We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Parkway

2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very nice
(12)
Full kitchen
(9)
Time share
(8)
Vacation Village at Parkway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacation Village at Parkway
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    641
    251
    107
    96
See reviews for
996
323
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1720)
  • Mar-May only
    (513)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (429)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (397)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (381)
All months
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in a great 1 BR full kitchen condo in a nearly brand new building. The place was very nice. The resort staff was pleasant and helpful, the pools were beautiful, and the location was excellent. We told the representative when we checked in (Josh, was his name) we were attending meetings in a nearby convention center and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry about the experience you had with our sales staff at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We have welcomed thousands of guests who have left happily as members of the Vacation Village Resorts family of owners, and it is definitely not our common practice to lie to our guests during the... More 

England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Good bits: Very spacious 2bed apartment but if you just book the B side you maybe disappointed.. 2 washer/dryers which was useful as one dryer just steamed the clothes! NotSoGood bits: Officially need to pay for the use of the Room safe!!! Although that wasn't informed clearly therefore we didn't have to pay. Kitchen utensils weren't great blunt knives, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. There is a $10.00 fee to activate the safe in the rooms. This information is provided to guests in the Directory of Services when checking in. We apologize that you did not like the kitchen utensils that were provided. As noted in your... More 

Manassas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I can't understand the negative reviews about this resort. We stayed in Bldg 19 in an A & C unit and just loved it. The rooms were exceptionally clean, beds extremely comfortable and the staff was very responsive. We had a couple of minor problems (needed towels and a toaster) that were fixed immediately. This is a first class, well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. It is always nice to hear back from families about their vacation with us and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your room amenities . We strive every day to make people feel at home and we are glad that you had such a great experience. We hope to... More 

florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I and others stayed at the Vacation Village in Kissimee. (Parkway). We also received two free tickets to Arabian Nights in addition. Let's begin the horrible stay. - we stayed in a Room B, which is horrible - no oven/stove or anything to cook food if we wanted to (never been to timeshare with no stove/oven). BUT for some reason,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re sorry that housekeeping did not remove the blanket from your room and that you were displeased with the accommodations. The resort features A & B suites that are usually purchased together, but sometimes these rooms can be rented separately depending on availability and price.... More 

Richmond, Va
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed in a two bed room in building 5. Room A had large king bedroom, dining area, avgerage full kitchen, nice bath, jet tub, stacked washer/dryer. Flat screen on living room. Out dated tv in bed room. Room B had small living room with out dated TV, small dining area, very small kitchen without dishwasher, heavy microwave in closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your trip to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas need care. Each year we make a significant investment into the property directed towards what we consider to be the priorities at any given time. Some of this investment is obvious to our guests and unfortunately... More 

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

If you've stayed at a modern Vacation Village facility, this one is probably no doubt very similar. However, I'd forgotten how well they are maintained. Pool staff is friendly, attentive and available. Housekeeping staff is friendly. Pools are very clean and well-maintained. Rooms are clean and comfortable. No complaints at all! We even had a bonus surprise on this visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and your room’s amenities. It’s important though to note that we do offer various incentives for taking a tour of our resort and have many satisfied customers. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and we hope that we will have another opportunity... More 

Courtice, ON
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband and I went for a week away without the kids. After reading a number of reviews, we requested a newer building (15) and a higher floor (7th) - PERFECT! We stayed in the one bedroom (side B) of the lock-off unit. The size was great for the 2 of us. It would be too small for any more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We cannot THANK YOU enough for your wonderful comments about your stay with us! It is truly a pleasure to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others for see. More 

Edmonton Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We just returned from a 2 week vacation at the Vacation Village at Parkway. I will start with the positives, easy check in, they even gave us free internet and a free safe. The room, an "A" suite is a good size. The pool at our building, 16, was nice. We never did make it to the activites pool. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you posting about your stay with us. We apologize that your guest room failed to meet your expectations. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort features a unique security option in that it has a locked common foyer for all A&B suites, in addition to the separate locks for each suite. This means that one would have to use his/her room... More 

Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We loved this place. If you are staying in Orlando this is the perfect place to stay. It is only 5 minutes from Disney and is surrounded by restaurants. The rooms are very nice and clean. They are really more like apartments, with kichens or kitchenettes. The service by all of the staff was impeccible. I will never stay anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and that the accommodations and our staff exceeded your expectations. Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service to families, and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed.... More 

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed in building 12 on the 3rd floor facing the pool. We had both unit a and b. The units were very clean and equipped with everything you need. No complaints. The pools were nice and there were activity for the kids. There was no roudiness or bad behavour. There was a fire alarm the day were were leaving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We are truly blessed with great accommodations and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We can’t wait for you to come back! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Full kitchen(9)
  • Time share(8)
  • Free breakfast(6)
  • B unit(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (813)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (129)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question