We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Kissimmee accommodations

Vacation Village at Parkway

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MaandEd Severn Falls, Ontario
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    439
    458
    180
    94
    70
See reviews for
708
236
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severn Falls, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Resort was very well run and kept. The rooms were clean and spacious and well laid out. The beds were good to sleep on. Most of the TVs were tube style. The pools were clean but a little too warm. The place was full of children, LOTS of children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean rooms love the peace inside and outside the resort. Will stay here again and again. The only negative experience was 5 days later room clean was done, the sheets were not replace with new ones, also at check out no sign of please come back to stay with us was present. Overall our purpose was accomplished wich was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It’s our goal to provide great service at a great value at Vacation Village at Parkway and we’re happy to know that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. The resort is a timeshare property and doesn’t include the same type of housekeeping services that you would find in... More

Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will only give a "mini" review since we really didn't do much here except drive in, park and go to our room. Everything was extremely clean. Lots of parking, although very packed late in the evening. Our room was immaculate. Not a bug, except for a few spiders nesting on the balcony. Bought bug spray and sprayed it. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation!. We’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at Vacation Village at Parkway. Like you mentioned, the resort features suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. These units are usually purchased together by our owners but can be rented separately depending on availability. This unique combination is very popular because... More

Scotts, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pool was clean. The staff driving the hotel shuttle was well informed and very helpful especially getting us to a local grocery and near by restaurants. The room was clean. Only saw a couple of bugs. The grounds are well maintained. There are many walking trails. The company hired to shuttle people to/from the Disney parks is questionable. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us but are sorry that you were disappointed with our shuttle service. There are five scheduled shuttle departures to the theme parks starting at 7:10 am through 12:15 pm. Guests can return to the resort on one of the five scheduled shuttles... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We used timeshare points to stay here given its proximity to the parks (can't beat it, just a 5 minute drive and only one stoplight and no tolls). We arrived very late and were put in building 18 facing the interstate, not great for sitting on the balcony or sleeping so we asked if we could be moved the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy that we have succeeded in making your family’s visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time your travels bring back to Orlando for another fun... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First let me say the service was great when we arrived Tony was very nice and showed absolutely great customer service. The issue we had was our room we were placed in the so called "marketing" room lets just say if this was any type of representation of the marketing they do I wouldn't allow my worst enemy to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We apologize that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. As noted on our website, special requests are accepted but accommodations are based on a first come, first serve basis with no guarantees. We do strive to to honor all requests if available. Each year we make... More

Staten Island, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I just stayed at Vacation Village during our most recent stay in Kissimmee. I really think these rooms are great. I wouldn't say they are luxurious compared to other places we have stayed, Marriott and Hilton, but they are definitely a great choice. I can't begin to tell you how spotless our room was. I search every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. Your feedback of our resort and services are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon to watch the fireworks! More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent one full week at the property. Check in was relatively easy. I quickly told them I wasn't interested in a time share presentation and was on my way. I requested a newer building and was given Building 16. It was very nice. The 2 bedroom condo was great. There were two separate kitchens and bathrooms. I loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We apologize that housekeeping in your room was amiss and your comments will be addressed with our employees. We’re thankful to know that the remainder of your stay was a pleasant one and we hope that you will return to enjoy our friendly hospitality again... More

Rothbury
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rated terrible due to this reason- Don't fall pray to the 20 fee they try to charge you when you check in. They will tell you that you need to pay 20.oo and in return they feed you breakfast or lunch one day and you get back the money also, plus some. They are trying to sell you a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations because we strive to provide a great vacation experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We apologize for the issues surrounding the breakfast and lunch offer. To prevent any type of miscommunication between our guests... More

Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at vacation village in the past but received exceptional service during this visit. It started with a friendly and polite young lady named Elizabeth H. I would hire her In a minute...very knowledgeable about the property and offered us advice that made our stay very pleasant. We were also satisfied with the "tidy service" provided by Gerald... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Your comments regarding our employees are most appreciated and have been shared with their manager at the resort. There is no better morale boost and teaching tool that we can provide for our team, than knowing that our guests appreciate good service and will return to vacation with us again. Thank you for taking the... More

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Full kitchen(27)
  • Very nice(25)
  • Time share(19)
  • Free breakfast(18)
  • B unit(14)
  • Pool area(13)
  • Sales pitch(7)
  • Parking lot(7)
  • Newer building(6)
  • Theme park(5)

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Parkway
Vacation Village
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Kissimmee
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.