We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Islamorada hotels

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% ENDLESS SUMMER SALE
Save Saved
You added Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle to your Saves list
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Islamorada
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
FF-one Vineland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (926)
  • Photos (848)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (353)
  • More
true
Write a Review

926 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    324
    150
    99
    58
See reviews for
231
403
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davie
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel boasts upgraded remodeled rooms yet the rooms have stained counters, chipped tile in the bathroom, stained rugs, ants in the bathroom, cheap run down pool towels and the list goes on. For non refundable $525 per night for a 2 bedroom suite I could have stayed at a better hotel. The only good thing is the location and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vineland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was big, comfortable, but a bit dated. Our room had a great ocean view. Few bathtub tiles missing in bathroom. Parking was free, which was a plus. Pool was nice. Staff was helpful, but not overly pleasant. Really good location. Close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings FF-one - Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at PCI. We are glad you chose us a your beach vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again at PCI in the near future. Wish you were here! More

Ellenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best part about this property is that you have a variety of offerings from activities, stores and restaurants to choose from so that you really don't need to leave if you don't want to. We arrived a little early and I think because it was on a Monday they were not extremely busy so we were given our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings BreaBert - Thank you for taking the time to complete a comprehensive review of PCI on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that we could WOW you in many areas and provide you with opportunities to create wonderful vacation memories. We look forward to hosting you and your family again at PCI in the near future. You will be amazed... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked in here for 2 nights to attend a family wedding. We found ourselves in a dilapidated part of the hotel which was long overdue a coat of paint. The bathroom was grotty and the housekeeper went out of her way to avoid making up the room. We were on the 2nd floor and had to lug our cases... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings Ronnie S - Thank you for letting us know about your stay at PCI. We are disappointed to know that your time at our beach resort was not a memorable, fun-filled occasion. During you next stay with us, please let the front desk know about your dissatisfaction and we will do everything we can to make your stay a... More

Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arriving early, we were surprised that we were actually given a room. We were given room 310 and as we were about to bring our stuff in from the car, Eugene ran and intercepted us and said we were given the wrong room. They wanted to give us the room across the hall overlooking the parking lot. He stated that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings amk316 - Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina. We are delighted to know that after a few false starts, the rest of your stay was a smooth sail at our island paradise. Thank you for recognizing Eugene, Jeff, and Yvenson - they are just a few of the... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I must say that my stay here was great, the room was very nicely decorated and looked clean and very pretty, we had an oceanfront in the 4th floor and the view was beautiful, we loved the small beach and the pool area was really nice. I also must say that the tub in the bathroom needs replacement ASAP, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings Claudyinlove - Thank you so much for all the PCI Love! We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful time at our beach resort. Please don't hesitate to come back to your new home in the Keys anytime. Wish you were here! More

Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort property is very large and has a variety of things to do. Various water sports, restaurants, bars, live music... you name it. This resort would have received a much higher rating if not for their less than desirable rooms. The carpet had stains on it accompanied by a mildew smell that took me 2 days to figure out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings Ben G - Thank you for your review of PCI on Trip Advisor. While we are delighted that you found many activities to do here at the beach resort, we are also quite disappointed that we missed several opportunities to win you over to PCI. Please stop back soon to give us another try - we have many wonderful... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very old, the whole property needs some work. Everything you need is there, restaurants, bars and water activities. The rooms were clean except for the ants! Lots and lots of ants, we called down to the front desk to see if they could spray something but we were told, "if we spray they will just come back". The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings Lenny C - Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day to tell us about your recent stay at PCI. We are very excited to let you know about our planned guest enhancements to the property that will correct many of the issues you encountered. PCI is heading towards an amazing future and we can't wait... More

Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be ashamed of the way they operate. They charge huge rates for dinghy rooms with poor air conditioning and all types of insects. Unfortunately my child chose to have her wedding here and I was shocked at how run down this place was. Wedding sites with Tiki type roofs full of holes -out on the dock- bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings junglejim123- Thank you for your review of PCI on Trip Advisor. Obviously, we missed many opportunities to create special vacation memories for you and your family during you child's destination wedding. Please contact me so we can further discuss your stay at PCI. I am looking forward to speaking with you soon. Wish you were here! More

Pembroke Pines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never stay here again . The first room we were given # 312 Had a bathtub that looked like it should have been replaced 10 years ago. Then when we went to get showered at 9PM, maintenance has to be called as we could not get any water out of The shower. We requested another room and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Greetings mykrilla2- We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at PCI. We are disappointed that your stay and your experiences were less than to be desired. Please contact me at jpfander@holidayisle.com to discuss your stay. I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Wish you were here! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

848 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (503)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (108)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (98)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Near Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada #10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
178

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer