We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    433
    171
    82
    51
See reviews for
335
931
38
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1771)
  • Mar-May only
    (531)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (451)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (370)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (419)
All months
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon arrival, it was obvious that this hotel takes service seriously. Yoli, the manager, was so kind, friendly, and helpful. She was one of many kind and courteous people working at Marriott. The 1 bedroom suites are huge and luxurious and perfect for us (traveling with a 9 month old). Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the Gulf front suite for our anniversary which was huge. It was more of a condo than a hotel room. The pool and staff were great. The beach is small but so are all on Key West. The free shuttle to Duvall St and the airport was great as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the amenities we provide. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon R More 

Delran, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice and we had a very pleasant experience. The rooms were well appointed, clean, very nice and the air conditioning worked very well. As well, the level of service provided by all staff that we encountered was exceptional, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and that we could call upon them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

While the condo itself had many issues, Marriott's facilities were great. The pool was well-kept, the dock was a nice place to sit in the sun, and it was a great location for families. Gary from the front desk helped me with a big issue and is the reason I'm giving the place five stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel. We're glad you were able to enjoy our property along... More 

Knoxville,ennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice and had shuttle leaving every hour for downtown. Hotel is not within walking distance of downtown. Food was good downtown, Took Key West Express from Punta Gorda to Key West, it was a long ride. Key West is a tourist trap! Lots of bums and drunks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your were not pleased with our... More 

Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the most expensive level room available at this property (facing the gulf, highest floor, suite). First, the word "beach" is misleading. There is no real "beach", though there is a pool and sand. If you pay to stay in the water facing rooms, you will see sand and the wall at the end of the property. Second,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MAGDALENA M, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I truly regret that your stay was not what you have expected. I will share your comments with my staff to ensure that we do a better job in the future. I understand your disappointment with our man... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I where in Key West in April (this April) and had a great stay the staff are really nice and found the hotel very clean and tidy. We took the hotel shuttle down town to shop and have dinner, it's not our first time in Key West but would recommend this hotel no problem and would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Shannon R More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unbelievable experience. This hotel is great. The room was perfect. The restaurant was outstanding. Best of all, Gary and the staff went out their way to help you and take care of all your needs. Only suggestion would be that the shuttle to downtown have more than one drop off and pick up spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't really compare this trip to anything seeing how this was my first time in Key West. I found the hotel to be very comfortable, the staff was great and very accommodating,would stay here again! The free shuttle was awesome with great drivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again on your... More 

bloomfiled
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I understand you don't go to Key West to relax...it is a people watchers delight. I will go back one of the best vacations in my life. Now with that said some complaints the pool way to small and who brings kids to Key West no beaches to speak of Higgs and Smithers are man made. Confusion from the get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We are glad Gary was able to provide great service during your stay and inform you on all of your needs. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (723)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (247)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (151)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (72)
Viewed
Standard Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question