We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Marathon accommodations

Jolly Roger Travel Park

Save
You added Jolly Roger Travel Park to your Saves list
59275 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
Hotel amenities
Jolly Roger Travel Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to spend Thanksgiving camping with the 22 people in our family. We reserved 5 sites and headed to the Keys. The office staff at Jolly Roger Travel Park were rude and impatient. The handy man was even worse. He shut off water to the camper next to us without telling them because of a leak at the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are staying in this RV Park for six weeks and are very impressed in the changes that have been made here. The premium lots are very spacious and there is lots of grass and paved roads in here. The pool area is amazing and there are even little benches in the pool to sit in and talk to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to camp in the area for one night to visit the Keys. We decided to stay on Tiki Island and it was beautiful! Although the site had no water or electric- both were close by. We were literally on the edge of the water, watching the birds and capturing sight of fish through the crystal clear water. Spectacular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start with this place. One of the absolute worst travel park experiences I've had to date. For the price you pay for very little amount of amenities you would think the simple use of the laundry room would be available but they decided that at the start of high season it was time to shut it down!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandusky, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

stayed 5 weeks and loved it!!very friendly staff,nice pool,restrooms,wonderful sunsets!!we are staying 3 months this winter(jan thru march)passport works at front sites(5 days)some skeeters and no see-ums,but we are in the keys and skeeters are the florida bird!!!,real nice dock where you can see LOTS of lobsters.rays,sharks,and the occasional manatee!!! you will feel as though you are staying with family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We come here every June with our RV club. It is a favorite of ours. A great park, beautiful sunsets sparkling clean pool and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Close to Marathon with shopping and tons of restaurants. Can't wait to go back there again in June 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We found this campground well cared for and very clean. Good size grassy sites, with trimmed trees. Very nice waterfront with picnic area with shelter, swimming/snorkeling area, fishing docks and marina. Great waterfront sites facing the Gulf and backing up to the Gulf. Well maintained pool and grounds and free wi-fi. Great sunsets from the waterfront. Camped here in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed in a premium non-waterfront site near the pool ... September hot and the chilled pool was heavenly. Large grassy site with a nice paver brick patio. Short walk to the water. A car is a must for getting around the area as there is not much in walking distance. Strong wi-fi and good cable tv.Staff friendly. Dog rules strictly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spent labor day weekend at the campground and had an excellent time. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on the local restaurants. This was our first trip to this campground, but hopefully not the last. We were in one of the waterfront sites and had plenty of room for our 39' 2 slide RV, Motorcycle, Kayak, trailer, and bicycles.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Royal palm beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Overall the campground was nice and able to see sunset nightly... The owners or management kinda nasty.. The worse part were the bathrooms.. I understand they have been redone and were horrible before but when I was there... Although nicely remodeled .. Nothing great but extremely filthy discusting hair clogging up shower drains so I had to stand In water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jolly_Roger445, Manager at Jolly Roger Travel Park, responded to this review

We do not ordinarily respond to the reviews that are posted online for the park. We believe that honest reviews, both good and bad, are necessary to help us improve. However, we feel it necessary to apologize to you for the condition of the campground bathrooms during your stay. Over the past year we've spent a considerable amount of time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jolly Roger Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Roger Travel Park

Address: 59275 Overseas Highway, Marathon, FL 33050
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Jolly Roger Travel Park Hotel Marathon

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay