We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Kissimmee accommodations

Legacy Vacation Resorts

3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Neil P Seoul, South Korea
  • Overview
  • Reviews (470)
  • Photos (212)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (131)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    136
    72
    46
    54
See reviews for
270
74
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First, we have stayed a legacy several times now and have never had a problem, our unit was spotless and the grounds wer well kept. Sure its not next to WDW but the plenty of shopping close by. Now lets move on to the Duck Tale, we had our grand kids with us this time and one of the times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Neil P Thank so much for taking the time to write this review. We will be sure to pass on the accolades to Ron and so glad your grand-kids loved the ducks. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of the worst rooms that I have ever stayed in in my entire life. The walls are thin and the rooms are small. My neighbor and I almost got into an altercation, because he kept knocking on our wall telling us to keep it down. We were just talking normally and the kids were playing around, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If your looking for an outdated - low ceiling - dirty place to stay visit this resort. Rooms are incredibly old, must have had a high school kid design their kitchens who had dyslexia. Walls are thin and adjoining rooms offer the loudest vacationers you will ever have the unfortunate experience of hearing. This is typical Kissimmee, which is quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved the property and its amenities. It is not as close to Disney like the other hotels but this resort is like living in a apartment vs a hotel I would take the extra 10 min drive. It also has close restaurants next to it like Chili's :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Hi bucguy h Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More

Suffolk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is 5 star at the resort. However, the facilities are some of the most outdated and broken that I have been in for years. If you are looking for the throw back to the 80s then this is the place for you. Day one: A/C was broken, Sheets were stained. Day 2, music from the room next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Legacy through a time-share my in-laws had reserved for us for our Disney Trip in May. We were very excited for this vacation, but it went downhill pretty quickly. I sprained my ankle pretty bad the first morning there by stepping in a hole on the property. Grass was overgrown and underneath was a large sized hole.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear boyzx2, Thank you and we appreciate your feedback concerning your vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club, Kissimmee. We would like to address some of the comments posted; • We apologize for the inconvenience encountered with the configuration of the shower and bathroom layout in your unit. Please note we are an older Vacation Ownership. We recognize because of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our rooms as a group for an AAU bas k etna tournament they didn't keep our group together they had us in units all over the compound We had a 1 bedroom unit for myself, my mom, daughter & another player There were adjoining doors BTW our room and the unit next door and you could hear them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Stacey R, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers. We do have various room sizes and bedroom types but unfortunately due to our high occupancy and season we are not always able... More

Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 7 nights at legacy resort. My mom has time share and we used her week. Place was clean only problem was parking lot was small and on last night seemed like about 10 cars of locals were using the pool and I had to park 4 buildings away other then that great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Hi John P Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon at one of our resorts. Warm Regards Legacy Vacation Club More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First impression = DISGUSTING! The lights in the bathroom didn't work, tv stand light didn't work, fiberglass tub was structurely broken ( split in half ), human hair under the pillows... After we complained, the lights were fixed, but the service person left a MESS in the bathroom. On the positive side, the front desk people were very nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Allmelt, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Unfortunately, it sounds as though Legacy Vacation Club was not exactly what you were looking for. There are other aspects of your stay, however, that concern us. We do have an inspection process and the issues regarding the housekeeping and engineering encountered in your unit is completely unacceptable... We would... More

Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service is HORRIBLE. 1 bedroom suite is like a nice size apartment. 4 pools, family friendly, close to all parks, close to all restaurants, no rea food located at location, bar at pool, lots of free parking, $3.99 resort fee per stay, and yes I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear GW71284, At Legacy Vacation Club, we are committed to providing a quality resort along with exceptional customer service. We value the comments of our guests to keep us at our best. We apologize for what it sounds like a lack of service encountered during your vacation. It is disappointing to hear you left our resort with a less than... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
514

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer