We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    37
    31
    12
    20
See reviews for
36
23
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was perfect and the wooden floors was an excellent touch. The staff was friendly and besides a room mix-up my stay was pleasant. Very close to I4 which heads north and south. No noise, no bad crowds or anything of that nature. This is the first motel 6 I have ever visited in a while and gave two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Callahan, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is very clean, and has hard floors so you don't have to worry about nasty carpet. You have to pay for Wi-fi though. That part sucked, they should just include it in the price. We were only there one night, so no major issue. I wasn't overly thrilled about the area, but had no trouble. Lots of places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling alone, and needed a place to stay in the Orlando area. I was looking for something inexpensive, and I saw the sign for Motel 6 on the road along Route 192. For the price, I figured that it would be a downmarket property, but that would serve my needs. I was quite wrong! When I checked in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We only stayed for 2 days, but we will definitely be going back. Staff is very friendly and nice, room is clean and modern, and you absolutely can't beat the price. We paid 68.00 for 2 nights taxes and everything included. It's only about 15 minutes from parks. I would really recommend this motel to everyone. Especially if you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We could not have found a better location, for our stay while visiting Disneyworld: all its "kingdoms" are just a few miles away and the Motel 6 costs only a fraction of the DIsneyworld resorts! Even adding the cost of parking in Disneyworld and of the in-room WiFi (17 + 3 dollars), you save at least 50 dollars per day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Great spot , right across from old town, stores food funspot. . Whenever we are in kissimmee we stay @Motel 6.. The pool is always clean and the rooms are clean and smell good ... And the price isn't bad....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Located near Old Town. The rooms are newly renovated. Great room for the value. I had a poolside room. The grounds were kept neat and clean. The rooms are small, yet cozy. I like the faux wood flooring. The bathroom tub surround was pretty cool. I even took a bath. It was very clean. Remember Motel 6 is an economy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

for the price , it was expensive, the bathroom was larger then the sleeping area it self . We had to unit the beds because one bed was larger then the other so my kids wouldn't fall off. We had to put our bags inside the bathroom and there were No drawers to put stuff in so everything stayed inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our price policy. We strive... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

It was very clean, staff was very nice, the beds were ok. However, the walls are thin and our first night was terrible someone had a puppy that wouldn't stop barking and another had their tv too loud. Also, the quality of the tv sucks, it was fuzzy and had waves on the screen. It would have been an amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

For a $49 motel it is hard to have huge expectations. I was going to Disney World but I am Florida resident who only live 70 miles away, too far to want to drive back after a 15 hour day in the Magic Kingdom. I fond this Motel 6 only 3 days before my planned trip, was offered last minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay