We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican RV Resort and Motel

Certificate of Excellence
59151 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL (Formerly Pelican Motel & Trailer Park)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pelican RV Resort and Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room for one night. Room was very clean and comfortable! In a perfect place to drive late in the evening from Key West and to continue driving to Miami the next morning. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank Elina K
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean, and the staff were friendly. Tile floor was slick with some residue from cleaning, tub drain was very slow so that we stood in water while showering. Some debris was coming out of the air conditioning. WiFi worked fine but we had to ask for the codes. The office is only open 9 -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis J
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The room was really nice for the price. We stayed over nye and were invited to a party they were throwing by the pier. We ended up having dinner elsewhere but had a great time and they even let us check in early.

Helpful?
Thank KKRiverRunner
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
285 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Of all of the places we stayed in the Keys this was the best. It is just off the Overseas Highway. That does not affect the sound quality in the room. We stayed one of their motel rooms. The motel rooms face the highway on the front of the property. It is in a good location. The room we stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcrumley
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Florida Keys!! We are glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again in the near future!! Best Regards, Maria Simon, Regional Manager More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I'm usually skeptical of cheap motels but this one definitely exceeded any and all expectations! My husband and I stayed here on a little fishing excursion and it was 100% wonderful. The rooms are spacious, clean, and included a microwave and mini fridge! The pool was heavenly (though a little small) and the staff there were friendly the few times... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmberDrappier
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Florida Keys!! We are pleased that you had a great time and we hope to see you again in the near future!! Best Regards, Maria Simon, Regional Manager More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Spot on motel perfect location excellent value for money definitely stay again,Staff very helpful and pleasant....it was on the busy road but couldn't hear any traffic,lovely ideal stop off while driving the keys..

Helpful?
Thank Claire F
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Florida Keys!! We are glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again in the near future!! Best Regards, Maria Simon, Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

I've have never experienced such horrible service, poor treatment and overall abuse by a staff in my life! We had planned a trip for lobster mini season a tear in advance. When we arrived the rates went up 35.00 a night. Ok I understand. No clean towels. Ok I understand No coffee for the coffee maker in our rooms. Ok.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juanky05
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, When you and your friends arrived at our Resort you were fully aware of the rates, which were extremely reasonable for a busy holiday season. At check in, prior to payment you asked about the rate and we informed you that it was a pre-set amount. At that time, you were offered the choice to cancel your stay... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

On arrival the Pelican RV Resort (and motel) announced there was a rate change increase and when we complained they said if we didn't like it they would be happy to refund our money, however they knew there were no rooms available anywhere in the FLORIDA KEYS because of the highly popular Lobster mini-season. They would only provide one room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip W
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As I remarked in your duplicate review, you and your friends were informed of the rates for the holiday season in advance of your stay, those rates were reasonable and had been pre-set for season in advance, we did not change the rate last minute. We did offer you and your friends the ability to cancel without penalty... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Hôtels in Key West being too expansive, we decided to go for a stay a little away in Marathon. Located at an hour drive from Key West, we found a well maintained place. Regarding the room itself, there's not much things to say. It was clean and offered what's essential. Three minor things seem to need some remarks about our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LesGosselins
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Florida Keys. We are glad that you had a great time and we hope that you come back to visit us again in the future. As for the beds our rooms are scheduled to be updated "Fall 2015" which will hopefully resolve and strange sounds from... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Used this as a stop for seeing The Keys. Room was bright and clean although the bases of the beds could do with being covered as they're covered in scuff marks. Our room had two doors so we hung the do not disturb on the main door but from an early time could hear cleaning going on next door and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison F
PelicanRV, General Manager at Pelican RV Resort and Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Florida Keys. We are glad that you had a great time and we hope that you come back to visit us again in the future. As for the beds our rooms are scheduled to be updated "Fall 2015" which will resolve any issues with the furniture.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
1.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#11 of 19 in Marathon
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.4 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 stars 3,652 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay