We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Certificate of Excellence
2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    704
    707
    272
    117
    110
See reviews for
1,128
355
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1910)
  • Mar-May only
    (569)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (563)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (397)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (381)
All months
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here through RCI as an exchange and it was the first time. We chose it because we were staying with another family and liked the idea of the 2 "room" lockout suites. Each family had their own whole unit with kitchen, washer/dryer etc. as opposed to other exchanges where we just have 2 bedrooms and share the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that as first-time guests, you were satisfied with the 2 bedroom lock-off unit that was assigned to you and that you enjoyed it. We’re sorry you feel that the housekeeping staff did not do an appropriate job cleaning you room. Your comments were... More 

Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our second stay in the last five years,and still a good place to stay Property, rooms,furniture have been upgraded,repainted and well kept But be aware: toiletries are non existent as in the past. You may be able to get the standard toiletries(shampoo,conditioner and body wash kit)' that should be a standard in a place like this, is now called "... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your insights about your second stay with us. It was a pleasure to have welcomed you back for the second time. It is always great here our guests and owner say that Vacation Village at Parkway a good place to stay at and it has a good location. Thank you! We’re sorry for the inconvenience you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay with my family for seven day sweet house keeper.our friendly driver on the shuttle Jonathan must say the kids love him nice help full and will go out his way .thanks u Jonathan. Pool outside each apartment. The staff was was very nice at front desk and very helpful .thanks guys for a job well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! This is such a great review. Thank you for choosing our resort for your 7-day stay! It was a pleasure to have provided you and your family with great hospitality. We are thrilled to learn of your satisfaction with our staff members. They go above and beyond to provide exceptional service to all our guests and owners. Again, we... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Vacation Village is ok, pictures in the website make it seem like their largest pool is spectacular, picture is deceiving. Furniture and patterns are outdated in building 14, time to update the bedspreads and blankets are rough. Towels for the pool are tissue paper thin. Very positive experience with one of the Managers Ken. Dynamic personality, extremely helpful. When checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with your unit. We are currently in the process of making scheduled enhancements to all the bedrooms in some buildings. However, we hope this experience doesn’t prevent you from returning back to Vacation Village at Parkway. Thank you for the compliments towards our Manager, Ken. He sure... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We travelled with 8. The units separated by a joining hallway space which gave plenty of privacy for the family. They were spacious and clean. Plenty of room for us all. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of pools on the grounds. By the way the higher the number of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share all the positive aspects of our resort that made your first vacation with us enjoyable. First impressions are lasting and we are glad you liked our resort so much that you are already planning to return. Thank you again! See you soon! More 

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This resort has just over 20 condominium style buildings and six different pool areas located throughout the resort. I love the well stocked kitchen and laundry located in the rooms. It is spacious, and facilities are clean and staff is friendly and efficient. I like to stay in rooms with balconies facing the pool. You will hear noise from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your insights about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, the pools, and our staff’s help. We believe that all our resorts offer relaxing vacations with amenities that far out-weigh those that are offered in a typical hotel. We would love to have you back at Vacation Village at... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of the RCI group. Accommodation was good, we had a partial kitchen and it has everything we needed as part of our stay. We had a balcony and the view was good. Parking was easy and there was always room outside our apartment. The reception kept calling to ask us to collect the free gift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback about our resort. We are happy you chose to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation this year. We're glad you were pleased with your partial kitchen, your unit's balcony view, the parking, and the location of our resort. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again! More 

Thornhill, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We often travel to Orlando with our kids so we have stayed at many places and I can compare to a lot of other hotels and resorts. This place was dirty, bathrooms often flooded and could not be contained, smelled like it had not been cleaned in ages. Beds in the main bedroom were called queen but I am not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with your unit and for the misinformation that was given to you by the booking source you used, Holiday Cruise Line. If you did not like the room with the partial kitchen that was booked using this company, you... More 

Wilton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 bedroom lock off, plenty of room for 6, and wonderful views. Clean, friendly staff, and very convenient to Disney Parks. Kids and Adults loved the pool and splash pad, and the grounds overall were very well kept. Plenty of restaurants near the resort, and the Publix grocery store right down the street was nice. We loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with our resort, your 2 bedroom unit, the pool and the resort’s location. It was a pleasure to have served you and provided you with our excellent hospitality. Thank you for stating that Vacation Village at Parkway is a “Great... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Christine at check-in was great! I was a little disappointed in my villa because the furniture is outdated. The villas is large but the couch has stains and strings hanging from the bottom. We didn't have an welcome package upon arrival but Christine made sure they brought one over right away. Went with my friend on tour of the facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

First, we would like to thank you for your compliments towards our staff member, Christine. She definitely goes above and beyond to please our guests and owner as the rest of our staff do. Secondly, we’re sorry to see that you were disappointed with the furniture in your unit; some units are still scheduled for renovations. We are glad that... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(12)
  • Full kitchen(9)
  • Time share(8)
  • Free breakfast(5)
  • B unit(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

882 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (867)
Viewed
View from room (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (294)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
4.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#162 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay