We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 157 Kissimmee hotels

Westgate Town Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Westgate Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westgate Town Center to your Saves list
Westgate Town Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #41 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bigheat52 Hanover, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (448)
  • Photos (239)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (138)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    128
    74
    49
    62
See reviews for
272
84
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

West Gate Town Center, 2770 Old Lake Wilson Road, Kissimmee, FL has terrible front desk service and the management team is incompetent and arrogant. Once they have your money they will not do anything to resolve your issues in a timely manner. I made my reservations on March 11, 2014 to attend my family reunion in July. I was totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with a group of about 24 people (Family and Church Family), quite a few of us stayed at this resort and we had an awesome time. The resort has really upgraded with the restaurants, ice cream parlor, Starbucks, etc.. There are lots of fun things to do on property for kids and adults, which can save you some moolah... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ravenswood, WV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2bd/2ba condo (Building 5600). The room was very spacious and well accommodated. As other reviews have mentioned, the Welcome Center is very busy. However, we received quick service. We did not enjoy the pools as they were very crowded, but the mini-golf, activities center, soccer field, theater and paddle boating on the Lake more than made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin. This place is a ZOO!! If you like to feel like you are in jail while trying to check in and want to be surrounded by classless people. Read no further and give them your money. I booked a renovated one bedroom deluxe Town Center unit. Upon arrival at the 'Welcome Center' no one greet us and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible front desk service bad service w a smile, then the management is incompetent arrogant once they have your money they will not do anything to help, got to the room broken tv and human hairs all over the bed and still no apology or resolution, run for the hills and don't give them a penny of your money it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive in prividing everyone that chooses to stay with us with a unique vacation time. It saddens us to hear that this experience was not the same to you. Our staff is carefully selected and trained to assist you every step of the way; we do not tolerate a different behavior from... More

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Marriott owners and had an extra interval week to exchange. Our plan was to stay here, enjoy the pools while at the same time not having to travel too far from home. We checked in on Friday and will probably check out on Monday. We are more than willing to cut our loses. Our unit was no where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We own a timeshare on this place and each time we visit, our expectations were never met. Housekeepers are rarely visit or even just check if you need something. Two days prior to our arrival, I requested if an early check in is possible and I was CONFIRMED that I could. But needles to say that didn't happened. And they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking a moment to review you stay at the Westgate Palace. It is our duty to ensure that we go above and beyond your vacation expectations; it saddens us when we hear that yours was not the same one. As an owner, you might know that our housekeeping service does not work as a hotel one, but... More

Garysburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Westgate owners since 2011 and have not been pleased at all. I am currently here now on my second visit since I purchased and have been treated horrible on both visits. First of all, when I booked my week here, I requested a new or updated room and called back frequently to make sure they had my request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are owners at Westgate in Branson and have transferred to stay here 3 times, mostly due to the closeness to Disney. Each time we have been less impressed. I will start with the good things about this trip: -They took "no" for an answer on the owner's meetings. We own in Branson, so why would we own here?!? -The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate your stay at the Westgate Town Center in Orlando. Our owners and guests are very important to us and we always want to ensure that you are having a memorable moment. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our proximity to the parks, our new mini-market and the check-in... More

Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have read some really bad reviews on Westgate and I wasn't exactly sure how things would go but our experience was great. Our unit was in building 5400 and our balcony overlooked the pool bar. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to the music. We could also see the fireworks from the Disney park from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read your review on the Vacation Villas and know about your great experience with us; we surely want you to feel like home, even away from it. That is why we provide you with a complete property and units, where you can find the same comfort. We do not tolerate that our staff does not follow... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westgate Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westgate Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center

Address: 4000 Westgate Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Town Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Westgate Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1100

See which rooms travelers prefer