We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

3.0 of 5 2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    165
    85
    59
    64
See reviews for
331
97
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
South Elgin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful place BUT: Our first condo was really nice, updated and comfortable but had black mold on the ceiling above the bathtub and smelled moldy. Condo number 2 was smaller and not quite as nice but had a better view. Unfortunately the last night we had to pack quickly and evacuate because there was a huge water leak and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Fanofnature, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met. It is rewarding to hear that our Team Members were responsive to your needs and showed superior hospitality though out your stay. We're sorry there were challenges that... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were checked into the opposite side from the main resort which is across a busy four lane highway. It was very seedy over there and our room was very musty almost seemed like a bad mold problem. The grounds were not as clean as before and the friendliness of the staff has declined considerible. Not sure if we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Neil P, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Legacy Vacation Club Orlando/Kissimmee has several different areas that make up our Resort. The area you stayed in is filled... More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are RCI members and Florida residents. We have been staying at different RCI resorts quite a bit over the last year - all in the Kissimmee (Hwy 192) area due to being AP holders for Disney. This resort was a nice surprise as the 1BR unit we stayed in was VERY roomy for a 1BR. The resort itself is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Jason H, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was told this hotel was 3 stars and that it was walking distance from Universal Studios. Very large resort complex and offered a kitchenette and pullout couch but the room is old and dingy and the neighborhood and residents are not 3 star quality. The room was booked because it was a 15 minute walk to Universal, however, after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Radket53, We would like to sincerely apologize as your encounter here has left you with less than that great experience we hope for all of our guests. Hearing that we have fallen short of your expectations is never what we wish to hear and we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further. Please call 407-997-5000 to... More 

Balfour, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were actually denied check in at the front desk because our son wasn't physically with us even though I had a printed travel certificate with me, we had paid in advance for a week through interval, so it was a rough start. We stayed across the street at the very back. The condo was big, dark and smelled musty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl G , Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. The obligations placed on Club Points Owners is very specific regarding your arrival booked through Interval International, I’m sorry... More 

Gorinchem
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect Location, lovely swimmingpool with enough sunbeds. The apartment has a perfect kitchen. A big bathroom and huge /comfortable beds. The only annoying thing is the noise of the street. Ask for an apartment in the backside of the place. Another small thing is that there is no place to put your waste. For families ask for the double apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Muriel Z, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and apologize for any inconvenience, our goal is to provide all of our guests with an excellent vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picked up a suite for 80 bucks (regularly 120) using the hotel tonight app. Had to come in to Orlando last minute for work. Couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. Tucked away just down the street from Downtown Disney. This resort was worth every penny. The staff was super friendly and respectful. The room has definitely seen some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear AlexT1000, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I were in town for a wedding 01/09/15 thru 01/11/15. I booked a mini-suite through a third-party at an awesome rate and then passed the info on to several family members, who also booked for the weekend. Check-in was easy. There was a brief timeshare sales pitch as we were getting our parking decal which we declined.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Love2travelG, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was from the end of December through the first week of January. Nice quiet place near Disney and Universal Theme Parks. Very friendly and service oriented staff who diligently answered our requests. Many restaurants and shopping areas near the resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Lebronefra, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here over the Christmas holidays considering that it was quite busy it seemed to be kept quite clean. Pleasant staff,if we required anything it was a 2 minute walk to the front desk or a quick call and they delivered shortly after. Was nice to have a basic condo setup with kitchen living room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Brad T, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club in Orlando, Florida and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

718 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Center Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Center Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay