We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Kissimmee hotels

Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #121 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
jmsalazar White Oak, North Carolina
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    10
    8
    51
See reviews for
55
24
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEBASTIAN, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rented this room thru Hotels.com. The room was nasty, carpet full of stains, towels smell dirty, cutting in bathroom smelled and the quilts had holes. The guest next door were partying outside in the hall way. I called the manager he stated there was nothing he can do! I called hotels.com and they apologized and gave me a credit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hernando Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reviews sounded quite good so my wife and two other couples stayed for two nights. The wait at the front desk was long, we got our rooms and found all three were stripped of linens and dirty. We waited in line again and were informed to come back in an hour. Another wait. No idea why we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

I think there is a mistake and this review is not for our property as we do not have a $6.35 resort fee. We also do not have new software and have not has issues with our keys in a long time. We are very proud of our rooms and our location being next door to Old Town and only... More

White Oak, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in town for the w/e and rooms were nice & clean. Great fishing, my husband fishes, I dont but it was nice, perfect for waliking on the beach as the sun was setting. It was peaceful a great get way for me & my husband.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Roomba Inn & Suites Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us and are happy to hear that your experience went well. On a side note, we invite you to keep up with what the hotel is doing on our Facebook page so that you may keep up with what is happening here at the Roomba... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky to have a room for the weekend 3/21-22 as the city was very busy with all the events and conventions. Reading previous reviews scared us a bit. However, we had a very good experience at the hotel. The check-in was fast. Our room is clean and nice. Must say the housekeepers did really good job. We enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Roomba Inn & Suites-Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us and are happy to hear that your experience went well. On a side note, we invite you to keep up with what the hotel is doing on our Facebook page so that you may keep up with what is happening here at the Roomba Inn... More

Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviews left for this hotel over the past 6 months made me very skeptical of this property. We were planning a budget family vacation to the parks, and the price and location convinced me to give it a try. Overall, we were found the Roomba to be a nice place of value to rest at night after long days.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to makeyour stay a better than average stay. I am sorry about your problem with the bathroom and your keys. Come on back and see us next time you need to get away! Our restaurant has a new menu starting next week, so be sure to try it next... More

Dade City, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed in this hotel and the minute we checked in ,we were treated with kindness and great service.my room was very clean,the keys weren't working properly but robert the manager took care of it instantly and offered us complementary drinks at the bar.the pool was sparkling clean and the hot tub amazing. I will continue coming to this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read the reviews online and were very skeptical. We actually found the property to be quite charming. We spoke with the staff upon arrival and they were very busy in the lobby. They took the time to explain the layout of the hotel, and the shuttle service schedule to Disney. We did have some trouble with our room keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

You can't beat this location! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to make your stay a great one.. Come on back and see us next time you need to get away! Our restaurant has a new menu starting next week, so be sure to try it next time you come back. Thanks again for the... More

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are expecting a Luxury hotel then this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean hotel with a friendly staff at at a great price, that is what we found. we were pleasantly suprised at how many managers were available to help and how friendly the staff was. The rooms are older but were clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Front Royal, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here in the past and was very disappointed. We just weren't taken care of like I thought we should have been. On our latest trip to Orlando, I decided to give the hotel another chance and was pleasantly surprised. I found the place much cleaner, greeted more appropriately, and my overall stay was one I will never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

I am so happy the 2nd time we got it right.! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to make you feel at home. Come on back and see us next time you need to get away! We also have a great Restaurant called the Roomba Bar & Grill! More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start. The floor outside of our room sounded like it would cave in. There was a huge hole in the roof above the bathroom sink. The shower smelled of urine and the housekeepers forgot to vacuum or put a clean comforter on the bed. The hair dryer was broken and the microwave was not on top of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback,we apologize for falling short of your expectations. Still, the service you described is completely unacceptable, especially after your issues with the bed and shower. We're sorry, and we'll be sure to share that with our team. That said, we really appreciate your comments, and we know it'll only make us better for our future guests. Please... More

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Maingate East
Days Inn Kissimmee
Address: 5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.