We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albury Court Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
Stay Longer Get Free Fun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albury Court Hotel
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    190
    85
    33
    34
See reviews for
43
281
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (452)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
West Palm Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mosquito infested and the smallest studio I've ever been in. Paid for location I guess but I would invest a little more for a nicer place. The staff was very friendly. A/c unit very noisy and bed super uncomfortable. Overall disappointed for the amount of money we paid for the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry if there were mosquitoes in Key West when you were here, but we are, after all, in the tropics, so you can't really blame the hotel for that. (They're much worse on many of the other islands in the lower and middle Keys than they are in Key West.) It's true that the guest rooms at the Albury... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were used to staying at a particular "chain" hotel in KW but as prices surpassed $400 (& a 2 mile walk to downtown) we decided to look elsewhere and found Albury Court. The property is clean and well maintained. The room size was perfect for 2 of us, the bed VERY comfortable and we had just enough AC hum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Albury Court has 3 buildings, and we were in the B building, across the street from the front desk. Our room was small, with a very small bathroom, and quiet. There is free wifi, plus a little fridge and a safe. The shower head provided a nice, strong stream. The bed was very comfortable. We were able to check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boyne City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 3-25-15. Booked based on their website description and pics. Not as described! Pool - what a joke - was the size of my dining room table with only 2 lounge chairs. Free parking - what a joke - had to park 3 blocks away and it cost $13.00 - which any decent place would have reimbursed their guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cindi, Our website address is www.historickeywestinns.com, and it definitely does not say that the Albury Court Hotel offers parking, because like many inns in the heart of the historic district of the island, we don't have an on-site parking lot. I saw that you made your reservation through booking.com instead of through us, so my initial thought was that... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this place based on glowing trip advisor reviews, but felt it was over rated. The room was small with updating furnishings and an older kitchen unit which was adequate but there was not enough space for our two suitcases and no where to hand a jacket, etc. The bathroom had been updated years ago, but black mold was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We were there 4 nights, March 13-16 and were pleased with the accommodations. The queen room was small but very clean and updated. The bathroom looked to be newly renovated and the shower was great. The morning breakfast in the courtyard was a great touch and the lobby served tea and coffee all day long. The staff were delightful, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I booked this hotel from reviews on Tripadviser & photos. It cost $300 per night including taxes , first room we were offered was so small could hardly walk round bed. Asked for larger room , after seeing another very small room eventually offered a slightly larger room. But there was nowhere to hang clothes, the shower room had quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review

Key West, especially this time of year in the high season, is indeed pricey. You booked on Expedia, and therefore I'm sure the $300 nightly rate was probably what attracted you to the Albury Court Hotel, as it's among the most affordably priced lodging establishments on the island. Expedia clearly shows that the average room rate in Key West in... More 

Cambridge, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A good location with typically small room for Key West. The Albury court is within walking distance to eating establishments and major attractions downtown. The units could use some updating but most of the hotels downtown are quite similar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Youngstown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Had reservations but could not pull my car over to park anywhere (including the few public parking spots near it) to get out to check in. This location literally sits on a two lane road where there is no place to pull off the road to check in to the hotel without blocking the flow or traffic and I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review

Like many other small hotels, guest houses, businesses, and residences in Old Town, we do not have an on-site parking lot at the Albury Court Hotel. Many of our guests take the ferry to the island or fly directly into Key West airport, and then rent bicycles or walk instead of having a car during their time on the island.... More 

Crane Hill, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Wonderful place to stay! Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet. They serve a very nice breakfast with fresh baked breads. Cereals, yogurt, and fresh fruits are available. The coffee is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question