We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    154
    56
    23
    8
See reviews for
237
125
23
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had stayed there before and this visit was as great as that one. Friendly greetings from the first step in the door, made us feel relaxed. Any questions we had were answered. The maid service, breakfast person, counter people all were very helpful. Enjoyed the pool. Cheers for all. We will return and suggest to all my family and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We took a road trip from Pennsylvania to Florida with stops along the way and back for a few days. We stayed at mostly all Hamptons. This was the worst. It was under construction and noisy. Everyone was stuffed into a meeting room, and it was Like a refugee camp. You were crammed next to people and couldn't sit with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room smelled like smoke and breakfast was not very good. I stayed there before and it was great, but not this time. I was disappointed in the overall experience. They were remodeling, but I would think the experience could have been made better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Hampton Inn since it was so close to Downtown Disney. The hotel is very nice, but right now it is a little bit makeshift in the lobby since they are doing construction where the breakfast area is located. The breakfast area was moved to where they have their conference room, which made it a little less room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear claysoup, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent visit. We thank you for your patience and understanding during our renovation process. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and I hope you return and visit to see our beautiful new lobby and breakfast areas! More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby area under renovation, but really didn't detract from the total experience. We happened to get a room for the disabled, which helped an older guy like me get through the shower without mishap. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and bacon, along with the usual assortment of fresh fruit, cereals, and coffee. There were the attendants keeping everything fresh. I cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear fweby, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your patience and understanding of the remodeling process. It seems as though you enjoyed your stay and like you said you will return. And we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Brooks, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kind of a hidden gem hotel. Close and easy to get to Disney Main Gate. They were remodeling the lobby while I was there and the conference room they were using was not big enough to handle the Spring Break crowd, but the lobby which is large enough to handle the crowd should be completed soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review and your patience while we beautify our lobby and breakfast areas. It is almost complete and we hope you will return soon and see the finished product. We are very excited about it! More 

cleveland ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the location of this hotel. It is very quiet yet near shopping , Disney World and some great restaurants. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We were there for Easter and the Catholic church was just 10 minutes away. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Mary C, Thank you for review! It was a beautiful Easter in Lake Buena Vista wasn't it? I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please note that as of 4/3/15 this hotel is undergoing major renovations to common areas - lobby, restrooms and breakfast area. Otherwise, the room we stayed in was spacious and wonderful. The hotel is centrally located and convenient to all theme parks.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Amyr9, Thank you for your review! Yes we are renovating and super excited about it and I apologize if that put a damper on your stay. I encourage you to return and see the beautiful end results!! More 

Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the suites during our vacation. It was just the extra room we needed travelling with 2 teenagers. The beds are so comfortable and the pool and hot tub were used nightly by us after a day at the disney parks and universal parks. I would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Lisa O, Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed our spacious suites. And who wouldn't love a dip in the pool or whirlpool after walking miles at the park? You truly know how to vacation and we are honored you spent your vacation with us. We hope to see you again! More 

Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on March 31st and were allowed an early check inn without a problem. We had a little incident which was amazingly taken care of by Mr. Nelson Juarbe who helped us out making our stay as wonderful and magical as being in Disneyworld. The WIFI is really good in all the rooms, the rooms are impeccable furniture is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear catedratico02, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel and your recent stay. I especially thank you for the recognition of Nelson. I am so glad you had a fantastic stay and were understanding of our lobby renovation. We are working diligently to complete this renovation and hope you will return to see the finished product.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question