We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East

#36 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3484 Polynesian Isle Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    135
    73
    33
    24
See reviews for
189
83
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A fresh coat of paint can't transform an aging building. Broken tile in the elevator and outdated bathrooms have been freshened up, but this property is not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. However, that translates to savings, and if you are looking for a bargain hotel, very convenient to Disney, with clean rooms and a great breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

Please know that your comments have been shared and discussed with the appropriate department heads and all of the issues have been addressed due to your feedback. We appreciate your comments as they help us to achieve our goals of providing excellent service and accommodations to all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Holiday Inn WAY exceeded our expectations! Clean comfortable rooms...the beds and pillows were awesome, the staff was extremely attentive and very courteous, the pool was a blast and the delightful breakfast was the perfect way to start our day. So close to Disney, yet not on the busiest of streets so it really felt like we go "relax" after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services, location and amenities. We... More 

Rosendale, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms and linens were very clean, Our room had a king sized bed with 4 very comfortable pillows. Lots of water pressure and hot water. Standard extras like ironing board and iron, hair dryer, complimentary shampoos, coffee maker in room etc. Nice pool which we practically had to ourselves the entire week ,also a large outdoor whirlpool which we also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. . We know that you have many choices when securing accommodations and sincerely appreciate customers like you. Please accept from our... More 

St Margaret's at Cliffe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms adequate. Cleaned well. Pool is next to block 1 and open til 11pm so very noisy. Had terrible guests in 2810 fighting so changed our view of hotel. Get what you pay for. If thinking like UK hoidayInn think again. Overall go elsewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise from other guests had caused you . We... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Owner took the cheap route. As a business owner and on the road a minimum of 300 days a year this property had a lot of potential as it appears to be a new build. But as I said, they took the cheap route. Paper thin walls (I literally could hear the people 4 doors down talking) and Rock hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

Please know that your comments have been shared and discussed with the appropriate department heads and all of the issues have been addressed due to your feedback. We appreciate your comments as they help us to achieve our goals of providing excellent service and accommodations to all of our guests. Thank you. More 

Miami
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room last minute during spring break to attend a tournament with our son. The lobby is nice and the rooms are adequately furnished and decorated. But the room was somewhat dirty with noticeable stains on the carpet and mildew on the towel racks in the bathroom. But the worst part of our stay was the noise. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate the time taken to provide us with your feedback. We have taken note in the areas of improvement as it pertains to your specific challenges. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin....Let's start at check in, first I requested roll-a-way bed and that's when the adventure starts. I'm will offer a list instead of complete sentences because I will run out of space. Day 1- Desk clerk reserved a roll-a-way bed, ants were in our room so we had to be move to another room with mold in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

We would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise from other guests had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests. Your willingness... More 

TAMPA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved and confirmed a 2 Queen suite with pullout sofa but when we checked in, we were given a different room type (King with 2 twins) and were told that the other room is not available but this one is far better. We were quite disappointed as we were expecting our room to be waiting for us and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry for the shortfall you have experienced during your stay with us because of the room type given. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are confident that necessary... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night for a quick Disney trip. Booked through Hotwire so we didn't know what hotel we were getting but we ended up pleased with the result. It was easy to find and very close to Disney (and not too far from I-4 either to get to Universal). We had booked a king room which wasn't ready upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

We appreciate our client's feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services, location and amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. More 

Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed here for three nights over spring break and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is convenient to the Disney Parks as well as shopping. The room was adequate for five people, but make sure you ask for extra towels if you have five in the room. The breakfast was typical of other quick service breakfasts at hotels. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSMHETAP, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East, responded to this review

We appreciate our client's feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services, location and amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question