We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conch on Inn Motel

103 Caloosa Street, Mile Marker 89.5, Islamorada, FL 33070
Hotel amenities
Conch on Inn Motel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 13 Islamorada B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gigi G
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    37
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
32
56
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice time staying at the Conch on Inn Motel. The new owners, Cindy and Mike, are working on renovating the rooms. The rooms were clean and the AC worked great. Cindy and Mike gave us a list of recommended Restaurants - each was very good and ideas of things to do. We also got to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delray Beach, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great little place to stay in the Keys. It is owned and operated by a great couple who are full of enthusiasm, and more than happy to help you with anything you need. We really enjoyed staying here...This is a place that has a great spirit and is also a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mid Florida, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Deceptive, the website shows rooms with two beds then when you book it you get one bed. The owner was not willing to help me out at all could careless that he took money for a room that could not be used. So disappointed. I wish I didn't have to give it any stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindysawdy, Owner at Conch on Inn Motel, responded to this review

This Guest booked a Queen Room for two nights on Expedia. She reserved the room for 2 adults and 0 children. She later called me to request a change to 2 beds informing me that is was for herself, her husband, and their two children, which unfortunately we did not have available.The reservation process clearly asks how many adults, and... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I decided to take my sister on a spur of the moment trip to the Keys, when we called the motel Mike was nothing but helpful and we booked for 2 nights. We had a couple of opsitcles that Mike was willing to help us with. The motel is pet friendly and the next morning we met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed eight nights. It's a no-frills place, you get a basic shower and basic bed. No bugs, mildew, or anything of that sort. Their flyer of information about places to eat was helpful, in some cases even reduced the price of food. We found easy occupancy during the week, and they were a full house for the weekend. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in july. The rooms are small and could be cleaner. Could definitely use some updating. There is a tiny dock in the back that you could throw in a kayak. Proprietors are nice. Good location with many restaurants within bike - riding distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice, relaxing, clean little spot. The owners were quite helpful with ideas on dining and things to do. They gave us a list and then told us times to go and offered discounts at certain places as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After living in Florida for four years we finally made it to the Keys. Reserved a room a the Conch on Inn based on reviews and we weren't disappointed! All the bases were covered. Our nightly rate was great, our room was just right - clean, comfortable, cute. Since this is a privately owned motel you get a delightful personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're a couple with a 1 year old baby. We stayed here for 3 nights in the Captain's quarters! Cindy was very helpful, immediately giving us the low down on things to do and see and places to eat and drink. We brought our own travel bed for the baby and when set up we still had space to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Visited here on out way from Orlando to Key West for one night. On checking in Cindy was amazing, helpful, friendly and pointed us in all the right directions to great bars and restaurants. Having never stayed in a motel we weren't sure what to expect. We were impressed. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Towels complimentary wifi and a fridge with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
9.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#7 of 20 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
8.7 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#2 of 13 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
8.2 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay