We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12399 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    16
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
60
18
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Booked our villa in Coral Lagoon through CocoPlum Vacation Rentals. We had unit #9. Upon first entering, we thought the place was beautiful and we loved being able to have our boat right behind our villa. But, when we really looked around it was sadly lacking. We noticed that we had no washcloths in our unit and that they expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cocoplumvr, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We are very attentive to our guests comments and as such we have replaced the furnishing in the living room of this unit. It now is very clean and fresh and shows very well. We have also had all of the walls scrubbed down and they too look perfectly clean... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

The web site shows this beautiful resort, but the inside was dirty. The couches were badly soiled, critter dropping under cushions. The walls were marked up and in need of paint, The worst was the non draining tub. Upon contacting the management they fixed nothing!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Coral Lagoon Resort. We often receive negative comments from guests renting from Coco Plum rentals. Next time book directly with KeysCaribbean and be assured of a clean Villa, well appointed and 24/7 guest service response. We guarantee a great stay in Paradise. See our specials on Trip Advisor. More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

It took us 1 1/2 hrs to finally gain access to our unit. When we finally reached the correct people (we were Registry Collection members) they indicated we should have received instructions by email earlier. We had never received any info from your group beyond saying we had a week reserved. past that all was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Unfortunately, RCI occasionally does not share all of the guest information with our reservations department. I am glad we were able to assist you and you had a great vacation! More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This place has a beautiful boat dock and the potential to be great. That said, it is filthy. Our villa had receipts and wrappers laying around from the last visitor. The walls and windows and furniture: FILTHY! Found what management told us was a "palmetto" bug in the washer. Called for assistance at 430 on a weekday and noone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Coral Lagoon Resort. We often receive negative comments from guests that rent with Coco Plum Rentals. Next time reserve your Villa with KeysCaribbean and be assured of excellent guest service, will appointed Villas and a guarantee of a great stay in Paradise. See our specials on Trip Advisor. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Cockroaches everywhere too dangerous to stay. When i first got here it was dirty as is the paper that was left here said it was inspected and safe to sleep in and it was for the 2 nights until we found out that there was cockroches in the washer/dryer. Lastly when i called the manager about it he wanted me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, in the tropical climate surrounded by native vegetation, some bugs get inside. All of the Villas at Coral Lagoon receive monthly insect spraying. Keep your doors shut to insure bugs stay out. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Finishing up a 2 week vacation here and so sad to leave. We stayed in unit 4 which was rented through vbro. The owner Nat was great to work with and was an email away with all of our questions. I highly recommend renting from him. Place is essentially like tranquility bay. Units are identical. Pool was nice and warm!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Another great guest experience at Coral Lagoon. Reserve with KeysCaribbean Resorts! More 

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in unit 14. We loved it. It was tastefully decorated, well maintained, and Coral Lagoon is delightful. We enjoyed the community pool which is heated and only a short walk away. Parking is good and in a safe location. The unit was very clean upon arrival, beds were made, There are an abundance of restaurants within a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Another great guest experience at Coral Lagoon. Book with KeysCaribbean Resorts More 

reno
Level Contributor
238 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This unit has so much potential. (#3) But it was needing a lot of minor repairs. Cabinets are missing knobs, sinks don't have stoppers, fridge shelves are broken, stove burner doesn't work, etc, etc. Furniture needs cleaning and place could use a repainting. Pots & pans are pitiful and they are really tight on dishes and towels. Only 1 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We see this from guests that do not reserve their villa directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts. Our Villas are in excellent condition and we offer 24/7 guest service. Next time book with KeysCaribbean Resorts and see our specials listed on Trip Advisor! More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This was our second time staying at coral lagoon. We love the marathon area because it is quieter than key west. The condo at coral lagoon this year was worn and it had not been cleaned well. The floor was filthy and we had nothing to clean with except a broom. The sofa and chairs were worn an spotted. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We see many less than excellent reviews from guests that book with other rental companies or with owners. Next time book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts. Our Villas are in excellent condition and we offer 24/7 guest service assistance. Next time book direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts and see our specials listed on Trip Advisor. More 

FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Got away with the boys for a fishing escape. Stayed in unit 4. Great location. The unit was spotless - definitely will be back. Great place for family or just a romantic getaway. One of the best values in the keys!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Owner at Coral Lagoon Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Coral Lagoon. Another great stay with booking your vacation rental with KeysCaribbean Resorts. See our special on Trip Advisor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (160)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Cottage (110)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay