We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    31
    12
    20
See reviews for
36
21
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We could not have found a better location, for our stay while visiting Disneyworld: all its "kingdoms" are just a few miles away and the Motel 6 costs only a fraction of the DIsneyworld resorts! Even adding the cost of parking in Disneyworld and of the in-room WiFi (17 + 3 dollars), you save at least 50 dollars per day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot , right across from old town, stores food funspot. . Whenever we are in kissimmee we stay @Motel 6.. The pool is always clean and the rooms are clean and smell good ... And the price isn't bad....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located near Old Town. The rooms are newly renovated. Great room for the value. I had a poolside room. The grounds were kept neat and clean. The rooms are small, yet cozy. I like the faux wood flooring. The bathroom tub surround was pretty cool. I even took a bath. It was very clean. Remember Motel 6 is an economy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

for the price , it was expensive, the bathroom was larger then the sleeping area it self . We had to unit the beds because one bed was larger then the other so my kids wouldn't fall off. We had to put our bags inside the bathroom and there were No drawers to put stuff in so everything stayed inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our price policy. We strive... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

It was very clean, staff was very nice, the beds were ok. However, the walls are thin and our first night was terrible someone had a puppy that wouldn't stop barking and another had their tv too loud. Also, the quality of the tv sucks, it was fuzzy and had waves on the screen. It would have been an amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

For a $49 motel it is hard to have huge expectations. I was going to Disney World but I am Florida resident who only live 70 miles away, too far to want to drive back after a 15 hour day in the Magic Kingdom. I fond this Motel 6 only 3 days before my planned trip, was offered last minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Disneyworld. The rooms were outdated and kinda worn out but clean. It worked for us because it was cheap and close to the theme park. This Hotel did not charge us a resort fee unlike most hotels in the area. The ground floor rooms can get a little noisy due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuscaloosa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The room was nice updated. They had an pool, but didn't use it. If you plan the stay a long time and got to wash clothes this is not the hotel for you. The laundry room only had to washer and two dryer and very very very dirty. We asked to clean something off the the washer and floor, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deltona, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We found this hotel online and only stopped because of the price and favorable reviews. The property does not look impressive from the outside. It is behind a mcdonalds and accross from old town. Our room was freshly and nicely renovated. It was very clean although extremely small. This hotel is terrific for 1 or 2 ppl or just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arcadia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This motel 6 is in a great location right across the street from Old Town and Fun Spot. Pet friendly. If you want wifi you have to physically walk to the front desk and pay for it (I think it was like 2.99) this is a pain especially if you don't realize this till 11pm. I have stayed here many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities