We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    423
    169
    81
    50
See reviews for
329
917
38
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1746)
  • Mar-May only
    (506)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (451)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (370)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (419)
All months
Westbury, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I made our reservations about two months ago and from the site it looked like a reasonable hotel just out of the hustle and bustle of a real tourist town. It was locate about a 5-10 minute ride to the visitors area in downtown.. We took a tourist ride around town to find a few better situated places at comparable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were a bit concerned when the bride and groom chose the Marriott for their wedding as it was so far away from downtown. As it turns out, that was a brilliant decision! The hourly shuttle brought guests downtown and back almost whenever they wanted (it runs hourly) and was easy and convenient to use. Having the wedding away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a presidential suite on the gulf. Traveling often, we found this a beautiful, absolutely clean, 3 bed/3 bath suite with kitchen/dining/living area, gorgeous water views from the suite and balcony (with a stairway to sunbathing on the roof.) The kids and I loved the lovely large pool and the sandy beach. (not a swimming beach) The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your Three Bedroom Suite with your family. I'm pleased to hear you encountered great service from our staff and were able to make your family vacation a memorable one. We thank you for choosing our property and look forward to seeing you on your next... More 

Lititz, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel. Decided to upgrade to Presidential Suite with an ocean view and it was great. Breakfast was wonderful each day. Shuttle was convenient and necessary as the hotel is about 4 miles from Duval st action. Drivers were very accommodating. Pool area was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased you chose to stay at our property again and enjoyed your beautiful Gulf View Suite. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on you next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon R More 

Roswell, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I honestly can't say enough good things about this property. The suites are absolutely gorgeous. We had a few minor hiccups which were rectified immediately by Robert the front desk manager. The grounds are immaculate all the staff are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return by far our favorite Marriott property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert L, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs. Davis, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. It was such a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your future visits to Key West! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights. The suite was big, well-appointed and comfortable. We went to KW to hear the ocean and walk on the beach. This is not the place. The hotel is a wonderful resort, big and luxurious. However, we were in building C, 2nd floor with a 'resort view' which did not exist due to the palm trees and far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert L, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apology regarding the issues you faced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback on these matters and will use it to improve guest experience as we continually strive to. Thank you again and have a great day. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel charged me almost $300 (not justified and without authorization) two weeks after my stay. If I did not check my credit card statement, I would not notice. I had to spend 1 hour today over the phone with a manager with a lot of attitude to have them cancelled. Worst Marriott experience ever (I stay more than 75 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Key West Marriott hotel. I am very sorry for the billing error that you have experienced. I apologize for staff attitude. I will certainty share this concern with the appropriate department managers. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. We appreciate your business. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of three mothers and three high school senior boys who visited Key West for Spring Break. The 3 bedroom 3 bathroom suite was a great choice for our large group: full kitchen, washer/dryer, amazing views from two patios. Bike rentals were very reasonable ($15 first day and $10 per day after) which gave the boys some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your beautiful 3 Bedroom Suites during spring break. We are also glad you were able to enjoy amenities such as our complimentary shuttle Downtown. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon... More 

New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over spring break with our 3 kids. We ended up booking two rooms with points because we wanted to save money. Once we booked the two rooms I called to request a room with double beds but was told this hotel only has king beds. So I a asked for a roll-a-way cot but was told this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding you r recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our property and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon R More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (720)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (124)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (246)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (151)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (72)
Viewed
Standard Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question