We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Hotel website
Hotel deals
245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    493
    200
    119
    91
See reviews for
339
713
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1595)
  • Mar-May only
    (432)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (395)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (332)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (436)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Forest, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed Oct. 1-7 and thought the Westin was a good deal. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is excellent - probably can’t be beat. It literally sits against Mallory Square which is where you want to be at sunset. It’s a short walk to everything essential - Duval St., Truman’s Little White House, among tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Please come back soon. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Because my husband's business requires that he tavel most of the time, and we have "points", we always pay for our motels with points and then up grade when desired. We did this at the Westin in Key West. I read reviews from this site, and reasoned away the warning about "fees added to you credit card". Wow! That was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. What you saw on your credit card was a standard hold for incidentals, not a charge or a fee. If there are no incidentals that need to be covered upon checkout, the hold is removed. This is a standard practice throughout the hotel industry. More 

Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I've been going to Key West for 25 years and it is a difficult place to find what i would consider "normal" high-end hotels. Key West is very islandy (similar to Bahamas), and 5-stars here is NOT 5-stars in Paris or New York. It's very difficult to build in Key West so a lot of these hotels are much older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our location and facilities. Please note, as of this response, there are no "5-star" properties in Key West, only 4-star (our properties included). We hope to see you again soon! More 

Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We just came back from a wonderful family trip to Key West and stayed at the Westin resort. The location is spectacular, walking distance to everything and the sunset is literally on your doorstep. Room was fine however the air-conditioning so loud that we decided to sleep with it turned off, since it was 90 degrees this was not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our location. Our air conditioning units are standard in many hotels across the country. If it was excessively noisy, we wish you would have brought it to our attention during your stay so we cold have repaired it for you. We also could have accommodated the request for glassware,... More 

Virginia, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We travel to Key West 2 to 3 times a year and almost always stay at this hotel. The location can't be beat and the staff has always been accommodating and friendly. Only once or twice have we had a complaint--usually handled promptly and efficiently. The real treasure at this hotel is Jimmy the Bartender--the well-known and much-loved Mister Mojito.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, for being a repeat guest and for mentioning Jimmy by name. Jimmy is well-known for his mojito-making skills and great conversation. Come back soon! More 

Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We spent one night at this property during Labor Day weekend. Property location and amenities are excellent, however it seems the staff knows this and feels that they can treat the guests unprofessionally and the hotel will still succeed. I have read the other reviews about the lack of customer service and training the management fails to impart on its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We are sorry, however, that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. The reports of inappropriate behavior by two guests in the pool could not be confirmed by any members of the resort’s management team. In addition, the area was checked for the reported... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have stayed at this Westin a total of 3 times in the last 2 years. Each visit has exceeded our expectations and we've always left completely satisfied and excited to return. While this Westin property is slightly different than other Westins we have stayed at before, it is in a fabulous location, close to Mallory Square and Duval street.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and for being a repeat guest! We're so happy that you gave us the opportunity to improve your stay while you were here - we always want our guests to be happy. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lexington Park, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We’ve been to the Keys plenty of times before but usually stay at a Hyatt property. Well this time we decided to splurge & spoil ourselves. The best thing about this property is its location. You can beat it; it’s centrally located & easy to walk to/from all of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our ideal location. We are sorry, however, that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. We typically only staff a pool server on Saturdays. However, we are reconsidering this policy for Holidays and Special Events based on your feedback and the feedback we have received from others. The reports of... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great location, friendly staff and a very well maintained room. We took the hotel charter boat to the private beach and had a fantastic day at a really nice beach which you rarely get in key west.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so happy that you got to experience Sunset Key Beach! More 

Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

just came back from Key West and the Westin....we've stayed here before and absolutely Love the location...it's near Everything....(well except the beach).The rooms are clean and the beds are definitely 'Heavenly'.....the Champagne Sunday brunch is a 'Must Do' at the hotels restaurant Bistro 245-it's worth every $$$.....like every hotel in KW- the frozen drinks at the pool are pricey-approx $10...the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our ideal location. We have passed along your review to all staff for training and improvement. Please note, regarding the Concierge's suggestion of booking a rental car online, that they were simply trying to save you money. It is not uncommon for web-only car rental rates... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

810 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (566)
Viewed
View from room (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (128)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Traditional Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question