We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Parkway

2.5 of 5
2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacation Village at Parkway
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    637
    248
    107
    95
See reviews for
990
318
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1702)
  • Mar-May only
    (494)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (429)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (398)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (381)
All months
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We come back to our room every night and it smells like cooking oil because the room next door is cooking with oil. There are NO stoves in the rooms so must be on a hot plate, seems like a fire hazard as well as it stinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We’re sorry that you were able to smell the cooking odors from the next room. The suites at Vacation Village Resorts at Parkway consist of A and B units and share a common foyer. Suite A has fully appointed kitchen equipped with dishwasher, range, coffee maker, toaster, ice maker, full-size refrigerator and microwave convection oven so it is most likely... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We were checked into Building 19 which runs parallel with Interstate 4 which is approx. 400 yards away. Whilst the quality of the property is good no account has been taken of the acoustic issues. We were moved the following day after a sleepless night to a quiet, pleasant building (9). Our only other complaint was the standard of housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not like the location of your room but are glad to hear that the front desk staff was able to move you to more suitable accommodations. We hope that when you were relocated your housekeeping issues were resolved at that time as well. Thank you for taking the time to write and we hope you... More 

Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We had a 1 bedroom with partial kitchen and it was excellent - even though it was the smallest design it was roomier than I expected. It was clean and well equipped - just not luxurious. The sofa bed was not in good condition but our very small granddaughter had no problem sleeping on it. The TV's were older and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We offer great accommodations at affordable prices for our guests and are constantly striving to improve the quality of our resort. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas need care. Thank you for posting and we hope you decide to stay with us on your next trip to Orlando. More 

Shorewood, IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We traded our RCI property for Vacation Villages. We really wanted a 2 bedroom but were told only one bedrooms available. After reading reviews I called to request a newer room, possibly building 16. I was told it wasn't available that week. So I asked for something close to a pool if possible because we are travelling with small children.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are glad to hear that the staff was able to assist you quickly with your requests. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort is a favorite for families not only for the close proximity to the parks, but also for the children activities offered. Please come back and... More 

virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed at Parkway for a week during our trip to Orlando to go to Disney. VERY close to Disney. It was an easy 10 minute drive with no traffic. The surrounding area is very nice as well. There is a Publix a few minutes down the road. Restaurants nearby inclue Joes Crab Shack (very good seafood and steaks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montgomery,ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We're owners at the Sheraton Vistana and were somewhat reluctant to exchange to this resort because we had never been there before. What a wonderful surprise! We could not have been happier! When we were checking in, we received expert and compassionate assistance from Yahaira, at the front desk. We had a few requests and she was able to assist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and that Yahaira was so accommodating to your needs. I have forwarded your post to her manager so they may pass along your sentiments to her. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

johnnyk4224
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed at VVP over spring break and could not have enjoyed it more. The Two Bedroom suite was in building 4 and was very nicely decorated, clean, and well maintained. The layout of the suite was perfect for us with two teenagers. They had their space and we had ours. The kitchen and living room were in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We’re happy to read that you were able to enjoy the amenities at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort together as a family but also enjoy some private moments as well. We’d love to see you again on your next Florida vacation! More 

Razorbackland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

Great spot to vacation! Very easy close drive to all Disney parks. Nice pools, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We arrived close to midnight on March 5th, 2011 but were still greeted well and check-in was pleasant. Perhaps because of the late arrival we were not subjected to the "free gift if you spend one day of your vacation at a timeshare hard sell". Just say NO. This was our 4th or 5th stay here. The room (a "B"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and that the staff was pleasant and accommodating to your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in Orlando soon. More 

Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This was our second time at Vacation Villiage. Our stay was from 19-24 Mar 11. Upon check in they try to get you to attend their time share briefing I just told them I wasn't interested. They will offer breakfast along with tickets to the Arbrian Knights show. We came down with two teenager girls and rented the two bedroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We love to hear from families such as yours about their repeat visits at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. The resort’s staff does their best to ensure that travelers feel welcome to Orlando and enjoy all the excitement of the area’s world-renowned attractions. Thank you again for your post, it is very much appreciated! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Full kitchen(9)
  • Time share(8)
  • Free breakfast(6)
  • B unit(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (813)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (129)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question