We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Key West B&Bs / inns

New Orleans House

724 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added New Orleans House to your Saves list
New Orleans House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #58 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
morsva Stockholm, Sweden
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    21
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
30
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay if you want a good night sleep this is not the place to stay in. It is noisy and it is noisy until 4am! It's also friendly, okay rooms and close to mostly everything in Key West. The pool area is also the bar area and that means not the cleanest place. But finally, we know all this and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been there in March 2014. When we arrived first we thought that this is realy a good place to relax for a few days: Nice roof (2nd and 3rd floor) with relaxing chairs, nice garden with pool and bar (Drag Shows at weekend sometimes). Rooms are nice and big enough. Ours was clean. The staff where always friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. I'm so pleased that you were happy with the staff and the cleanliness of your room. We strive to provide the best service possible. I'm sorry that you were not happy with the music around the pool. We do play upbeat... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just one night...but the price was right, So we took this room, rather small (I have stayed in a lot of B&B;s and much smaller hotels) However, the bathroom was shared between the two room and folks tend NOT to care for the white floor towel while getting in and out with their shoes. We did not see them but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all feedback so that we can make sure everyone has a delightful time. I'm glad that you enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer such as the free happy hour. Our breakfast is limited due to the fact that we do not have a commercial kitchen. Florida... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staff was super friendly,attentive and accomodating from the reservation to check out. Me and friend stayed at the cottage room #13 it was perfect and one of the most if not the quiest room of all. Their prices where good value for money in comparasion to other hotels. Second staying time and will defientely consider them again. Neil Alex and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnstown, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at the New Orleans House again for a third time. Every time I stay gets better and better. The rooms are nice and clean, The managers, and the owner, and all the staff that work there are really great. I have not yet had one bad stay there. If there is something wrong tell them, and they will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so gratified that each stay is better than the last. My goal is to continually improve and I am happy we are achieving that goal. Our regular guests do become "family" to us and we are happy to have you as part of our family. Neil Chamberlain Guest House Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed March 2014. Guest house is good value for money in comparison to other hotels. Staff pleasant and very helpful. Perfect location on Duval Street .... no searching for a taxi late at night. Hotel is very clean and room was nice. Noise from club below is very loud up until 4am ..... but that is pretty common knowledge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm so glad that you had a great time with us. We do have a couple of rooms that are not directly above the club and are a bit quieter. If that is something you would be interested in, please let us know the next time you book and we... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great location and a great staff! From Neil, John, Donald and the entire front desk staff, to Robert & Alex in housekeeping, the entire crew at New Orleans House go out of their way to make sure their guests have a great vacation. This was my third extended stay here in the past year and I continue to hear more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Craig, You have become one of my favorite guests! Having you here is truly a pleasure and I am so grateful that you continue to choose us for your extended stays. The property actually feels like it's missing something when you leave. Can't wait to see you again in June. Thank you for your kind words. Neil More

Lindsay
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My partner and I stayed 5 nights at the no house, room 11b. Room was small but quiet and clean. Housekeeping is excellent. Service was outstanding and had no problems suggesting places in town to see. Lovely place. Definitely going to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that my staff gave you outstanding service. If there is anything we can improve upon, please contact me personally and let me know. I want to be sure that the next time you stay with us, you can give us a 5 star review! Thank... More

richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I spent 5 days in feb ... this would be my third visit and as long as there is a room available, this is the only place I want to stay, I have checked out other places but the just don't compare to the New Orleans house...the staff John Neal and Robert (house staff) just make me feel I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I am so pleased that you continue to stay with us when you visit Key West. I will let the staff know that you mentioned them all by name. They will be so thrilled. I can't agree with you more about Hazel's chicken pot pie. It has become one... More

Denver, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

It was my first time there and enjoyed it. So central to everything! The music in the back bar can be turned down a little after 2AM I think. It has the save individuals that come everyday to drink. It has a great charm and staff is very friendly. I definitely would come back. For the price and type of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I always enjoy hearing from first time guests to get their opinion on the property. I hope you will come visit Key West again soon! Neil Chamberlain Guest House Manager More

Been to New Orleans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans House

Also Known As:
New Orleans House Hotel
New Orleans House Hotel Key West
Address: 724 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all male guesthouse on Duval Street. Part of the Bourbon Street Pub complex. Free breakfast, free happy hour, free gym, free wifi, free cover at the Bourbon Street Pub and the 801. Stay where you play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your New Orleans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.