We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7470 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012
Muriel S Hazle Township
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    496
    387
    142
    179
See reviews for
625
373
53
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1476)
  • Mar-May only
    (419)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (353)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (332)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (372)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Hazle Township
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My friends and I went to Orlando and stayed at this hotel for Christmas break and New Years. The only negative aspects were; small queen beds and no wifi in the standard rooms. If attending this hotel, stay in the tower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

No ice in machine, No people at the front desk, Got food poisoning after eating "fried fish" in their restaurant, and could not even speak to a manager. Worst experience we ever had. Highly recommend that you DO NOT stay at this hotel. Every thing in the hotel is older and not maintained properly. Only good thing was the heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that Kristin R had experienced food poisoning, however this guests husband did speak with our Executive Chef personally who was working at the hotel on Saturday, and one of three managers on site. As we had no other complaints concerning the fish dish, and a number of those items sold the prior evening, the chef asked... More 

New Jersey in the shadow of GWB
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed for three nights in the motel part. This is the real retro. I expected to wake up and pull back the curtains and see Vista Cruisers and Ford Granadas in the parking lot. Beds were comfortable. I had no problem with hot water like another reviewer. The place is bigger than expected, The two level motel parts are laid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were at the Ramada for 15 days at the beginning of January 2012. We had rooms in the tower which are bigger, cleaner and better equipped than the older motel-style rooms by the pool. Pool and surrounding area well-kept and the water is heated so pool is usable even in January! The hotel is literally 1 mile away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada for 5 nights in the beggining of Jan. '12 for the Disney Marathon. We stayed in the older rooms by the pool and not in the tower. First the good... -Great location -Nice clean room -Good price -The restaraunt/bar staff were very friendly Now the Bad... -Don't stay here if you like hot showers! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The Ramada Gateway was an affordable price, had great customer service, and is situated in an excellent location. It is very close to the Disney parks and is only a 15 minute drive from Universal/Islands of Adventure where my friends and I were visiting. The rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our room came with a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Osprey, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We have to stay here at least four times a year due to an organization commitment. Some of the rooms in the "Tower" have been remodeled, most are not. The rooms that are updated, have much nicer bathrooms, and the room and furnishings are cleaner. Check out the rooms before unpacking. Some rooms, especially the bathrooms have been downright nasty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldsmar, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Across the street from Disney and easy on and off from I 4. The back lower section is an older style motel, rooms around the pool. It was cool when I was there but the music was still on at the pool and I can see where it might be a bit noisy at times. The wi-fi in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Ramada Gateway for 7 nights from 26 December. We did not stay in a Tower Room so our room was facing the car park. The room was spacious but there was no ventilation and so smelt very musty, Each time we entered the room we had to leave the door open for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New England USA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I am writing from my room on Jan 11th, so this review is live. I am here attending a 5 day conference at a nearby resort, and wanted to save money. I booked this with Southwest Airline and got a great deal. Sometimes you get what you pay for. Not in this case. Here's why... The good things.. GREAT location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

561 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Tower Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard King Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question