn & Suites on Hotels.com. I worked directly with Pedro (the manager) to set up all the rooms and details. He was great! So helpful and had everything perfectly in order when we arrived. The pool is amazing, and he gave us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and mentioning Pedro, he is a great asset to our hotel and we receive many reviews on his outgoing personality and his loyalty to the groups that stay with us. He goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. Stay with us with your group(s) and he will give it you 110% More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

This is our 3rd stay here. Each time has been good experience. Location is great to Disney. It is an older hotel, price is great for type of hotel. I read so many bad comments on breakfast not a "breakfast" not sure why that says it but each time we have been there and with my sports team it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw, Our Continental Breakfast is above all the rest with the addition of the waffle station and fresh fruit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your 4th stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at Roomba Inn Suites in Orlando. The customer service was excellent. The sales manager Pedro Burgos was especially great. He booked our group and the day that we checked in he was scheduled off, and he came in to make sure our group had a easy and fast check in process. He also checked on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I forwarded this review over to Pedro and he was very excited to read it. Pedro is a great leader and a wonderful person. We are truly blessed to have him on our team. Hope to see your group again soon!!!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The photographer they used for the hotel pictures is definitely an artist. Also a magician because some of them didn't exist in real life! For us: false advertisement. Really horrible hotel !! Very dirty and outdated, the bathrooms were not clean, the toilet paper in the bathroom was about to run out previous to our arrival (on a $79 hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you didn't find our accommodations satisfactory. Our hotel is currently undergoing room renovations and we apologize if we were unable to provide you with a currently upgraded room. The broken light bulb was replaced immediately and as we all know light bulbs can work one minute then blow the next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#64 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
Celebration Suites
#28 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#55 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,934 reviews
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#51 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#42 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay