We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Festiva Orlando Resort

7503 Atlantis Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Festiva Orlando Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    74
    42
    31
    57
See reviews for
136
42
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were sent to this hotel as an "upgrade" I can't imagine what the other place looked like. The room was dirty, the carpets were torn, the sleeper sofa looked 50 years old and we found blood stains on our sheets. The bed was uncomfortable and small. The bathroom was clean and there was an extra set of linens so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay at this resort. Horrible experience. Rooms are outdated and extremely dirty! Couch has stains all over it, carpet has stains as well, curtains are dusty and dirty, floor is dirty as well. There is even BLACK MOLD in the rooms, which is a violation of health code! Door does not lock which is violation of guest safety!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I will certainly share your remarks with my team, most especially our Housekeeping and Maintenance. We are an older resort, but strive to keep our units well maintained and clean. Your comments will certainly go a long way in letting our team know we failed with your visit. I hope if you return to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From July 17-24 we called this condo home. Our only complaint would have to be older TV's, the dryer messed up but we fixed it with some medical tape, and the carpets were a bit worn. We had a 2 bedroom unit in the J building and loved it. We had a bottom floor corner unit and it was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. I will certainly share your thoughts and ideas with our team. Although we are an older resort, we strive to make the resort a great destination. I hope if you are in this area again you will come visit. Perhaps we can change up the music a bit when your teens are... More 

Lexington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Actually not a bad place. I have seen worse. My only suggestion would be to make sure everything works. We had to have ice maker replaced, iron replaced and new one out of box wAs broken. Handicap parking is limited and security is a joke. I went to talk to guard about someone parking in handicap and the lady was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Your recent comments about your visit are greatly appreciated. I will pass on to my Maintenance and Security staff. We strive for total guest satisfaction and my apologies that you did not receive that in every way. We are an older resort, but strive to create a great guest experience. I hope you will return to the Festiva Orlando Resort... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and in-laws stayed for a week. The room was nice. We were told prior to going that some of the rooms had been updated but not the one that we would be in. The only updates that I seen that could be improved was the electronics. Our living room had a large big screen TV, the older projection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your visit to our resort. You shared some great comments and I will pass them on to my team. We do have a lot of areas needing improvement and we continue to update as we can. My appreciation for mentioning our great guest service. Please come back if ever in the area. Take... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had a very narrow window of travel dates this summer and (legitimately) using a relative's timeshare points (Yes, I know they are a terrible deal but she didn't listen to advice and is willing to share so I'm not complaining) the only location we could find was Festiva Resort in Orlando. The pictures looked OK and the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate every comment and I share them with my staff to better understand our guest expectations. We are happy to be one of the only pet friendly vacation condo resorts in the area. We continue to improve and I hope if you are in the area, you will revisit. Thanks again and Happy... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed 7 days - Friday to Friday. It was a place to rest your head. Room (in G unit) was outdated. Was close to attractions, wish they had a free shuttle to attractions. Pool was nice. LeAnn at front desk was awesome-friendly, professional and accommodating. Phones G units were out and our AC did not work when we arrived-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your recent visit. I will be sure to let LeAnn and Eric know you mentioned them. Our team strives to meet every guest's request. I hope if you plan to visit this area again in the near future you will return to Festiva Orlando Resort. We are constantly... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We stayed here recently and I was less than pleased. We booked a one bedroom with a sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa (if you could call it that) had a foam "mattress" only a few inches thick that was stained. My kids were uncomfortable and my 14 year old was extremely grossed out. The carpet was rather sticky and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to read that you were not very happy with the housekeeping in your unit. I am forwarding your comment to our housekeeping team so they are aware of what our guests expect when staying in our units. Your time is valuable and again I thank you for your comments. Take Care... More 

Piqua, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We stayed there three nights. This hotel is located close to main attractions which is good. If your looking for a romantic experience this is not the place to stay. If your looking for an ok place with family to stay for the area attractions this place could be considered. The room was very spacious but also very outdated. Big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. We are looking forward to making some new upgrades later in the year. We are truly a work in progress, but our team looks forward to reading every review, as they help us to realize our guest's expectations and needs. Hopefully when you return to this area you will try us... More 

Suitland, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Stayed 3 nights July 1-3, in a 1 bedroom unit (I32). Arrived after 1am & was worried that my room was forfitted but it wasnt. Was promptly met by security who had my key waiting. Was able to park infront of my building & found my unit easily. The unit was spacious & clean. Full kitchen, washer/dryer & screened in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review of our resort. We take every comment and share it with our team. We are in the process of renovating, and making many changes as we more into the future. Hopefully you will return to Festiva Orlando Resort on your next visit to the Happiest Place on Earth!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.3 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
4.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#29 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#30 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,141 reviews
6.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay