We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Marathon hotels

The Hammocks at Marathon

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1688 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
The Hammocks at Marathon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Hammocks at Marathon to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Marathon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rob W
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    79
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
49
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location. Nice pool. Spacious rooms. They are updating the resort 9/2014 and will be finished 4/2015. It will be even better when done. Easy access to boat rentals. Tiki bar staff is very nice. The drinks are very weak and a little pricy for the size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Rob W, Thank you for sharing. We hope to have you back soon! More

Brownsburg, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Hammocks in a 2 bedroom condo, the place was extremely clean and very roomy. The condo had a table for 6, full kitchen, and comfy couch and chair, two full restrooms which was really nice for two couples. We cooked in one night down on one of the four grills that were available, which were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Vacationers_08, We are thrilled you had a relaxing stay at The Hammocks. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and spacious. We are happy you enjoyed our pool and grill area. The information you have shared about the surrounding area will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We appreciate your high recommendation, and hope to see... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wonderful location with a beautiful view from the pool overlooking the open water. Unfortunately the view from each room is not as pleasant. We had 2 rooms on different floors, both were nicely arranged and supplied with toiletries and kitchenware. Nice grill area and Rod the maintenance personnel is great to deal with in any situation! He always tries to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Rick W, Thank you for staying at The Hammocks Resort. We are happy you found our location wonderful, featuring beautiful views. We are glad our accommodations were well-equipped. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning. More

Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a studio room for our week in Marathon. I was pleasantly surprised with how roomy it was! Our king bed was just as comfy as the Hampton Inns we usually stay in when traveling. The studio had a large mini fridge and microwave and they also provided a basket with plates, cups, and utensils, which was much appreciated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Caitlin G, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your stay at The Hammocks. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We are delighted to know that our staff has made your stay extraordinary. We are glad to learn that you had such a great week-long stay. We hope to welcome you again! More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

2 rooms were linked together w reservations w special request. One request was to be near each other, we are 2 floors apart. Room is older. Bathroom had hair on the floor and coffee pot had a bit of coffee water in it. Our guest got a requested bayview room but we did not and it feels like a lousy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello arena3jean, Thank you for staying at The Hammocks. We regret to learn of your disappointment. We thank you for sharing your experience and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback. More

West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I took my family for a weekend get away in the middle of July and loved it. The positive: We only had a studio which is just a big hotel room with two beds. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived The bar/restaurant is a really nice place to watch the sunset. The bartenders are really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Jeff B, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodations. We are thrilled to learn that our staff delivered a great experience to you and your family. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our amenities. We hope to welcome you again! More

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just left The Hammocks on July 14, 2014 and we did NOT want to leave. Great room, perfect for the two us. Every single staff member was Wonderful, always saying Hello with a smile. We had room 309 - perfect view of the Ocean, pool, and Barney's Tiki Bar. We loved Deanna and Luis, and Luis can cook up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Skyeblue-Sauer, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience so much at The Hammocks that you did not want to leave. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. I will certainly be sharing your praise with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went there on July 1. When we looked at the online pictures, we thought this was very expensive hotel. But when we reach there, it was not as expected. However, the hotel is very good and peaceful. The swimming pool is clean. Most of the time we went to Key West instead of staying at the hotel. Staffs are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Meteoraz, Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Hammocks. We are happy you found our resort nice and peaceful and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The location was perfect. The lobby, pool area and tiki bar were nice and well kept. The room was very out dated and the couch was so dirty we put sheets over it to even sit down. The young blonde at the front desk was put out to check us in but the rest of the staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Ssmo, Thank you for the review of The Hammocks. We are glad you enjoyed the location and our amenities. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the room accommodations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss your experience further. Thank you, and we hope you will consider returning. More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This property was a perfect place to get away. Excellent customer service. Nice Tiki bar and Grill. Medium sized pool and a choice of a fine bunch of fishing charters on the dock in back. Boat and jet ski rentals next door. Room was clean and comfortable .Room had a great view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Hammocks at Marathon, responded to this review

Hello Zack D, Thank you staying with us and for providing this feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you got much-needed relaxation. We are thrilled that you found your perfect place to get away. We will be delighted to have you back at The Hammocks! More

Do you own or manage The Hammocks at Marathon?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hammocks at Marathon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hammocks at Marathon

Address: 1688 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hammocks at Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hammocks at Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hammocks At Marathon Hotel Marathon
The Hammocks Marathon
The Hammocks Hotel Marathon
Hammocks Marathon Florida

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Hammocks at Marathon