We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kissimmee accommodations

Legacy Vacation Resorts

3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John P Williamstown, New Jersey
  • Reviews (463)
  • Photos (211)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (130)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    133
    72
    46
    51
See reviews for
264
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Legacy through a time-share my in-laws had reserved for us for our Disney Trip in May. We were very excited for this vacation, but it went downhill pretty quickly. I sprained my ankle pretty bad the first morning there by stepping in a hole on the property. Grass was overgrown and underneath was a large sized hole.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked our rooms as a group for an AAU bas k etna tournament they didn't keep our group together they had us in units all over the compound We had a 1 bedroom unit for myself, my mom, daughter & another player There were adjoining doors BTW our room and the unit next door and you could hear them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 7 nights at legacy resort. My mom has time share and we used her week. Place was clean only problem was parking lot was small and on last night seemed like about 10 cars of locals were using the pool and I had to park 4 buildings away other then that great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Hi John P Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon at one of our resorts. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impression = DISGUSTING! The lights in the bathroom didn't work, tv stand light didn't work, fiberglass tub was structurely broken ( split in half ), human hair under the pillows... After we complained, the lights were fixed, but the service person left a MESS in the bathroom. On the positive side, the front desk people were very nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Allmelt, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Unfortunately, it sounds as though Legacy Vacation Club was not exactly what you were looking for. There are other aspects of your stay, however, that concern us. We do have an inspection process and the issues regarding the housekeeping and engineering encountered in your unit is completely unacceptable... We would... More

Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service is HORRIBLE. 1 bedroom suite is like a nice size apartment. 4 pools, family friendly, close to all parks, close to all restaurants, no rea food located at location, bar at pool, lots of free parking, $3.99 resort fee per stay, and yes I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear GW71284, At Legacy Vacation Club, we are committed to providing a quality resort along with exceptional customer service. We value the comments of our guests to keep us at our best. We apologize for what it sounds like a lack of service encountered during your vacation. It is disappointing to hear you left our resort with a less than... More

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start off, the location of the resort is just superb. It's located near all the eateries and shops in Kissimmee (Walmart 24/7 supercenter is not even a 5 minute drive). By car, all the theme parks are just minutes away. We booked the minisuite for just one week. The suite was spacious enough for the 2 of us. 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear EwoutW, Thank you for choosing to vacation here at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida. Our team of dedicated seasoned professionals are working extremely hard to provide you with the best vacation experience ever and we appreciate the positive feedback about our resort and team! We will certainly pass along the accolades to the entire team. Please accept our... More

VA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family, consisting of my husband, our seven-year-old, my mother, and our four-month-old, stayed at this resort through an RCI booking June 22-29. Overall, it wasn’t bad. There were just a few quirky things about the resort. First, let me say check in was a breeze. My husband had called ahead and requested to be placed on the main side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear johnstonsm, Thank you so much for choosing Legacy Vacation Club as a vacation destination. We appreciate the kind words and accolades regarding the customer service provided and our entire team. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered with the configuration of the shower and bathroom layout in your unit. Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership, we recognize because... More

PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lock off unit, which gave us lots of room. Security had to come and unlock the connecting door so we could use the other side of the unit. We had a full kitchen, a dining/living room, a bedroom with a king-size bed, and a bathroom with a jacuzzi bath in the main part of the unit. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Jastine Thanks so much for taking the time for writing this review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More

Hesperia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place looks nice and well-kept from the outside. Whenwe checked in I was told we had an 'upgrade'. The room was beautiful and very clean. The big problem was a builder grade hollow wooden door between us and the unit next door. We could hear everything as though they were sharing our unit with us. It made for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear sandy b, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding your unit accommodations, specifically your concerns with the interior doors. We appreciate and respect your opinion. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests. Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership and we do... More

dallas, tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice. The first time we were in the very back building number 15. It's very quiet and very nice place. Parking is bit of challenge late at night. We always ended up by the dumpster. You have to walk across the parking lot to the nearest pool. The second time, we stayed we were in building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear TexasTraveler122009 Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
514

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer