We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Certificate of Excellence
2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vacation Village at Parkway
Add Photo

1,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    664
    673
    262
    113
    102
See reviews for
1,053
345
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1814)
  • Mar-May only
    (569)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (467)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (397)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (381)
All months
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Griffin, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Overall, this resort is a good option if you can get it for a good price. I was able to use RCI to get a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen, and we enjoyed our week here. First the bad, check in can be a nightmare. This is a huge resort Our check in took half an hour, and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are pleased that we were able to provide a great vacation experience and that you recognized the value in our service. Being close to the theme parks in Orlando is definitely a plus, but guests can easily spend their days exploring our... More 

Prince Edward Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our first (but not last) stay at Vacation Village Parkway was for the most part very enjoyable. The suites were more than adequate. The grounds were immaculate and every thing was in great repair (except for necessary roadwork near the entrance ... but that was hardly worth even mentioning). Unlike Summer Bay Resort, we got what we paid for in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations but are so sorry about the experience you had with the marketing staff member at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We have had thousands of travelers take advantage of the perks provided in exchange for a preview of our resort and we know it is counterproductive for... More 

Patchogue, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My husband, two sons and I enjoyed a week's vacation at the Village at Parkway in April 2012. It was a very nice home base for trips to Disney World, Cocoa Beach, Kennedy Space Center and even the Gulf Coast. Our room was clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs. We enjoyed breakfast in our room every morning on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We are so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your April vacation with us. Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. Orlando is a favorite destination for it’s world-class attractions and Parkway Resort is the place for families to stay and experience it all. Thank you again for your recommendation and we... More 

Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We just returned home from Vacation Villages at Parkway on May 5th. We stayed for a week. We were in building 8 and had an A & B unit for four adults. The building grounds & unit were sparkling clean. There was road construction at the entrance of the property, but nothing to get our knickers in a twist over.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We love to hear from families such as yours about their vacation at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Our staff does their best to ensure that travelers feel welcome to Orlando and enjoy all the activities and amenities of the resort. Thank you for sharing and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Chesapeake
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a lovely rental property. Very large rooms with beautiful decor. 6 swimming pools for enjoyment and lots of shopping and golfing close by. We had 4 couples with us and had a wonderful time. The men went golfing everyday and the ladies went to the pool in the morning and shopping in the afternoon. Can't get any better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our guests. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We appreciate your 5 star recommendation and we can’t wait for you to return! More 

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Where to start... Check in- after struggling to find the reception office, which currently is on a road completely ripped apart, with a sign that says ROAD CLOSED, there is one sign directing the way to the reception and its small. Back on the actual property there is no directives to the reception area. Upon arrival, check in was easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to review our resort. Your candid comments of our performance and our property are most appreciated. Only approximately 10% of RCI’s participating resorts have been awarded a Gold Crown status. This award recognizes quality and is given based on positive comment cards received by members who have visited the resort on exchange. Vacation... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed here for a week in mid April 2012 and was not disappointed. I was allocated an apartment in the newly refurbished building no. 16 which boasts a decent sized, outdoor heated swimming pool that the whole family can enjoy. The reception, shuttle and building staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our one bedroom apartment was comfortable, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your enthusiasm about Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations, and we’re so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you next year! More 

LaGrange, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Staying at this resorts because my niece stayed here last year, she was it is beautiful.I really happy to be going. There is 6 of us staying in a two bedroom suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and we appreciate that you have chosen our resort to stay at for such an important occasion in your lives. Let us be the first to wish your Aunt a very Happy 100th Birthday, and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Manchester, CT
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We booked this through RCI. While the location was great and it was brand new, our building was a stone's throw to Interstate 4 and it was very loud at night. Also, our building blocked the sun from the pool in the afternoon so if you are a sun bather, or you have children who like to swim, and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay. We’re sure your comments will assist others when making their own travel plans. We’re happy that you enjoyed the location of our resort and we hope that we will be able to host you again the next time your in Orlando. More 

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We just got home home from our trip, and just loved everything at Vacation Village. We were a family of 5 traveling and had both suites A and B. there was more than enough room for all of us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were suppose to check out on the 22nd of April after being just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us but are very sorry for the noise issues you experienced. Your comments have been shared with the resort’s management to remind the staff to be more mindful of disruptive situations when near the guest rooms. We hope that you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Full kitchen(9)
  • Time share(8)
  • Free breakfast(5)
  • B unit(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

852 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (837)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (282)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay