We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Certificate of Excellence
2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights in August 2012. We received a Type A+B room in building 14. The room has one door, which leads to two additional doors: One for the "A" part of the room and one for the "B" part of the room. The "A" part is larger and has: * A bedroom with a King size... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank cafri
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive 5-star recommendation! Tripadvisor reviews are vital to a traveler’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway but we’d like to note that our rooms feature king... More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hence the Title, "Almost Perfect".. Only One thing wrong, other than that, We Loved this place! A Little on that in a minute.. We stayed at Vacation Village in Kissimmee back in October, We were down for a week , visiting Disney World, The place was outstanding! The staff was very kind and courteous.. The Amenities were second to none,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebel3696
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your positive review. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort strives to be frugal with the timeshare owner’s association budget and charges a fee for wifi access in the private rooms. However like many hotels and businesses, we offer free internet access in a public area at the resort. It is our goal to provide excellent service and... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just returned from a week stay at Vacation Village. We arrived early on the day of our check in and were able to check in with no problem. I did read other reviews and had called ahead of time and asked for a specific building and location and was so pleased that they honored that request. We did have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We’re happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The unique room layout you described is very popular with our owners because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I purchased one of their vacation packages. It was a 4 night 3 day stay at 2425 Arabian Knights Way in Kissimmee, Fl. It turned out to be a disaster. They want you to attend a timeshare presentation that is suppose to last 90 minutes. It ended up being a high-pressure 3 hour presentation to purchase a timeshare from them.... More 

Helpful?
19 Thank Steve S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with us. Participants are required to attend a 90 minute presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership when taking advantage of the discounted travel package promotion. However the negotiation process is no different than any other that markets significant purchases in a lifetime. The actual length of time spent... More 

Annapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pros - location, pools,& resort shuttle Con- Bldgs could do with some renovation; lack of parking, & the ol' let us take you to breakfast scam. We willingly walked into the trap because the forecast said it would rain for the first part of the day (which it did) and because as we advised the staff at check-in - we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank NaptownTrvlr
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry our marketing team detracted from your vacation experience. We have had thousands of people experience our hospitality and it is definitely not our common practice to insult our guests. We hope that you at least enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and gift card and that you will consider staying... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed there a week in early August of 2012 with my two daughters. What I didn't like: upon checking-in I was told I had to pick up a parking decal across the room which turned out to be an attempt to schedule me for a timeshare sales breakfast. I told the person I wasn't interested and I was already... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Natasha R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that your visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort was not everything it should have been. Though maintenance issues like a water leak will occasionally happen, we work very hard to minimize the discomfort of our guests when they do. We’re happy to know that the staff was able to provide a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have been staying here every year for past 4 years and this year was not so great we stayed in building 12 tv on unit b did not work phone in unit a worked sometimes and any time we took a shower we had to wipe down the floor because it was covered with water when I called to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dee2610
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide an outstanding vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us and with your recent experience it appears that we had a bit of a lapse in our service. We are very sorry for the issues you had with your room and the information you were given on our special requests policy. Vacation Village... More 

auburn ny
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Cleanliness was a 10+. We had Building 15, Room 608 A&B. this was a corner room, giving us 2 balconies, one of which you could see the Epcot Ball and fireworks from. A had a Queen bed, full kitchen, dining area, living room. B side had a microwave and hotplate, Double bed, full living room and dining area. Having an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kickerAuburnNy
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We truly appreciate it when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all the amenities in your room and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our property. We are committed to improving our service and will continue to provide our guests with... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We checked in to Vacation Village Parkway on August 18. I was originally told that our room in building 10 wasn't ready (we were about an hour earlier than the 4pm check-in time) but I had just driven 24 hours and was completely exhausted with 4 cranky kids in the car. So I asked politely if there was anything they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank davashkai
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our hospitality at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are truly blessed with great accommodations and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Orlando next year! More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed having a kitchen in our hotel room so that we could go grocery shopping and try eat healthy! Loved that there was in room laundry as well, so we don't have to pack as much. I can't remember the guy's name from the front desk (I want to say James?) but he was extremely helpful and moved us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return. We are pleased that we could provide a memorable vacation for you and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you are in Orlando. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,011 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (995)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (318)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#165 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,513 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay