We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Kissimmee hotels

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 Nights for only $79.99
Save Saved
You added Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
49%
Ranked #122 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
3rdshift4trips Jacksonville, Florida
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    17
    10
    62
See reviews for
74
32
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wasnt expecting much from this hotel as i had read other reviews, but we got it for the location which was great, when your main aim is to visit Disneyworld. however the smell when entering the room was unbearable, beds and carpet were literally wet, with dampness. The first night when going to get in my bed I lifted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say, my stay here was excellent the cost was minimal and the location was great, room was clean and smelled fresh, bed was comfortable. The hotel concierge Pedro was very helpful in telling me points of interest and giving me directions to get to various attractions. Old town was really nice and in walking distance, I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and its amenities to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know the renovations that... More

New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a good place with reasonable price and helpful staff. The hotel services are good and affordable. The staff are willing to answer any questions from customers. I definitely will come back and recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and its amenities to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know the renovations that... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception was good, friendly. Room was clean and everything was 100%. Comfortable bed and quiet location. The price was reasonable. There are Old Town Kissimmee, Disneys Sports Complex, Water Mania nearby. I will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity... More

St Petersburg Fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location and price cant be beat... Walking distance to Old Town was great.. Granted the property is an older hotel for the price what more do you want. The room was clean and the bed was comfy... The water pressure was great and the hot water was HOT... The building & the room showed its age but not in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very clean and nice Hotel. My friends introduced this hotel to me. The room I live is near swimming pool, very nice view and quiet. This area also offers very interesting night activities. Food there is awesome. I will come back again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area, we are currently finishing our renovation and all rooms will be renovated. Would... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible smell, only 2 old towels in a room for 3, dirty carpets, noise A/C unit, the toilet don't work properly and all the advertising on the room was used and broken, the only good thing is nearby to the Disney's themes parks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and posting on Trip Advisor. We are very disappointed to hear that you had problems with your room. We have not completed our total renovation yet , but the problems you had are not the standard we set for our guest Thank you again for your feedback. I hope the next time you are... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were amazed by the location. It was so close to everything we wanted to do and we didn't have to drive. Pedro was awesome and let us check in early as we had just finished a two day bus ride. The rooms were typical for the price we paid, though I wouldn't pay more than that. The only disturbing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area, we are currently finishing our renovation and all rooms will be renovated. We... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i've stayed here before an di do have to say that it seems much cleaner now. The staff is really helpful and really nice. Overall i had a pretty decent experience. considering that i was on a budget and this place is priced fairly reasonable especially for being so close to Disney.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dead fish in the front pond! Horrible smells though out this hotel/motel ! The all thing is in need of a serious refurbishment !!! The online pictures are definitely NOT recent! The room was bad, everything's looks old tired / cheap & uncleaned. My kids did not want to sleep there & my daughter sleep in the car.we slept on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

We wanted to make sure you had the right hotel, as you can see from our latest reviews what you are describing is not the normal for us, and we have a fountain in the front of our hotel, but no fish or pond. If you really stayed here and had this experience please call me know to discuss. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Expedia, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kissimmee with
any amenities