We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Florida Vacation Villas

2777 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel amenities
Florida Vacation Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    21
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
79
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable, convenient and immaculate is the summary of my stay at Florida Vacation Villas (FVV) in Kissimmee, June 15-21, 2015. It was home away from home, truly. I moved from the Orlando area in 2014 and returned for a conference at the Orange County Convention Center. What a great place to stay. The two-bedroom condo was immaculate. My business associate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First this was not my first choose, but since it was available the time we wanted, we make our reservation. The resort, well I really can't call it a resort. It looks at an very old apartments complex which the only maintain that has been done to the place is painted and that's on the inside of the villa. Let's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While the review a little further down claims to be missing some key items, we had all of these. In addition, we had plenty of linens, dining utensils and dishes. Amy at the front desk provided whatever extra items we needed and was extremely friendly and fun. With a king bed, two twin beds, a pullout sofa, full kitchen, dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the villa was not up to standards. There was no trash bags, dishwashing detergent, or hairdryer. While I understand that a phone call to the desk would handle this, I didn't want to have to call the desk everyday to get basic supplies like a trash bag. The worst part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigsmile31, Front Office Manager at Florida Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for making us aware of the issues you had in your unit. We do wish you would have called us or stopped by the Front office for any supplies or issues you may have had. We can not help if we do not know. Supplies are given just for a weekend supply. Anything after that can... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My visit here with family... I hated my room I had to put to twin beds together to make a queen bed which sucked by the way the couches were dirty and had stains the dressers stunk...But the women to the Front Desk were awesome they were nice and patient the pool area was nice the grill was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigsmile31, Front Office Manager at Florida Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your comments about the resort. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. However the bedroom step up is all the same for our resort. 1 King, 2 Twins, and a queen sofa sleeper. That was what you booked before you even came into the resort. The office staff was nice enough... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We really liked the villa we were in as it was clean and right next to the pool and grill area. Unhappy that there was no wi-fi in the room. Sometimes, even if you are on holiday, work still has to be done and no wi-fi made it more difficult and stressful. However... the hairdryer didn't work (thought it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I stayed at a 3 bed 2 bath villa reserved through a 3rd party RCI company, from May 15-22, 2015. It was for Florida Vacation Villas I -- with the "I" being very important, since it denotes special villas that are 3 bed 2 bath only at their "Sweetwater" complex 1.5 miles from their main office/address. I stayed at 2498... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Where should I start....... :( Booked me & my family a week at this resort, when we 1st came on the property we saw garbage on the side of the building, and a old worn out mattress leaning in front of the big garbage can. We walked into the office & the carpet was dirty, looked liked the 1980's! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We found a bug crawling on the sheets of 1 bed and a rather suspicious spot on the sheets of the 2nd twin bed. One of the couple's we came with wouldn't even stay. The pull out couch was broken,so the kids layer on it and fell right through. Over all decent stay. Good location for Disney, convenient shopping and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

In looking to book a room, one description states "2 Rooms: 1 King, 1 with 2 twin beds, and a living room with a pull out sofa.......... MAXIUM 2 PEOPLE.... (THIS makes NO sense...... if you have 1 king bed...then 2 twin beds....AND a pull out....it looks like it'd take a whole lot more than 2 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay