We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Siesta Resort & Marina

80241 Overseas Highway, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    103
    127
    60
    40
    34
See reviews for
129
112
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely dirty hotel. Front desk does not answer phones. Has a great view of the water but probably would have been more comfortable and cleaner if I rolled out a sleeping bag on the beach. Much nicer hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie E, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear G8rmd, We're unhappy to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our guestrooms, along with superior service and we are disappointed you didn't experience this during your stay. I would love to discuss your stay with you in greater detail off-line. Please email me at your... More 

Upper Pittsgrove, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very excited driving into the resort. The entrance and grounds are nice. The pool was a little small but there were plenty of chairs and tables and it was clean. We were surprised and very disappointed that there is no beach. We checked in very quickly and there was no mention of amenities or rules, just directions to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The size of the room was huge, large bedroom + large living/kitchen/dinning room. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the ocean, beautiful view, huge balcony, but it was shared with 2 other units which was odd. We were supposedly in a renovated room, somethings did appear renovated, like the cabinetry in the kitchen & bath. However the sofas and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at LaSiesta very much. The pool and grounds are some of the best we have seen in this area. The room was up a good 2 flights of steps...which was a little difficult with heavy suitcases, but we managed. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was on the small side. However, the view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Everything at this hotel was clean and comfortable enough. The rooms were also huge. Breakfast was ok. However, everything looked and felt old and tired. The grouds themselves and the pool area are very nice. A lick of paint and some new furniture could do wonders. However, at the moment it is very expensive for the quality. We were especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed at La Siesta while diving in Islamorada. The resort is perfect for families and people who are looking for something quiet and relaxing. My teenage son enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. We also used the kayaks. We had access to the terrace from our suite, and we enjoyed eating meals and hanging out there. We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My friend and I stayed for five nights, away from the snow in the northeast and our husbands:) The property is real nice. If you're looking for a beach, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for a great pool and quirky rooms, them this will work. The grounds workers were alwaya cleaning something. The office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here in late March. Fortunately, we only booked a 2 night stay. The 2 bedroom suite was extremely uncomfortable (day and night). The room was clean and the staff did the best they could to make our room livable. This hotel was acquired over a year ago by Carlyle Group and a Sept 2014 news release stated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This unit was clean, but the sleeping bed in the master suite was only a double when it was advertised as a queen. Would have never spent the $400+ a night for that. Way, way over priced.The bedroom was even big enough for a queen, a king, or even two doubles or queens. The mattress and box spring were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glenview, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

In general I would say it is a clean, simple and well located hotel. Bathroom were clean. Kitchen had no dish-washing liquid, or anything to wash the dishes with. Rooms outdated. Bed were not really comfortable for the price we payed I was expecting also better beds. A very tiny beach that should not be even advertised as a beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Cottage (103)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay